We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable, well-located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sydney
Ranked #26 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
166 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable, well-located”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Nice hotel, very comfortable and well-appointed. Centrally located with proximity to just about all you would want to visit in central CBD. Tad far from Circular Quay and Harbour but plenty of buses. Hotel's facilitiles are not quite 5* but rooms are superb.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plain_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Plain_Truth,

Thankyou for posting your feedback and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Matthew Rubie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    372
    98
    43
    20
See reviews for
183
366
52
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Have stayed at this hotel previously and was extremely happy. It has a good location,is a short walk to town hall station which gets you anywhere in the city, quick walk to darling harbour. Pretty central to everything. Considering parking is extra (and considerable so), is convenient to stay with no car. Service is exceptional. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. They even knew I had stayed before and knew my preferences. Shame other hotels cannot do this as well (Meriton take note).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Colin L,

Thankyou for posting your feedback and I'm particularly glad to hear our services have stood out to you also. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Matthew Rubie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My family and I had an amazing short stay. Modern facilities, sleek look and wonderful staff. The location was very convenient and the gym was very modern and with great cardio equipment(handy for my athetic husband)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyandJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Tracey and Jake,

Thankyou for posting your feedback on your stay with us - glad the family collectively enjoyed themselves and hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Matthew Rubie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed for a month at Fraser Suites and it's a very modem, comfortable service apartment with everything fully equipped, room is great, bedroom is great, bathroom is great and living room is spacious and they even have storeroom for 2 of my big luggages.
Gym is also spacious and full range of cardio equipment, location is also no doubt the best spot in CBD where you can easily walk down to the Assembly cocktail bar or 10mins walk to the uptown Establishment or Ivy for a few glasses, local pub is also just around the corner, it's also very close to difference type of Asian restaurants around George St and Kent St. Going to Bondi beach by bus is also very easy.

If I need to be picky, I'd say the house keeping may not be detailed enough as I need to request to clean up the rubbish bin in the kitchen.

Anyway, it's a great place to stay in CBD and staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlescyhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Charlescyhui,

Thankyou for posting your feedback, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities as well as our proximity to some great restaurants and bars.

Thankyou for your comments on Housekeeping services also - the team will look into it.

Kind Regards

Matthew Rubie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is a great property in a great location with great facilities.

You could use words like amazing, delightful, etc and they would all be right.

The ONLY fault I had was the room servicing, it wasn't as detailed as I would like in a 5 star property.

The room though was great, bedding very comfortable and overall the room was spacious.

The gym and pool also great and importantly clean and spacious.

walking distance to the CBD/ darling harbour and the train is a block away.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonsbradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Jason,

Thankyou for posting your feedback, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Thanks also for the comments regarding more detailed room servicing, we have communicated this with the team and they continue to seek ways of improving their delivery in this area.

Kind Regards

Matthea Rubie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Spend four nights in the beautiful Fraser Suites. Staying in a Premier Suite -originally given a room on 21st floor but had to request a room change as the building next door is literally meters away (so close could make out every item on someone's desk!). I was moved to the exact same room but on the top floor which was beautiful and private-amazing views of darling harbour in one direction and sydney harbour out to the heads on the other (great views of skyline, including town hall and QVB too). The location is perfect for shopping, eating, transport and sightseeing.

The décor of hotel is incredibly beautiful and the service was faultless. They also allowed me to have a morning check-in without any fuss. I would definitely stay again -though the price of internet and no movie channel (Foxtel) might make me consider looking somewhere different when travelling alone.

Room Tip: If getting a large and sunny Premier Suite (the only room type with a bath) be sure to get one on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Janet B,
Thankyou for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor, I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms, amenities and the location of the property.
It is true that our higher floors have fantastic views of the CBD and of greater Sydney. I'm pleased to see we were able to accommodate your needs and provide a room higher up on this occasion.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards

Matthew Rubie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have stayed in many hotels in Sydney, but we always come back to the Fraser Suites. Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, good kitchenette, high floors have wonderful views. Staff are very helpful. We stay as a couple and as a family and it's perfect for both. The facilities are great, the gym is big with a great variety of equipment, the indoor pool is lovely, as is the spa and sauna. Breakfast is also worth having. The Fraser suites are close to Darling Harbour, QVB, George St, and Pitt St Mall is an easy 10 min stroll.

Room Tip: The Studio rooms are smallish. However the one bedroom apartments are a very good size either for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmsc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Tmsc35

Thankyou for posting your feedback, I'm glad you enjoy our spacious one bedrooms, leisure facilities and great location. Even better to hear that you choose Fraser Suites Sydney regularly!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Matthew Rubie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 178 in Sydney
604 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 178 in Sydney
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Property: Fraser Suites Sydney
Address: 488 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Family Hotel in Sydney
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. The building is complemented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing