We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sydney
Ranked #27 of 176 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I took my wife and infant with me for my 4 day conference so wanted somewhere in-town, quiet, comfortable but not stupidly priced. Fraser Suites excelled in this. We had a room which had panoramic views from darling harbour, through the city (over the Anglican Cathedral) out to the harbour and Watsons. Floor to ceiling windows meant there was loads of light but the heavy curtains were very effective. The one-room suite was very smartly laid out - the kitchenette very well appointed. The FREE 1 GIG OF WIFI is a deadset no-brainer - thank you VERY MUCH Fraser suites for being prepared to not price gouge your customers by charging for access to the wifi in rooms - this was a great and easy selling point for us. We could open the windows just a little which was great - we didn't want the air-con on all the time and we were able to 'feel' the city and hear it when the windows were open. It is not a 5-star response for two very, very small reasons: the desk was a little knocked about in the study alcove - but just a little, and the bin in the kitchenette was too big for the cupboard - a sticking point when you are dealing with nappies. These were miniscule matters though and we very much enjoyed the room and the brilliant gym, pool and location. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dredgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Dredgy,

Thank you for taking time to review Fraser Suites Sydney, we are delighted to hear that you found your stay pleasing.

We know that travelling away from home with a young family can be difficult, and we do our very best to try to make our guests feel at home, our spacious rooms, and complimentary amenities carter well for our business travelers with family.

We do appreciate you constructive comments and I agree that we certainly are good value. We are making various improvements to our hotel including implementing an extensive but non-intrusive CARE program, to ensure we maintain the quality standards and finish in all our guests Suites. Your feedback inspires us to continue the pursuit of the perfect stay.

We hope to see you and the family again on your next visit to Sydney; we look forward to yet another opportunity to serve you.


Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    367
    97
    43
    19
See reviews for
176
358
52
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The best! Great location, views, ultra modern, spotless clean. It is very luxurious and much better in person rather than the photos. It was very convenient for us to walk to most major sights. It is only a 10 min walk to Darling Harbour.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartichkaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear MartichkaE,

We appreciate your glowing review and I am delighted that you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable and to your liking. It is pleasing to know we not only met your expectations but exceeded them too.
.
We are always looking for ways to exceed our guest expectations, and I am pleased your stay was excellent. Your feedback inspires us to continue the pursuit of the perfect stay.

Thank you for being our guest, and hope you will grace us as a guest in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in room a 1 Bedroom Premier apartment for 6 nights, and loved it .It was very spacious and bright ,and had a well equiped kitchen with dishwasher, washer and dryer ,a dining table and seating area, an office area, and bedroom with a whole wall of wardrobes.The large bed was very comfy.The bathroom was lovely with large shower and separate bath,and plenty of storage space.The windows were floor to ceiling and ran the width of the apartment.We looked out over the Town Hall ,and had great city views. Although we were high, there is slight road noise below, it does calm down at night, but weekends can be busy and noisier, as in the middle of any city. We did unfortunately have roadworks a couple of nights we were there.Other rooms not overlooking the Town Hall might have a quieter street below. We thought the view was worth it though.
I spent a long time chosing where to stay for my first trip to Sydney and thought I had chosen well.Fraser suites are close to Town Hall Station ,lots of bus routes, a short walk to Darling Harbour and China Town and Paddys Market. It was easy to hop on a bus or train.There is another entry via an arcade with a lot of oriental restaurants and a few coffee shops, this was a handy quicker route to the Station.Lifts were secure with key cards required ,
The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful.We managed to get a special holiday rate or we may have had a smaller room.
The only downsides were the floor to ceiling curtains could have fitted better at the edges letting morning light in, a few well placed cushions solved the problem. Also bathroom fan seemed to always be on, didn't bother husband though, I closed the door.The smaller bedroom window didn't seem to close properly .

Room Tip: I always like to be on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Wanda110,

It was wonderful having you stay with us while in town. Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites Sydney.

It is always a pleasure and a point of celebration to read positive guest experiences. I am delighted that we made some lasting memories during your visit, and that our staff were kind and helpful. We are fortunate to have such guest focused team. Your kind comments have been shared with the rest of the team,

I apologize our room fell short of your expectations and seemingly missed the mark. We would like to invite you back to Fraser Suites Sydney should you return to the area. Please contact me prior to your next stay so I may personally thank you for being our guest and provide you with the room you deserve.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sydney; we look forward to yet another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just capped off a wonderful night at the Opera, with a one night stay (April 1st) at Fraser Suites Sydney. As per our previous experiences with Fraser Suites, we were very happy with all aspects of our room and look forward to future stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray_Susen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear (Dr.) Ray_Susen,

Thank you for taking time to review our Fraser Suites Sydney, I'm delighted to hear that you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable.

It is an absolute pleasure to serve you during your visit. I am so happy to hear you will be visiting us again, please do not leave too long.

The team and I eagerly await your return and hope to see you again on your next visit to Sydney

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Everything about choosing the Fraser Suites as my choice of accommodation was amazing - the staff from Management to Operational were so friendly and helpful. Every one of my needs were met, before, during and after my stay. My partner and I don't get many chances to get away, and I am so happy we chose to stay here because it was so relaxing and hidden from the city hustle and bustle but at the same time we were so conveniently located to the city night life. Room services was great and the staff again were amazing!! Room was huge, comfortable and very modern! Loved it and will be back for sure ! Thank you Fraser Suites.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear LisaK,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at Fraser Suites Sydney

We are glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway with us. Our location is very convenient and has an advantage of being close to the CBD and transport yet hidden away from the roar of the city. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the surrounding area while staying with us.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Suites Sydney in the near future and to have another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,

Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
388 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a stylish hotel, the rooms are very neat and modern, the facilities are very well maintained and the staff are always greeting you with a smile-I know it;s their job but when you talk to them you actually get quite a good conversation, I enjoy a brief chat-they;re great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear MarkA,

Thank you for your review. It’s especially meaningful to get such a beautiful endorsement from a seasoned traveler and return Fraser World Member, we are chuffed to know we met your expectations.

Your very kind comments regarding our staff is greatly appreciated and has been shared with the entire team. We do pride ourselves on our attentive and intuitive service and appreciate it being noticed. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic Fraser Suites Sydney experience.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I will admit that when I booked I didn't have high expectations as I've found lots of 4/5 star places can talk the talk and produce some great photos on their websites and then when you arrive it's completely different and really lacklustre! But Fraser was beautiful! From the moment you walked in the door you were greeted with a smile and the lobby was stunning.

After arriving in our room we realised the adjoining doors didn't stay open and locked us out from each other so we called reception for a door jam. This was bought to us in record time! I really couldn't believe it when I heard a knock at our door only moment after hanging up the phone. Talk about prompt!!

We then found a bottle of wine in the fridge to celebrate my mums birthday! It was a lovely touch and very thoughtful.

The rooms were lovely and spacious, spotless and comfortable. We also had spectacular views of the city and darling harbour! I would definitely recommend booking here!

P.S. Just note that a pre auth for $400 is due on checkin. It wasn't made clear to me on booking that such an large amount had to be frozen, and I didn't have $400 on my card for them to authorise. Lucky I had someone with me who did, but just be careful of that one!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Kjharris,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Fraser Suites on TripAdvisor. It is certainly pleasing to hear that we not only exceeded your expectations but we also recovered promptly when you required assistance from the Maintenance Team.

We have shared your comments with the entire team at Fraser Suites Sydney. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you and welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Frasers Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 176 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Property: Fraser Suites Sydney
Address: 488 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Family Hotel in Sydney
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. The building is complemented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing