We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkridge Corporate Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Vibe Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$114
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$230
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyde Park Inn(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
0
2
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
3
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2007

Stayed with my family (and the boyfriend) here when we went off for Sydney. I found great convenience in choosing Parkridge Corporate Apartments because it practically allowed us to visit the touristy areas in Sydney. We didn't have problem regarding where to eat, or shop, or get public transportation because it's definitely accessible to a traveler's needs. Service was fine. The staff was kind and attentive, as well. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank glitch06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2007

The apartments here are dated but funtional and the location is great (other than on thrus-sat nights when the nightclub accross the road is so loud you can hear even with earplugs!) The pool area is lovely and the apartments are very spacious with some good views (we were on the 12th floor)

However we had some pretty bad service, our booking was for one week and despite being told that the apartment would be serviced twice a week, after 5 nights it still had not been done. At the same time one of the taps broke in the bathroom and so only after I had to call to ask for that to be fixed did they finally service our apartment, the day before we left.

On check out we said that we were not very happy at not even getting clean towels until the penultimate day of our stay and were told (not in a polite way) that the room had been serviced mid week, implicating that we had lied and asked for it to be done when it had been done already. This in itself was bad enough but it was the manner in which we were spoken to which very aggresive, threatening and involved us being told to shut up that has left us feeling very upset and we certianly will not be staying there again. We did not receive a single apology for the delay in servicing, we just got shouted at for complaining.

In addition to this, there was no hand towel in the room for the first 6 days, the toilet roll was not replenished even on servicing (we had to buy our own) and on checking under our bed on leaving we found a dead cockroach - the whole place needed a very good clean.

There are definately better places about than this!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LollyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2007

Good location. Spacious but in dire need of refurbishment.
Shabby, old, curtains dirty and stained, walls bilious lime green covered in marks and stains. Grill didnt work on cooker. Holes in sofa. Curtains in bedroom hanging off rails. Wardrobes old and very difficult and noisy to open.
Stayed over New Year so not possible to find alternative accomodation. Good to watch fireworks over harbour.
Pool shabby and grubby. Never saw anyone in it in over 6 days. Freezing cold and looked dirty so didnt venture in. Spar bath closed and looked derelict. Piles of tiles lying around.

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank travelalot1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2006

Nice enough apartments, reasonably basic but comfortable enough, not very comfortable beds, reasonable lounge and kitchen area, decor needs something maybe a paint job, Nice building but starting to show its age,
OK for a few nights only but wouldn't want to stay to long, some interest clients who did not seem all that they claimed to be, not woman origionally.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldmikeNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2006

fantastic location, shame about the accommodation....the ceiling was peeling and the walls were cracked, the whole place was dated and in need of refurbishment, our apartment stank of damp where there had clearly been a leak around the dishwasher

we checked out after one night and moved into 5 star accommodation for just AUS$ 40 more per night

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAM1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews