We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #27 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I've stayed here twice on business trips. Once in a larger room and once in one of the smaller ones. Both were extremely comfortable and well appointed, the front desk staff werealways helpful and welcoming and there are plenty of eating places and watering holes just across the road and round the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,408 - 4,414 of 5,760 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Conveniently located for the part of Sydney we were needing to be in. A very spacious room and included kitchen which is handy even if you don't do many meals there. The only issue we had was there was a loud party on the floor below which was unusual seeing it is a party free apartments.

Room Tip: Higher floors less outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barny21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great location, walk to Darling Harbour and Chinatown in 5 minutes. Maybe 20 minute walk to the Rocks and Circular Quay. Can get street noise as it is in the heart of the city, but it's well worth the convenience and I'm a heavy sleeper anyway. Nice staff. Have been upgraded three times to penthouse or skyview apartments. I go to Sydney at least six times a year and always stay there. Comfy beds too. No restaurant but it doesn't matter, there are tonnes of places nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Well located and convenient to anywhere in the City. Good location for movies, shopping, museums and food. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed being able to walk to anyplace we wanted to go. We always felt safe since the area is busy and active with people doing things. Clean and comfortable. Value for money. We will come again.

Room Tip: Higher levels have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Gordon C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers on Trip Advisor.

Our central location is very convenient for our guests with all the necessities close by. I am glad you loved the apartment provided to you for your five night stay and that it provided you with everything you required.

Gordon C Thank you for sharing this feedback, we look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed as a family in 2 apartments for around 7 nights around Christmas time. We stayed for 12 nights in the Meriton World Tower but couldn't extend our stay there when we needed to, hence we stayed in the Meriton Kent Street as that is where they had availability for the extension.

The property is older than the Meriton World Tower but also has cheaper rates to reflect this.

The views were good. The location was even closer to the bridge to Darling Harbour. Surrounded by restaurants and takeaways and close to Chinatown.

Just a note to mention that one should be careful crossing the road when coming out of this building as taxis in Sydney drive just too recklessly and they turn the corner onto this road too fast.

The kitchen well-equipped. Salt, pepper, sugar, dishwasher detergent all provided.

Washer and dryer good. Washing detergent provided everyday.

Housekeeping good.

Reception and front office - good.

Overall good stay in a very well-located serviced apartments.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crath2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Crath2013,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, we appreciate all guest feedback especially from a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor!

Its great to see that you have been able to experience Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street and Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. We currently have 12 Meriton Serviced Apartment locations in New South Wales and Queensland and there are plans in place for further future openings!

Due to being located in the heart of Sydney, close to attractions such as Circular Quay and Darling Harbour we are surrounded by many other tall buildings. Unfortunately some traffic noise can be herd from some lower parts of the building, please accept my apologies if your sleep was disturbed during your stay.

Crath2013 on behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street we would like to thank you once again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I travel a lot with my job, so stay a lot of the time in hotels, but in Sydney we found the Meriton apartments, I have now stayed here twice, and have say its perfect, Lounge, fully equipped kitchen, and separate bedroom, its just like home, and thats the difference, if you want to look after yourself this is the route, I have spoken to other people that have used the Meriton apartments at other locations, and everyone says the same, i will continue to use these where ever possible in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Derek S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide Trip Advisor Feedback, we appreciate your kind words and for recommending us to fellow travellers. It’s great to know that your travelling requirements are perfectly suited to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street and you feel at home while staying with us.

Meriton Serviced Apartments currently have 12 properties, located in Sydney CBD, surrounding suburbs and in Queensland and we have more locations set to open in the not too distant future!

DerekS we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights with 3 adults and 2 kids in a 2 bedroom apartment on level 53. What a great place to stay! All the staff were great but special props to Joshua who answered all our questions (first time in Sydney so there were lots) and was great with the kids. Happy with the price as booked via an advertised special. Will definitely consider Meriton first for our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear TPL09,

Thank you for your first review on Trip Advisor and commenting on your stay with us at Meriton Kent Street Serviced apartments.

It is always a pleasure to read that Joshua was more than welcoming and helped you navigate your travels around Sydney.

We love having families stay with us, if you are with us for one day or even a few months, you can all settle into the apartment and treat it as your home away from home.

TPL09 we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Meriton Apartments upon your return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Katie Holmes
Senior Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#26 of 179 in Sydney
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £106 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in superior comfort with contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Our suites come up to three times larger than the typical hotel room, including our Studio and 1-bedroom suites. Indulge in an uncompromised stay with 2 and 3-bedroom suites designed with a complete second bathroom and copious living space. Towering at an impressive 56 floors high, guests can enjoy captivating views from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Unwind in the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give yourself a workout in our exclusive fitness centre and heated lap pool. Situated in the centre of Sydney’s vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing