We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to food and attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #21 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Convenient to food and attractions.”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We are regular visitors to Sydney and on this occasion, we decided to try the Meriton Serviced Apartments in Kent Street. Based on our experience of Sydney, we felt that its location would work well for us given what we were planning to see and do in the city.

We booked a studio apartment and it had great views. Indeed its location was second to none, being only a short walk to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Pitt Street Mall, QVB and Central Station. It is tremendously central to everything and food was absolutely convenient. The Spanish Quarter and good Vietnamese cuisine are virtually next door.

Would we stay again? Definitely! However I will qualify this by saying that their room rates are quite high, even by Sydney standards. At the full rate, it could be argued that the establishment is not value for money. Hence my recommendation is that you check the likes of TripAdvisor and Wotif for the best rates available.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skis-gitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Skis-gitz,

We are thrilled to read that your first Meriton experience was positive and that you would definitely return again in the future!

We are indeed very fortunate to be situated in such a wonderful Sydney city position, allowing easy and convenient access too many restaurants, shopping centres and all the major famous attractions our beautiful city has to offer.

Skis, we understand that Sydney has many accommodation options to choose from and we appreciate you choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments! Please feel free sign up to our monthly E-Newsletter on our website, you will then receive monthly email notifications of Meriton Serviced Apartments special news, offers and information.

Thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you return again soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,116
    1,722
    360
    132
    61
See reviews for
1,351
2,015
246
844
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Staff very friendly, very welcoming! Rooms were immaculate and very roomy. Great location also! Had a nice stay here with my mum. Would definitely stay here again. Mum is a smoker and you can't smoke in the rooms but the balcony is a great size and quite private too so she spent a lot of time out there.

Room Tip: Stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was great. Great roomy balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank bailey8kylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Bailey8kylie,

Thank you for your “excellent” five star review!

It’s so great to read your comments that you had an all-round great stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, your comments that you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming are most appreciated and motivating for the team.

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is located in a fantastic city location which really can’t be beaten! All apartments are fully equipped, spacious and many have private balcony’s offering stunning views over Sydney and beyond.

Bailey8kylie it’s so great to see that you and your mum enjoyed everything that the apartment has to offer, thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

First time in Meriton appts, very impressed. Staff on reception helpful and efficient. Studio for two very spacious, well equipped, comfortable and clean. Daily service no problems.Free WiFi allowance adequate. Would stay again
Couple on three days visit for leisure

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Plowst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Plowst,

Our aim at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is to provide our guests with a quality product together with first class customer service and it’s so fantastic to read this was your experience.

In a city where there is a wide range of accommodation options available we are aware that we need to stand out from the crowd. Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is proud to provide oversized, fully equipped apartments in a fantastic location together with complementary extras such as 1GB Wifi per day per apartment, an indoor heated swimming pool, spa, sauna and gym!

Thank you for providing feedback after your recent stay, we look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay on your return from Leeds, UK!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My second stay in a Meriton property, and this stay was as good as the last. We had a two bedroomed apartment for the four of us with wonderful views. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and we loved the free wifi. Our stay was for three nights and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank ThreeCorgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear ThreeCorgis,

We are thrilled to read that you had such an enjoyable stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street that you wanted to stay even longer!

Thank you for providing a review after your five-star experience with us, we appreciate all feedback as it’s a fantastic reassurance for us to see that guests are leaving with a positive memory of their time with us! Reading feedback such as yours really is rewarding for the team and such a great motivator as we continue to strive and achieve our goals.

ThreeCorgis we are delighted that you choose to stay with us a second time and we are looking forward to seeing you back for your third visit soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

quite room and the bed awsome. thankyou will be back for sure! did not see or use the restraurant or spa however will try next visit to the city.
location was ideal to the place we where having a meal close darling habour

Room Tip: sure to enjoy the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear John R,

Thank you for providing a short but sweet review after your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

I'm delighted to see that your first Trip Advisor review is after your five star experience with us, welcome to the exciting world of Trip Advisor!

As you mentioned, our location really is perfect and ideal for all travellers alike. Only steps out the door are a wide range of public transport options such as local trains, buses, taxis and Airport shuttles.

John R once again thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting your next stay upon your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Overall,it was a wonderful experience staying at Meriton,the location was kinda superb & we are really impressed with the clealiness of the room.However,there's still room for improvement relating to upkeep of maintenance(such as sockets were loose in the bathroom,this had caused inconveniences in allowing one to use hair dryer in the bathroom). The check in time was pretty strict (i.e.can only get a room at 2pm)as well,but luckily there were shops/cafes to keep one occupied,else it's really a long wait upon reaching.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Jennie K,

Firstly, welcome to the Trip Advisor community! We sincerely appreciate you providing feedback after your recent stay.

I'm pleased to note that overall you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the apartment you were provided with along with the location of the hotel!

Please accept my apologies in regards to the Maintenance issues you have reported as experiencing in your apartment. I would like to get the issues rectified to ensure future guests are not inconvenienced however as Trip advisor is anonymous I am unable to locate your booking to see what apartment you were occupying. If you could please email me personally on taken@meriton.net.au with your booking details it would be most appreciated.

You are correct, Meriton Serviced Apartments guarantees check in time from 2pm however we do try where possible to provide apartments for early arrivals especially for guests who have been traveling long periods of time or for family's with small children. Unfortunately this can prove to be somewhat difficult on occasions as our occupancy tends to be very high.

Jennie K, once again thank you for your feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to host your next Sydney stay again soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Me and my wife stayed there for 2 nights in a one bedroom studio apartment and it was amazing. It was comfortable and cozy for 2 of us. And the best thing I liked about it was the location. Just 10 min walk to darling harbour. Just one thing I was disappointed was that they gave us the room on the 21st floor which was a disappointment, because the view was nothing. Its better if you get a room on the 50th floor and above.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Bhalla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Bhalla20,

On behalf of the full team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, we appreciate you posting a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay!

It’s delightful to read that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay and found the apartment to be cozy and perfect for your needs while in Sydney.

In regards to your feedback about the apartment allocation, please note that we also have sky-view apartments which when booked guarantee you an apartment on a high floor with stunning views over Sydney and beyond!

Bhalla20 once again thank you for your review, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#27 of 179 in Sydney
1,033 reviews
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
2,897 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 179 in Sydney
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing