We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sydney
Ranked #28 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
260 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in May 2014. Room wasn't cheap at ~$220 per night, but seems typical for downtown Sydney. Room was beautiful, upper level with great views over downtown, could see Darlington Harbour. Small for a "suite" but decent size compared to a normal hotel room, and had a small fridge, good storage, etc. Free internet. Friendly staff. Like all Fraser hotels apparently, has a strange air freshener in the lobby. Location is good, < 1/2 block to an entrance to the train, short walk to Pitt Street and to Chinatown. For tourists, may be disappointed that it's not all that close to the Rocks (maybe 20 min walk).

Room Tip: This place has killer views, get an upper level room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlannerGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear PlannerGeek,

It was wonderful having you stay with us while in town. We appreciate your “killer” review and I am delighted that you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable and to your liking.

It's a pleasure and a point of celebration with the team to read positive guest experiences. I am pleased that we made some lasting memories during your visit. Our location allows our guests to explore the many precincts of this exuberant city, we know that being away from home for an extended period can be difficult, and we do our very best to try to make our guests stay connect to home via our free WiFi.

We thank you for the kind review. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Suites in the near future and to have the opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    367
    96
    43
    19
See reviews for
175
358
52
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The room is gorgeous. Personal washing machine and dryer right inside the toilet makes it very easy for laundry.
However the bed and the sofa seems to have bugs, and we were sure that we were bitten with red lumps on our body.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank etan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Etan3,

I apologize that we did not make a stronger and memorable impression upon you, and it sounds like we were close to hitting the mark for you.

We can find no record of your comments being raised during your stay, and it certainly is not in keeping with our quality of rooms. We take your comments seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to investigate this further for our future guests. We urge you to contact us directly to discuss via (02) 8823 8883 or via email on tatenda.manduku@frasershospitality.com .


Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

For the amount of money I paid almost $500 for 2 nights stay and our room is small. I expected a much bigger room. The television is nothing special and majority of the view is other buildings. Will not come back unfortunately

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FromMelbourne94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for posting your first TripAdvisor review. We are disappointed to read that your first stay wasn’t to your expectations.

Please be assured, our pricing is in line with similar properties in Sydney CBD and we feel that we offer extra value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet an expectation which you clearly had of a larger room, and for that I am truly sorry.

We note that you have selected our Studio Deluxe option which serves as an excellent option for short stay guests or for those travelling on their own. For those guests who require a larger room, we recommend our spacious apartment style suite options such as the One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite or our One Bedroom Premier Suite.

I would very much welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again in our more spacious room you will find that these rooms are a unique alternative to the traditional hotel room. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Fraser Suite Sydney is in a good position close to George Street, a key route through the city. I have to be self catering because of my food allergies. The kitchen was great and the apartment was luxurious. The staff were most helpful. If you have the energy left, the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna are fantastic too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Lauraine P,

It was wonderful having you stay with us. You really felt like part of the hotel team and we were sorry to see you leave. Thank you for your kind endorsement and appreciate having you with us.

We would love another opportunity to serve you and provide you with a memorable experience we want for all of our guests. Please feel welcome to reach out to me on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently spent a weekend in Sydney with my husband, our daughter and her partner. The apartment at Fraser Suites was ideal. A one bedroom, with living area, dining table and kitchen for us, and a separate but adjoining studio for them. The apartments are very modern, roomy and comfortable. The beds were so comfortable that you don't notice them. Location is very good for QVB, Hyde Park, China Town. Free wi-fi. Only thing lacking is a view of the harbour!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jensenj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear JensenJ23,

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear from guests who enjoyed their stay. We are grateful when guests take time to share their experience.

It was an honor to have the Jensen Family stay with us, we understand the unique requirements families have and we do our very best to try to make our guests feel at home, with our spacious rooms, and complimentary amenities.

Please feel welcome to reach out to me on your next visit the team and I would love to show you some of the harbour view rooms ideal for watching many of the Darling Harbour activities such as the Vivid Festival which currently is on until early June.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great location. Friendly staff at check in. Nothing was a trouble. Decent in-house breakfast but not a lot of seating. We had a one bedroom suite which was very roomy but the air-conditioning really didn't reach the bedroom from the main room. Very spacious lounge and bedroom. We could walk to so many things including over to the Lyric Theatre via a footbridge, Darling Harbour, central shopping and parks. Soooo much better than staying in a hotel room.

Room Tip: We had a view in to buildings and had to be careful with the curtains all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MojoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear MojoBrisbane,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am glad that you discovered we are great alternative to staying in a traditional hotel room.

We appreciate having the endorsement of one of valued guests, your kind comments have been shared with the rest of the team. We are always looking for ways to exceed our guest expectations, and I am pleased your stay was excellent. Your feedback inspires us to continue the pursuit of the perfect stay.

We certainly welcome you back to Fraser Suites Sydney on your next visit to Sydney, maybe try us again during the Vivid Festival the team and I will ensure you get on of the best views of the Vivid Aquatique in Darling Harbour.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Located centrally in Sydney is the Fraser Suites. Rooms are large, with a separate living room and bed room. Al the core elements of a decent business-like hotel stay (good bathroom, accessible power plugs, desk to work at and fast wifi system) are present. For diner, one had to go outside, but in down-town Sydney this isn't a problem. I can recommend this hotel when staying in Sydney.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Eric D,

It was wonderful having you stay with us while in town. Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites Sydney.

We are pleased you have enjoyed your most recent stay with us, and to know that you would recommend us to anyone. Such an endorsement is flattering and has been shared with the rest of the team.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Suites in the near future and to have the opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Property: Fraser Suites Sydney
Address: 488 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Sydney
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Family Hotel in Sydney
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. The building is complemented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing