We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great location and free wifi”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

at last a city hotel that does not want to charge you an arm or leg for wifi-- it is free !
this time we stayed on the 51st floor and had spectacular 180degree views from watsons bay to the blue mountains. All the usual in room amenities air con and washer and dryer..... I would highly recommend this hotel --- they seemed to have streamlined the whole checkin process.

Room Tip: go for high floors-- we were on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigmcgrath66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,931
    1,630
    336
    123
    59
See reviews for
1,264
1,912
232
771
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Meriton on Kent Street, in a Studio apartment. I had asked for a quite room, which they gave us, away from the elevators and on one of the higher floors to avoid street noise. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows, so we got a very good nights sleep. The apartment has everything that one needs, including a washing machine. My only gripe is that the instructions on how to use it were not at all clear, and when I asked for help from Housekeeping nobody arrived to help me. Overall we were very happy with the Meriton Apartments. The front desk service was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Pool,spa and gym were good... The room was not bad as a whole but there were a few cracked tiles in the kitchen which I almost cut my toe on several times...all it takes is for a child to get hurt and that's a mess meriton doesn't want. Customer service wasn't up to scratch, we asked for two keys and were told to come back later and we might get a set if they have any left (never have I been told this before). Staff were not openly rude but also didn't go out of their way. Overall an average experience made better by the gym and pool facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily_C001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for your comments, and also for your feedback in regards to area we can focus on for immediate improvements. Our team learns from every experience and we are keen on providing a perfect stay for all our future guests.

Meriton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for two nights on the 51st floor so we could have a good view of the city. When we arrived we had to park in the car park, which was good, we booked in took our luggage up to our room which was a 1 bedroom spacious aprtment. We then had to take our car back to the rental place & the man at the reception gave us a code on our parking ticket so we didn`t have to pay, which was good as that saved us $10. Kent St is a great place to stay as it is so central to everything.

Room Tip: We had a apartment on the 51st floor with a view of Darling Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MARGARETANNEBONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bologna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed at Meriton one week in August at first and when I had to come back to Sydney in September I stayed there again. Would go back.
Very comfortable and clean. big studios with the kitchen well-equipped, Washer and dryer. dishwasher and washing detergentprivided everyday.
Staff really helpful nice and professional.
Position: central, perfect location to visit this beautiful city. Bus, metro and train station at 2 minutes walking distance. Darling harbour is very close.
There is no bar or restautrant at Meriton, but next door there are plenty.

Room Tip: The studios are big and very comfortable. Higer fllors have nicer view of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ceiuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I've stayed here twice on business trips. Once in a larger room and once in one of the smaller ones. Both were extremely comfortable and well appointed, the front desk staff werealways helpful and welcoming and there are plenty of eating places and watering holes just across the road and round the corner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Conveniently located for the part of Sydney we were needing to be in. A very spacious room and included kitchen which is handy even if you don't do many meals there. The only issue we had was there was a loud party on the floor below which was unusual seeing it is a party free apartments.

Room Tip: Higher floors less outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barny21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 174 in Sydney
1,566 reviews
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 174 in Sydney
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing