We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #25 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Excellent location for visiting Sydney. Close to train stations, China Town, Darling Harbour. We walked from Hotel to Circular Quay and it only took about 1/2 hour. The rooms were large, clean and contained everything you could possibly want. We had a small problem with the hair dryer and rang reception, the problem was fixed within 10 minutes. Booking was easy and the price was very reasonable for Sydney. This was the first time I had booked accommodation with Meriton, I wouldn't hesitate to book with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Elizabeth M,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback for Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street,
It was extremely pleasing to read your feedback indicating you had a five-star stay with us!

As you mentioned, our central location is very convenient for guests as all the necessities are in close walking distance to the hotel.

Thank you for sharing this feedback and we look forward to your return in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,586 - 4,592 of 5,943 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

A location that is close to Darling Harbour as well as the city shopping. Very clean and tidy. I will definately stay again. We had a studio apartment that contained everything we required. The apartment was an easy walk to Darling Harbour

Room Tip: Great spot and central to everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim-Maree I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Kim-Marie,

Thank you so much for providing Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street with such lovely feedback that best described your experience with us recently.

It is extremely pleasing to hear that the apartment you were provided with contained everything you required while staying with us and all within a central location to the famous Sydney sights.

We look forward to your next visit with us. Please come again soon!

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have always enjoyed staying at the Meriton, especially the one on Kent Street, because it's so centralised to everything and next to George Street, which is the main street in the city. Booking online was easy as I booked the room on the same day I had checked in. I felt relaxed and really needed to unwind after a long weekend and had work the following day. The room was spacious and the facilities were great and the King Size bed was so comfortable, that I slept so easily. I checked out early the next day by completing the early check out envelope, which is so convenient, because I would rather just return the key cards and check out straight away instead of waiting in line and physically returning the key cards to the staff members. I would always want to stay at the Mertion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Kelly K,

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to unwind and relax in your apartment after a day out in the city.

Its great to see that you utilised our express check out service upon departure. The express check out option offers a quick and easy departure which is especially convenient when heading off to work or the Airport.

Kelly K, thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street in the near future

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have stayed at meriton twice now in the basic studio apartments and we find for sydney the price is quite reasonable and although you don't get your hotel perks like room service, that's the whole point! We still get daily servicing, a comfy bed and a room that's big enough for sitting around watching tv and cooking dinner etc and we never felt cramped in there.

One of the main things we love is the kitchen and laundry, the kitchen is basic but has a convection oven/microwave and a 2 pot stove top, the full size fridge is awesome if your staying a few nights as both Coles and Woolies are both just around the corner so you can keep your fav items close by, gives you the comfort of home without the mini bar price tags!

The washer and dryer was great and comes with free washing liquid!

Location is great, nothing is that far away and with world square just around the corner and china town a few blocks away it's made for a great place to start and end your day from.

On our first stay we were a little lost about how far everything was away but get google maps when your there, it's really quite simple.

Oh and another great perk is free 1gb wifi per day!

In summary we love meriton kent st and will stay there again next time were in town, everything from that smell in the lobby (you'll know what I mean when you get there), to the excellent location, friendly staff and reasonable prices will keep us coming back!

Definitely 5 star apartments in my mind when compared to other 5 star we have stayed at this was a clear winner!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a balcony although you may not get it, if you do it's really nice to chill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear David V,

Thank you for taking the time to complete online Trip Advisor Feedback.

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, its so fantastic to hear that you choose to use us as your preferred accommodation provider! As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments now offers 1GB complementary internet per day per apartment, this has proved to be very popular since many hotels charge hefty fees for internet usage!

David V, we hope you continue to choose Meriton Serviced Apartments when booking future accommodation, the team and I look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Highly recommend!! We had a 1 bedroom apartment and it was a corner suite so got views over city and darling harbour. Big balcony and apartment very spacious we stayed for 4 nights so was perfect for us. such a central location. Will definitely stay there again next time we in sydney.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Blair448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Blair448,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete your first Trip Advsior review in regards to your recent five-star stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street and thank you for highly recommending us to fellow travellers!

We are so thrilled to hear your feedback that you had a perfect four night stay in one of our one bedroom apartments. The sky-view apartments sure are a treat, providing private balconies and unforgettable views over Sydney and beyond!

Blair448 we are so pleased to receive your fantastic feedback, on behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street we are excited to welcome you back on your next return from Napier, NZ!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed overnight 23rd August this year enroute Auckland and stayed on the 50th floor. Loved the view, room was spotless, layout and size was excellent including the enclosed balcony with plenty of room and one of the best views we could get of Darling Harbour. Service at check in and check out was excellent. Great position, we only arrived around 8pm but walked across the road to the pub and were enjoying drinks and one of the best steaks I have had by 9.00pm (even after going up to our rooom for a freshen up!). We have stayed in Sydney City/Darling Harbour area on visits for years now and are definately keen to stay here again but for a bit longer as they also have washing machine and dryer with a reasonable kitchen (plenty places to eat out anyway). Cannot rate this propert highly enough!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a "Sky View" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesperadoNthQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear DesperaroNthQld,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, we appreciate your feedback!

I’m so glad you enjoyed the view from the apartment on the 50th floor. Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is able to offer generous sized, fully equipped apartments for your comfort and in all a fantastic Sydney centre location. The apartments provide guests with a special home away from home feeling.

DesperaroNthQld thank you for your fantastic feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street for a longer stay in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Recently stayed at Meriton on Kent St, had a wonderful time, all the staff were very friendly & helpful! The room was perfect & The view was exceptional!! And throw in a very central location, just a block from town hall station & it's a definante winner!! We had a really great stay, & will be booking again for our next trip to Syndey next year! Highly recomended to anyone needing an apartment & close to everything!! Big thank you to the staff for making our staff hassle free & very welcoming!

Room Tip: definately ask for the high rooms with views over darling harbour, you won't be disapointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Lyn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street during your recent visit to Sydney.

Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is very lucky for the location we are in as we are able to offer the gorgeous eye opening views overlooking the Sydney CBD and surrounding areas. It is an honour that you have referred to us as “definite winners” for our property location and helpful service we have provided during your stay.

Lyn On behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street we would like to thank you once again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#30 of 182 in Sydney
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 182 in Sydney
3,321 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#24 of 182 in Sydney
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £89 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in superior comfort with contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Our suites come up to three times larger than the typical hotel room, including our Studio and 1-bedroom suites. Indulge in an uncompromised stay with 2 and 3-bedroom suites designed with a complete second bathroom and copious living space. Towering at an impressive 56 floors high, guests can enjoy captivating views from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Unwind in the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give yourself a workout in our exclusive fitness centre and heated lap pool. Situated in the centre of Sydney’s vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing