We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
US$208
US$164
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$209
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$176
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$256
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,188)
Filter reviews
6,188 results
Traveller rating
3,565
1,945
433
167
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,565
1,945
433
167
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationstudio apartmenttown hall stationthese apartmentswashing machinegreat apartmentworld squarecoles supermarkethigh floorfull kitchengeorge sthome away from homecentral locationthe heart of the citypublic transportan easy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,591 - 4,596 of 6,188 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great complex within walking distant of many sites. You are in the middle of all conveniences.
When you first arrive take the free walking tour to make you aware of your surroundings. It really isn't free they ask for a tip but it is a good value.

Room Tip: We were 2 couples and rented a 2 bed room apartment. It came with 2 bathrooms, living area separated with the living area. It was great very well furnished with a balcony. The infinity pool and work out area was great.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dunc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Dunc52,

We do thank you for choosing to stay with the Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street during your two day visit, we do hope that your time in Sydney was wonderful.

It is great to read that you were able to take advantage of the many wonderful sites that our beautiful city has to offer. Being in such a central location it is fantastic that you were able to access all conveniences easily.

Dunc52, we do thank you for you wonderful feedback regarding your time here in our beautiful city and we do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We spent a week for the New Years Eve and it was fantastic ! We got a studio with a great view and we loved any minute ! The staff is friendly specially Sérvio - the concierge who helped us a lot with amazing tips and suggestions about Sydney attractions. We'll definitely come back !

Stayed: January 2014
5  Thank Cristiano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Cristiano S,

We are flattered to receive your fantastic review; it’s so great to hear that you had such a great experience with us over the New Year period.

Your comments in particular about Servio and the staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street are especially appreciated as the full team strives for excellence in customer service to ensure all guests have a memorable stay. I have personally passed on your comments to Servio who was delighted that you took time to provide feedback.

Sydney is such a multi-cultural exciting city and even more so over the New Year’s period. New Year’s Eve in Sydney is renowned all over the world for hosting the spectacular fireworks display and it’s a must see at least once!

Cristiano S, the full team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street would like to thank you once again for your review; we look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is in a prime location, 5-10 min walk to Darling Harbour, 5 Min to Supermarket, rooms are well laid out and maintained with great amenities, our only suggestion is that when booking you get supplied with Instructions on where the car park is, we drove past it twice before finding it, fun in Christmas eve traffic.

Room Tip: We where on the 53rd floor looking over darling harbour, excellent view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2KFTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Two_KF_Tourists,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the online travel community, we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us over the exciting Christmas period.

Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is fortunate to be located in the heart of the beautiful and multi-cultural city of Sydney. Only moments’ walk out the door and you will find yourself immersed in all the fantastic sights and attractions Sydney has to offer!

Driving in Sydney is known to be tricky for some if you are not experienced with Sydney roads especially with all the one way streets. Please be advised there are instructions in regards to our exact car park location and additional parking information in the parking section on our website.

Once again, thank you for providing feedback; we look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay on your next return!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Never been to Sydney before. Staff were excellent, room was brilliant with the most outstanding view. Hopefully will get back again soon. It was really good having an upgraded 1 bedroom unit with more room to relax. These units are so close to absolutely everything.

Room Tip: We come from a very quiet area and were given a room on the higher floors which was very quiet making it a pleasure at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DebM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear DebM50,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback you have submitted on your recent stay with us, it's pleasing to know we were able to accommodate you for your first trip to Sydney and were able to make an impact.

As you mentioned Meriton Kent street are able to offer our guests the spacious state of the art apartments, with modern fittings and furnishings.

DebM50, thank you again for your time, we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our multiple apartments with in the Sydney location

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We (husband and I) stayed at the Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street for 7 nights commencing Thursday 21st November.

Check-in was very good and we were given our apartment straight away. We were upgraded from a 1 bedroom apartment to a 2 bedroom apartment on the 42nd floor, which gave us extra living space but the second bedroom and bathroom were locked so we could not use them or see inside them to see what they were like. This didn’t concern us as we were only expecting to be in a one bedroom apartment.

The bedroom, bathroom, kitchen area and lounge/dining area were all of a very good size and nicely furnished. The kitchen had everything you would want (except egg cups which when requested at reception said they didn’t have – had to compromise for our boiled eggs!). There were a few stains on the carpet and chair and furniture was slightly worn, which is only to be expected but nothing serious. The en suite bathroom had bath, shower cubicle, wc and wash handbasin. All were of very good quality. The washing machine and tumble dryer were in the hall area which was great and meant could wash and dry clothes so didn’t have to do all the washing when I got home, as is normally the case.

Tea, coffee, sugar and milk were supplied each day and bed made every day; the whole apartment being fully serviced (I think) 3 times whilst we stayed there.

The reception staff were all very helpful and if something was missing and had to ‘phone down to request it, it was brought up within minutes – very impressive.

The pool, sauna, jacuzzi and fitness room were excellent.

The apartments are very well situated; easy walking distance to the bus stops for Circular Quay, a Coles supermarket and just across the bridge for Darling Harbour, with good pubs nearby. Also a great little eatery a few feet from the apartments where we had a great full Australian (English to us!) breakfast on our last morning.

We bought a 7 day Multi 3 pass which was great and meant we could get around on the buses, ferries and trains easily.

These apartments were a very good choice and I would certainly recommend them to anyone staying in Sydney. Staying in an apartment meant we had the flexibility of eating in or out which saved us a great deal of money. Would certainly stay again in a Meriton if there was one in the area where we wanted to stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you want any further information.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank BAN49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear BAN49,

We love receiving five star positive feedback especially from Trip Advisor Senior Contributors, thank you for your comprehensive review after your stay!

It is so delightful to read that you had an all-round great stay with us and made the most of the exciting facilities Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street has to offer. As you mentioned, it certainly is a great start to one stay when you are able to check in nice and early and upgraded to an apartment which provides additional living space for your comfort during your stay.

Serviced Apartment accommodation really is the way of the future and is proving to be many guests first choice when looking for accommodation. The convenience of having your own fully equipped apartment along with a full kitchen, washer and dryer really does make things a lot easier as opposed to staying in a small hotel room.

I would have to agree with you, our location is excellent. Situated in the heart of Sydney’s CBD allows easy access to everything fabulous our beautiful city has to offer! There is an array of restaurants just steps out the door; we really are spoilt for choice.

On behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, thank you once again for your review. We especially love your comments that you found us to be "the ideal place to stay" and we cant wait to welcome you back!

Warn Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews