We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience. Great staff, lovely rooms and good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sydney
Ranked #27 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful experience. Great staff, lovely rooms and good facilities”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I booked this hotel last minute as a place to stay with my boyfriend to celebrate his birthday in Sydney. Location is very good, close to darling harbour, china town and the CBD. However, I was most impressed with the staff, room and facilities. As I booked last minute, I phoned the hotel to find out about parking ($40.00 per day) and if there was a room with a view available. I was told that they were heavily booked so it could not be guaranteed but I could either pay additional to secure the view (floor 30 and above) or try to check in earlier and find out at time of check in. As it turned out, Julia (or Julie - sorry I cant remember) had so very kindly organised it for me anyhow. I thought that this was such a lovely touch and was very grateful for the thoughtfulness and sevice that she offered. At time of check in the staff are very friendly, professional and helpful.

The experience starts as soon as you walk in, lovely foyer and they have a beautiful fragrance in the lobby which i assume to be the hotel signature scent - another lovely touch.

The rooms (i booked a one bedroom suite) are HUGE and very clean, a pleaseure to stay in and the bed is a cloud!

Sauna/pool/gym facilities are also very good for a hotel. Gym is one of the best ive seen for a hotel and ive stayed in many across the world.

I had an issue witht he ar con and had someone attend to it immediately.

Overall, a positive experience and I will be back again.

Room Tip: Request a floor above level 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Alicia M,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that your memorable moments at Fraser Suites prompted you to write your first review. It is a delight to hear that you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable and to your liking. I am pleased to know we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another fantastic Fraser Suites Sydney experience.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    380
    101
    43
    20
See reviews for
190
371
52
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

This is my third visit in as many years. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms generously proportioned. We have been eating out at restaurants every day for almost 2 weeks while we have been traveling. However, breakfast and room service here (for a change from the fare available at most hotels) has been excellent. Chris, the head chef has managed to make room service on a table in the balcony overlooking the fantastic views of Sydney Harbour a real option to going out to eat at a local restaurant .…… it is a shame that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant as this guy "can cook" & coupled with a bottle or two of excellent wines from around the corner it has been a wonderful way to relax without having to dress up & go out to a flash restaurant that would have cost a fortune .……

We had a work function for 50 guests and the catering/fine dining was exceptional.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lochfreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Lochfreya,

Thank you for your your Five Star review of the Fraser Suites Sydney. We are very flattered that your experience prompted you to write yet another flattering review. We hope you made some lasting memories during your visit.

Your very kind comments are greatly appreciated and have been shared with Chris and the team. We do pride ourselves on our service and appreciate it being noticed.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic Fraser Suites Sydney experience.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singleton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed a few weeks ago and loved it. Location is perfect, few blocks to darling harbour, 5 minutes to Pitt St area, Town Hall station 1.5 blocks away.
Hotel itself felt very new, great build and fit out, we had no issues with cleanliness or noise, parking was easy and without drama.
Only thing we had which wasn't perfect was a slow check in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenJessW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear BenJessW,

Thank you for taking time to review our the Fraser Suites Sydney, we are delighted to hear that you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sydney; we look forward to yet another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Good location 5 mins from Darling Harbour and at the quieter end of George st just before Chinatown. Stayed for a couple of weeks in Jan 14 and had a great stay. Room was clean, staff were efficient, and when I had breakfast or room service it was of a high standard. Used the pool once and the well equipped gym on a few occasions, neither of which was busy, which was to my liking. The bed was comfy and there was no noise to bother my sleep. It's not got a bar or restaurant if you need that in the evening, but there are hundreds of options within a 5 min walk, or even less if you leave by the 10 th floor exit that gets you on George st after a quick walk through an Asian food court. Would happily stay here again for business.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear RichardJ

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites Sydney.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at Fraser Suites and are pleased you were able to enjoy and unwind in our state of the art and spacious Leisure Centre. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed our unique location, and surrounds.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Suites in the near future and to have the opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in a deluxe apartment for 2 nights and found the place to be a great, high standard. The furnishings and room were in very good condition and I appreciated the space available. Location is very good - not perfect, but pretty hand. Lots of good restaurants within a 10-15 min walk. The apartment had everything we needed an was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawyerJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear LawyerJS

Thank you for writing your first review on your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites Sydney.

We are very flattered that your experience prompted you to write such a kind review. We hope you made some lasting memories during your visit.

Your very kind comments are greatly appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. We do pride ourselves on our service and appreciate it being noticed. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable Fraser Suites Sydney experience.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Set in a very busy part of Sydney and with a somewhat uninspiring foyer, we were delighted to discover that our room was quiet, modern, clean and had one of the most comfortable beds we have ever encountered! Very close to to Darling Harbour, it is ideally situated for exploring the sights of Sydney on foot,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear GrahamL,

Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites Sydney.

We are very flattered that your experience prompted you to write such a pleasing review. We hope you made some lasting memories during your visit. It is rewarding to read that you found our beds comfortable and a highlight of your stay.

We truly wish to welcome you back to the Fraser Suites and to have another opportunity serve you.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Good apartments, very spacious and clean. Nice toiletries and friendly staff. Any requests are dealt with promptly. The decor was nice but a little too dark and minimalistic for my liking and therefore the room didn't feel very welcoming. Some of the furniture was starting to show wear and tear which is to be expected and so I wouldnt class the apartments as 5 star. Also, the foyer area has a very odd clenaing product smell which is quite horrible when you walk into the building!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellsL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear BellsL,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites Sydney.

Your opinion and feedback is valuable to us, we are continually reviewing opportunities that will benefit all our guests. Your very kind comments regarding our dedicated staff is greatly appreciated and has been shared with the entire team. We do pride ourselves on our attentive and intuitive service and appreciate it being noticed.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable Fraser Suites Sydney experience.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 179 in Sydney
629 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 179 in Sydney
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Property: Fraser Suites Sydney
Address: 488 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Family Hotel in Sydney
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. The building is complemented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing