We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #24 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flawless”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Really fantastic location. Tons of restaurants and shops right in front of the building, Darling Harbour and Chinatown a few minutes walk.

Apartment was very comfortable and staff very helpful. Definitely better than any hotel I can remember staying at.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cveres2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Cveres2013,

“Flawless, Definitely better than any hotel” wow what amazing feedback, your review has made our day, thank you!

We appreciate you completing your first review after your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, we are so happy that you had an all-round fantastic stay. I would have to agree with you about our location, we really are lucky to be situated in such a central location, right in the heart of the city allowing convenient access to an array of restaurants, shops and attractions.

Thank you for sharing your Meriton experience and photos to the online travel community, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,171
    1,751
    368
    136
    61
See reviews for
1,378
2,039
252
870
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Feltham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

So glad I booked this apartment as it provided everything we could need. We stayed 6 nights and found that the location was fairly central. We could walk to Sydney Opera House in under half an hour. The apartment itself was very clean and had all the facilities we required. In fact we cooked most evenings as after a whole day sightseeing it was very pleasant to sit and watch the view with a glass of wine from the balcony. We were upgraded to the 45th floor and had fantastic views over Darling Harbour. The reception desk were helpful and the only negative was it sometimes took 10 mins to get a lift.

Room Tip: Ask for an corner apartment on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Janey019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Janey019,

It sure does make a positive start to ones stay when you are provided with an upgrade on arrival, thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor!

As you experienced, one of the positives of booking a Meriton Serviced Apartment is that all apartments are oversized and fully equipped including your own washer, dryer and kitchen. This is especially convenient if travelling with family or a group and wanting to self-cater as there is a supermarket only meters out the door!

It’s fantastic to read that you were so glad you booked with us and we are also so glad that we were able to host your stay! Janey019 we look forward to you next return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Everything was great. The room was spacious and clean but a bit noisy as our balcony faced George Street. The location was fantastic. Walking distance to Darling Harbour and public transport close by. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BarbsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed one night followed by a second night a week later. On both occasions staff were polite and efficient. On the second occasion we were returning from a cruise and as we were too early for check in, we were allowed to store our luggage while we did some sightseeing.

The rooms on both occasions were clean, spacious and very comfortable. We had a two bedroom apartment both times and felt very much at home. The views of Sydney were amazing! As it was myself and my three daughters staying, we asked for the king size beds to be made into twins and this was organised before our arrival. Town Hall station is very close, and there is a 7day /24 hour taxi rank directly outside the apartments. Our first night we enjoyed a delicious meal at the bistro in the Belvedere Hotel - 2 minutes away.

The hotel is located an easy walk from most Sydney sites, and has many good restaurants, supermarkets and retail stores very close by. Dixon street is only a 5 minute stroll, while Paddy's Market , the Convention Centre and Darling Harbour are also within a few minutes walk.

We enjoyed our short stay very much, and would certainly stay here again on a return visit to Sydney.

Room Tip: The higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faye766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Faye766,

Thank you for taking the time to compete feedback after your recent two stays with us, its fantastic to know you returned to stay with Meriton Kent Street upon disembarking your cruise.

It's Meriton's pleasure to have staff who are readily available all hours of the day and night for any guest queries as we strive to meet and greet each guest with a welcoming smile.

Being located in the heart of the Sydney CBD there is a wide selection of many different restaurants offering many cuisines options. There is also restaurant menus in all apartments which when called, they can deliver directly to your apartment door.

Faye766, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton next time you visit Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was our first time to stay at this property, and when we travel back to Sydney, we will definitely stay here again. The front desk staff was very attentive and helpful, plus they allowed us to check in early following our transpacific flight (VERY MUCH APPRECIATED). We were also surprised that we got upgraded - thank you Meriton on Pitt! We enjoyed the great views from our windows/balconies, as well as enjoyed the pool, spa and sauna to help us relax after the long flight.
Give this place a try - I recommend it. :)

Room Tip: We loved the corner rooms, which are typically 1 or 2 bedroom units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TB-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were recommended the Meriton Service Appartments rather than a hotel and the recommendation was right on, we stayed 6 days.

We were on the 30th floor and had great views from the balcony even though Darling Harbour and Sydney Harbour Bridge were on the wrong side of the building. The appartment was large, comfortable and well equipped with marvellous attention to detail - we were allocated 2 dishwaher tabs, if we used one it was replaced at the next daily clean. We had a reasonable kitchen with dishwasher, a washing machine and tumble dryer. The lounge was twin aspect and large, the bedroom had loads of storage space and a king sized bed.

The only problem was that the facilities were so good that we cooked as often as not.

The staff were always helpful. When we arrive on the Saturday (knowing nothing) and asked for restaurant recommendation that they gave and also advised us of the firework display in the harbour. They were more than helpful with everything.

The location, in the CBD - City Business District for Sydney virgins) is great, a 5 minute walk from Darling/Cockle Harbour, less to Chinatown and only 30 minutes walk from the bridge and opera house. There are good bars in the streets below, a nearby market and a supermarket across the street under the World Square. There is a "tube" from the airport that stops a Museum Station on Liverpool and Elizabeth Streets a few hundred metres away (but it did not appear to have an escalator and it was difficult to carry our bags up the stairs.

If I get to Sydney again I will definately stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merlinthemage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Great location,very close to Darling Harbour (10 mins walking distance).The studio where we stayed had really everything you need for a comfortable stay,you could even cook,and there was a dishwasher,a washing machine with dryer,a king size bed and a parking in the block.
The staff is very professional,the only negative note was the spa:cleaning standards quite low,considering that we found a beatle in the sauna..
Apart from that we would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gioshiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 178 in Sydney
1,054 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing