We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #24 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the end of our trip. This was the third Meriton property we have stayed in and the second of the ones in Sydney. We would not consider staying in any apartment other than Meriton in the Queensland area. All the apartments we have stayed were very high quality, extremely well equipped, spotlessly clean and luxurious. We felt good value for money (keep an eye out for deals!). We stayed in a studio apartment on the 24th floor - this apartment had been refurbished in the last month and was immaculate. The room was larger than the studio room we had in the Campbell Street Meriton and also had a great view of the city. The staff were efficient and the Night Manager, Lloyd, was excellent. When we checked out at 3am to catch flight home he chased up our taxi and assisted us with luggage - His cheerful attitude and professional manner makes him a stand out member of staff at this property.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cae47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear cae47,

Wow, 5 stars! Thank you!

I was delighted to read you describe Meriton Kent Street as ‘’excellent value’’! Our spacious apartments all include an equipped kitchen and laundry facilities along with complimentary Wi-Fi and access to the leisure facilities. The apartments are currently undergoing refurbishment which is due for completion in June, I am happy to read that you got to experience this during your stay. Don’t forget to sign up to E-News on our website to keep informed of current events and great deals!

I am thrilled to read that you found the team to be efficient, in particular Lloyd. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service so it is nice for our team to receive positive recognition of this!

Thank you once again for your fantastic review and we look forward to hosting your next trip to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,171
    1,751
    368
    137
    61
See reviews for
1,379
2,039
252
870
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was our 3 day stay before embarking on a transpacific cruise. Great location - close to everything. Darling Harbour short walk - a must see! Apartment well appointed. Clean, modern Studio. roomy for two. Adequate view, but noisy with door open, as would be expected in city. Only drawback is parking very pricey. A bit hectic unloading hired car at curbside. Staff very efficient and helpful. Overall a very pleasant introduction to our first visit to Australia - by the way, it won't be our last.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OJ928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our first time in Sydney and I tracked down these apartments in advance after looking at reviews on the net (mostly tripadvisor). I wasn't disappointed, we had a great stay. I booked a one bedroom skyview apartment and asked to be put as high up as possible. We were on floor 52 (out of 55) and the view was really good looking from Cockle Bay and Darling Harbour on one side and then 180 degrees of unimpeded view across South Sydney and off to the mountains. There was a balcony with furniture to sit out on at breakfast etc. The check in was very efficient and friendly and Tyson explained everything and told us about the different areas to visit and gave us a free map. Don't miss out on going to the pool which is lovely. One day we had been out walking for about 8 hours and every part of me seemed to ache. A couple of lengths in the pool followed by the steam room and the jacuzzi soon made the aches and pains disappear. The pool/jacuzzi/steam room are free for anyone to use who is staying. They are next to the gym which I didn't use but looked pretty good. I coudn't have been happier with our stay and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkieapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This the 3rd time I have stayed at the Meriton on Kent St Apartments over the past 4 years. Each time I come away thinking the value for money for such a high end property is fantastic. Not to mention the location. So central to anything in the City CBD. The front desk staff are professional and nothing is too much trouble, and very accommodating when checking in early. The rooms are very functional and you have everything you need in a self contained apartment. The upkeep of these room over the years is a credit to management. They still look like brand new. What is also good is that you can cancel your booking up to 24hrs before you check in. There are not many place that will let you do this. One tip is to sign up to Meriton and receive update and specials. I would highly recommend Meriton on Kent to any one heading to Sydney.

Room Tip: Sign up to Meriton and receive update and specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hubby & I stayed here for our anniversary weekend. It was close to the capitol theatre where we saw the lion king and so close to a massive choice of food. checkin was quick and easy and we were on a high floor with great view of darling harbour. I couldn't have asked for more.

Close to busy george street so you get a nightlife with a choice of bars at walking distance as well as the movies and of course, shopping.

It's not just a room, its a studio so you have the convenience of a kitchen, a dining table, laundry and a small couch. Perfect for a couple who love to enjoy a pamper weekend.

Room Tip: splash out for a sky room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FunkyIngy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stay here for business at least 6 times a year and it is a great apartment block. All rooms have a kitchen and laundry and some great views. Reception are always friendly and efficient. The area around is jam packed with pubs and restaurants.

Room Tip: High up rooms are better as the area can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for 10 days over Easter 2014 in a studio on the dizzying height of the 49th floor. The room was fantastic! The bathroom was a little squish but we didn't mind because of the extra room we had in the living area. We had a fabulous city scape of the Darling Harbour - city areas and the room was really clean, nice neutral decor (very comfy furniture and beds) and bright and cheery because of all the windows. The windows even open which was a bonus as I prefer fresh air circulating though my room. The aircons were in the room so you could adjust the temperature to suit.
The location is perfect for transport train and free clipper bus along George St and to the rocks, circular quay and business and shopping districts. Its also fabulously on the edge of China town and only a 5 minute walk in any direction to great food, old pubs, cafes, movies, grocery shopping and more serious shopping. Staff were really polite and helpful and responded quickly to fix our 'dud' TV remote on arrival.
We loved it and had a great stay - will not hesitate to stay here again :))

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank deb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 178 in Sydney
1,054 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing