We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sydney
Ranked #28 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Location - 5 stars
Amenities - 5 stars (minus no sleepers in apartment but no biggie)
Furnitures - 5 stars
Service - 4 stars

Only issue I had was with the front desk tell my colleague and I the same thing, breakfast is 'inclusive' of our room rate. Normally that would mean no additional 'surprise' charges expected when having breakfast, right? Wrong. $25 added ontop of bill. No apologies from hotel regarding this concern. It doesn't matter if it was my company paying, it was the way the lady implied the charges worried us.

Otherwise, we would all definitely be staying here again.

Try and upgrade to the Premium 1 br apartment. It's HUGE!!!! Own balcony, well spaced out living room.

Bring your gym gear as the gym is 24/7 and well equipped.

Well done Fraser Suite.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank travellerAddiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Rikimo,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites Sydney.

Your comments and feedback are valuable to us, we are continually reviewing opportunities that will benefit all our guests. We do pride ourselves on our product and attentive service and appreciate it being noticed. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic Fraser Suites Sydney experience.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    367
    97
    43
    19
See reviews for
176
358
52
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

When you enter the lobby it belies a sense of elegance, which you would think translates over to the rooms. No such luck, the rooms are dated and the furniture worn. The neutral color scheme
helps to cover some of this up, but otherwise when you look at the details, it is a bit shabby. The mattress is clearly in need of a replacement, the carpet is dirty, stained and lumpy in places. I imagine from age the padding underneath is shifting. The kitchen doesn't have a proper sized fridge (it is a small under the counter and no freezer so to speak), for a long term stay apartment, how stupid is that.

The location is okay, in the CBD, but you can hear the traffic and yes the windows open "a bit", the glass if tinted. Personally I think this makes the apartment dark. The placement of the halogen lights in the ceiling is ridiculous, not evenly spaced or properly placed where the sofa is.

All in all, okay for a short stay, would never stay here long term. And there is a weird stale smell when you are in the hallways and apt. When you first walk into the apt, then you get used to it. When I go back out into the hallway, it hits you again.

The desk staff are not very friendly and seem stuck up and indifferent.

The gym is nice and spacious, and has more equipment then most other long term stay apartments, and I have been at a lot of those in the last 6 months.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel6630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

In terms of the stay, its good. The room is ok size, well maintained, bed is nice, like the bathroom and the powerful shower heads.
I stayed here for business for 3 nights, as its for business I didn't have time to explore around. Its either to the office which is 5-10 mins walk, or to Chinatown to grab some Asian food which is really convenient, can find food even late at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chengweehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Chengweehan,

Thank you for your review. It’s especially meaningful to get such a positive endorsement and glowing remarks from a Trip Advisor Top Contributor. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other readers planning to stay Fraser Suites Sydney.

The team and I look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I booked this hotel last minute as a place to stay with my boyfriend to celebrate his birthday in Sydney. Location is very good, close to darling harbour, china town and the CBD. However, I was most impressed with the staff, room and facilities. As I booked last minute, I phoned the hotel to find out about parking ($40.00 per day) and if there was a room with a view available. I was told that they were heavily booked so it could not be guaranteed but I could either pay additional to secure the view (floor 30 and above) or try to check in earlier and find out at time of check in. As it turned out, Julia (or Julie - sorry I cant remember) had so very kindly organised it for me anyhow. I thought that this was such a lovely touch and was very grateful for the thoughtfulness and sevice that she offered. At time of check in the staff are very friendly, professional and helpful.

The experience starts as soon as you walk in, lovely foyer and they have a beautiful fragrance in the lobby which i assume to be the hotel signature scent - another lovely touch.

The rooms (i booked a one bedroom suite) are HUGE and very clean, a pleaseure to stay in and the bed is a cloud!

Sauna/pool/gym facilities are also very good for a hotel. Gym is one of the best ive seen for a hotel and ive stayed in many across the world.

I had an issue witht he ar con and had someone attend to it immediately.

Overall, a positive experience and I will be back again.

Room Tip: Request a floor above level 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Alicia M,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that your memorable moments at Fraser Suites prompted you to write your first review. It is a delight to hear that you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable and to your liking. I am pleased to know we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another fantastic Fraser Suites Sydney experience.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

This is my third visit in as many years. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms generously proportioned. We have been eating out at restaurants every day for almost 2 weeks while we have been traveling. However, breakfast and room service here (for a change from the fare available at most hotels) has been excellent. Chris, the head chef has managed to make room service on a table in the balcony overlooking the fantastic views of Sydney Harbour a real option to going out to eat at a local restaurant .…… it is a shame that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant as this guy "can cook" & coupled with a bottle or two of excellent wines from around the corner it has been a wonderful way to relax without having to dress up & go out to a flash restaurant that would have cost a fortune .……

We had a work function for 50 guests and the catering/fine dining was exceptional.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lochfreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Lochfreya,

Thank you for your your Five Star review of the Fraser Suites Sydney. We are very flattered that your experience prompted you to write yet another flattering review. We hope you made some lasting memories during your visit.

Your very kind comments are greatly appreciated and have been shared with Chris and the team. We do pride ourselves on our service and appreciate it being noticed.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic Fraser Suites Sydney experience.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singleton, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed a few weeks ago and loved it. Location is perfect, few blocks to darling harbour, 5 minutes to Pitt St area, Town Hall station 1.5 blocks away.
Hotel itself felt very new, great build and fit out, we had no issues with cleanliness or noise, parking was easy and without drama.
Only thing we had which wasn't perfect was a slow check in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenJessW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear BenJessW,

Thank you for taking time to review our the Fraser Suites Sydney, we are delighted to hear that you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sydney; we look forward to yet another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Good location 5 mins from Darling Harbour and at the quieter end of George st just before Chinatown. Stayed for a couple of weeks in Jan 14 and had a great stay. Room was clean, staff were efficient, and when I had breakfast or room service it was of a high standard. Used the pool once and the well equipped gym on a few occasions, neither of which was busy, which was to my liking. The bed was comfy and there was no noise to bother my sleep. It's not got a bar or restaurant if you need that in the evening, but there are hundreds of options within a 5 min walk, or even less if you leave by the 10 th floor exit that gets you on George st after a quick walk through an Asian food court. Would happily stay here again for business.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear RichardJ

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites Sydney.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at Fraser Suites and are pleased you were able to enjoy and unwind in our state of the art and spacious Leisure Centre. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed our unique location, and surrounds.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Suites in the near future and to have the opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Property: Fraser Suites Sydney
Address: 488 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Sydney
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Family Hotel in Sydney
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. The building is complemented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing