We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful -but be sure to request top floor!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sydney
Ranked #30 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Spend four nights in the beautiful Fraser Suites. Staying in a Premier Suite -originally given a room on 21st floor but had to request a room change as the building next door is literally meters away (so close could make out every item on someone's desk!). I was moved to the exact same room but on the top floor which was beautiful and private-amazing views of darling harbour in one direction and sydney harbour out to the heads on the other (great views of skyline, including town hall and QVB too). The location is perfect for shopping, eating, transport and sightseeing.

The décor of hotel is incredibly beautiful and the service was faultless. They also allowed me to have a morning check-in without any fuss. I would definitely stay again -though the price of internet and no movie channel (Foxtel) might make me consider looking somewhere different when travelling alone.

Room Tip: If getting a large and sunny Premier Suite (the only room type with a bath) be sure to get one on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Janet B,
Thankyou for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor, I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms, amenities and the location of the property.
It is true that our higher floors have fantastic views of the CBD and of greater Sydney. I'm pleased to see we were able to accommodate your needs and provide a room higher up on this occasion.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards

Matthew Rubie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have stayed in many hotels in Sydney, but we always come back to the Fraser Suites. Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, good kitchenette, high floors have wonderful views. Staff are very helpful. We stay as a couple and as a family and it's perfect for both. The facilities are great, the gym is big with a great variety of equipment, the indoor pool is lovely, as is the spa and sauna. Breakfast is also worth having. The Fraser suites are close to Darling Harbour, QVB, George St, and Pitt St Mall is an easy 10 min stroll.

Room Tip: The Studio rooms are smallish. However the one bedroom apartments are a very good size either for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmsc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Tmsc35

Thankyou for posting your feedback, I'm glad you enjoy our spacious one bedrooms, leisure facilities and great location. Even better to hear that you choose Fraser Suites Sydney regularly!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Matthew Rubie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Prices in Sydney are, frankly, staggering, so this is a stylish solution -- great location, freedom to make your own meals and do your own laundry if you choose. Well-appointed kitchen, unobtrusive washer, dryer, ironing board in the apartment. Fabulous value for money and no scrimping on style. Loved the decor and the roominess (which I needed because every penny I saved on accommodations I spent in the shops and the luggage mounted up!). The staff were super helpful and I loved all their restaurant recommendations. The neighborhood is lively and the hotel is close to public transportation, but it's good for walking too. While I was there, the clientele ranged from business travelers and families to hen parties and bachelor get-aways and everyone seemed to feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Globetrotter677,

Thankyou for posting your feedback on your stay with us and highlighting our well appointed spacious rooms and overall value for money. It's also pleasing to hear our staff have been both helpful and mad eyou feel at home while you were here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Frasers Suites Sydney in the future.

Kind Regards

Matther Rubie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I stayed at Fraser Suites Aug 22-24 after purchasing 2 vouchers through Getaway Lounge. My daughter and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 31st floor. Our apartment was wonderful - with a lovely kitchen, big bathroom, spacious living and dining area and comfortable bedroom. Our apartment was on the corner of the building and we had incredible views of Sydney. The staff at reception were extremely helpful and the position of Fraser Suites in the CBD was great. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Lynn P,

Thankyou for posting your feedback on your stay with us, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the spacious rooms and found our staff helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Matthew Rubie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I had an amazing stay! We had a friends farewell as she was moving inter state. When we arrived they welcomed us in the amazing reception area. The car parking provided by the hotel is very good, nice and spacious, unlike other parking area's in Sydney.

When I got to the top floor and entered our room it was full of warm glowing sun light and I could see the stair case for the second floor of the penthouse suite. It was very modern and in excellent condition with large living area's. The main bedroom was massive and the living space had a dinning table, kitchen and big flat screen TV. And the view was impressive to say the least.

The pool at the apartments was a highlight as it had windows in the bottom and we could see people walking below. It also had a great big spa and sauna.

The location is excellent and it was only a short stroll out for dinner. Over all an amazing experience and I would recommend 100%

Room Tip: Excellent 2 story penthouse Great views amazing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaraJDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Tara-Jade Williamson,

Thankyou for posting your comments on your stay with us and I'm glad you enjoyed the facilities of one of our Penthouses and our leisure facilities, especially the pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Matthew Rubie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

First time at Fraser Suites and we were extremely impressed. I stay in a lot of hotels, around 30 nights per year and some years up to 80. Stayed in Sydney quite a few times and this is my new favourite. Took my wife for her birthday and room was fantastic. We were on a high floor in a premier suite and had great views. The rooms were perfect. Two 32 " LCD TV's, DVD player, Ipod connection, full kitchen, gowns and slippers. Comfortable bed, big bathroom with separate shower and bath. Also had separate office area if you need that. Big windows to the floor and we got views of city and Darling Harbour. Looked beautiful at night. Great location, next to everything in CBD. Short walk to China Town, Darling Harbour, World Square, Paddy's Markets, Queen Victoria Building, and shopping. Everything you could want. Easy to get to and park. Staff were great, especially Bradley who made our stay even better. Only regret we had was it was only one night. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelpie1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed there for 9 nights and had in general a great time. Our one bedroom apartment was great with fantastic views - all the way to the Blue Mountains.
The kitchen is well equiped with a half dishwasher and pots and pans etc. Not a "gourmet kitchen" as advertised, but fit for purpose. Unfortunately only a small bar fridge and not a fridge freezer. Furniture was good - a bit worn and not always as comfy - but very acceptable.
Staff were friendly and helpfull and the room was cleaned properly every day.
Internet was very expensive and an extra bed for our 3 year old costed a hefty $60 per day - a bit rediculous, isn't it?
The swimming pool and the large spa bath were very nice and the gym is large and well equipped. Great to have these kind of facilities available.
The location of the hotel is great - close to the QVB, Darling Harbour, shops etc - all within easy walking distance. Public transport is nearby so easy to connect to wherever. A Coles and Woolworth are just around the corner for the necessary food shopping.
Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: High floor facing to the west. No street noise and beatiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat_sealover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear expat_sealover,

Thankyou for taking the time to post your feedback about our property, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your 9 nights with us.
In regards to the Internet charges we do seek to stay in line with our competitors for such charges, but will review this on account of your feedback. In addition - we do offer Room packages that include Wifi as well as those that do not for those guests that may not wish to use the facilities.
Feel free to contact our reservations team directly for any future stay and they will ensure you have the right package to suit your needs.

Kind Regards

Matthew Rubie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#25 of 181 in Sydney
1,346 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Address: 488 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Sydney
#24 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £96 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. The building is complemented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing