We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall, great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #21 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Penguin, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall, great hotel!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for two nights in June 2014 in a 1 bedroom apartment with city views. Upon our arrival, the front desk staff were really helpful and polite. We were early and our room was not quite ready, so they let us store our bags whilst we did some shopping.

First impression of our room, which was 3405, was plain but functional. The kitchen was well set out but a little dated compared to the rest of the decor. Beds were comfy and the apartment was very clean and tidy. The bathroom was a good size, separate shower and bath and a large vanity and mirror. The set up of the bedroom door and the bathroom entrance made things a little congested in the morning when everyone was getting ready, but was not a huge problem.

Hotel is close to town hall station and a well stocked shopping complex, but is a bit far from Docklands and Circular Quay if you're traveling on foot.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back again. Big thanks to the front desk staff for helping us out with directions everyday!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher level floor, high level of noisy foot traffic and bars/clubs on a Saturday ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xmhm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Xmhm74,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street!

We understand that first impressions go a long way to secure returned guests, we work so hard as a team to ensure your every need is met with delivering our exceptional customer service and offering accommodation that is well suited to your needs.

Our location is ideal being in the heart of the city and central to public transport, shopping mall complexes and an abundance of restaurants and cafes spoiling you for choice whilst travelling!

Xmhm74, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,984
    1,664
    343
    126
    60
See reviews for
1,287
1,951
235
793
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location is great, close to Darling Harbour and city. The studio room facing George Street is fine to stay with good facilities (except the radio could not be turned off unless unplugged) though the washing machine was not so clean before I moved in. Detergent was not automatically refilled, soap was thrown away before I used it up until I left message in written for twice. And I think reception could be more friendly and careful when looking at my booking instead of locking me out. Detailed tax invoice shall be presented to me earlier instead of I calling back to request it. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lyratian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear lyratian,

Thank you for choosing to stay Meriton Kent Street.

We are glad to read that you found our location suitable to your travel needs! As you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

It is very disappointing to read of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. The service you received from both our reception and housekeeping team is not acceptable and definitely does not represent the high standards that we very much pride ourselves on. Please accept my sincere apologies and be assured that this has been passed onto relative management.

We can see that you had multiple bookings for your stay which is an error from the travel agent. This may have been the cause of the confusion with your invoices and being locked out. We are investigating on how we can overcome such confusions in the future and we once again apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

lyratian, thank you once again for sharing your feedback. If you would like to discuss your comments further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at taken@meriton.net.au, I would be happy to go over your feedback with you in more detail.

Though we cannot reverse your previous experience with us, we do hope we will get another chance to deliver the full five star service to you that we very much pride ourselves on in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benaraby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A long weekend at the Meriton Kent St was great. We were greeted by very accommodating front desk staff, nothing was a problem! Allocated a room on the 36th floor offering some good views of the city. EVERY staff member we encountered acknowledged us; be it cleaners in the corridor, staff moving between floors in the elevator or doormen every touch point was covered. In this climate of the 'experience economy' many other establishments could learn a thing or two however this is the standard we have come to expect when we stay at a Meriton anywhere! Rooms are modern, clean and well appointed. Location is great....walking distance to most inner city attractions and some great restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Fay C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

It is so pleasing to read of the exceptional customer service our reception team delivered to you. Being in a very competitive industry, customer service is very important to us as we work really hard to meet if not exceed individual expectations. Thus to receive praise like this builds our team spirit and motivation even further to maintain the leader in accommodation.

Fay C, thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Kent Street in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Hotel manager Mr Albert Chan truly went an extra mile and extended superb service to my family and me. We were unable to access a website for a 20%~discount online booking - a hefty sum for a total of 8 of us. Albert first used the front desk internet connection and when he encountered similar problems, he rang the cruise company, whose staff were not that helpful. When I returned to my room, I received a phone call from Albert to say that he had used another computer to access the website and bingo, it was successful. My family and I were very impressed by his first-class service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunsetsPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear SunsetsPurple,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We are overjoyed to receive such praise about our very own Hotel Manager, Albert Chan. All the team here at Meriton Kent Street work really hard to ensure each and every guest need is met if not exceeded and thus Alberts performance is a true reflection on what we pride ourselves on and acts as the perfect role model for customer service excellence! Thus we are so very pleased we delivered this for you.

Once again thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights in Sydney and it was a very enjoyable stay at the Meriton Kent Street. We had a very nice appartement on the 50+ floor with a balcony with a great view over darling harbour. The only negative experience we made was when our neighbour did some cooking in middle of the night and some strage smells came into our appartement. We can absolutely recommend the Meriton Kent Street.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms "close to heaven", its worth to spend some extra Dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank schmidse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear schmidse,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to offer such kind and positive feedback.

All our apartments at Kent Street are self-contained and well equipped offering pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which provides our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Located in the heart of Sydney CBD we are able showcase our amazing Darling Harbour views as well as being just minutes away from restaurants, cafes and shops makes Meriton Kent Street your ideal choice for accommodation!

Once again thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This is the best serviced accommodation I have stayed at. The accommodation was to a high standard with an amazing view over the harbour. It was cleaned thoroughly every day. The reception staff were friendly and so helpful. Due to my stay at Kent Road any future visits I make to Australia I will now always book with Meriton wherever possible.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Jasper6868,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us.

To name us one of the best serviced accommodation providers that you have experienced is very much fulfilling to the whole team here at Meriton Kent Street. We understand that first impressions go a long way in encouraging loyal guests and we pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain exceptionally high in everything we can possibly offer. Therefore we are thrilled to read that we delivered this for you.

Jasper6868, thank you once again for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street. We very much look forward to welcoming you back whether it be at Kent Street or at any of our other sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We arrived at 11.30 and were pleased to hear that our room was not only ready but that we had been upgraded to a sky view room. We had a 1 bedroom appartment with everything you could want for a stay in Sydney, whether it be 1 night or 1 month. Full size kitchen with all the appliances, full laundry, separate bedroom, heaps of storage in all rooms and a fantastic view of Darling Harbour from the 47th floor. Location is excellent, half way between Central station and the Pitt Street Mall, close to Paddys Market, Darling Harbour and 1 block from Town Hall Station. I would definitely stay here again, this accomodation is a good find for Sydney.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RodnJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear RodnJude,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this on this occasion.

Indeed our location is within moments of trend-setting shopping, multiple entertainment options, fine dining of Cockle Bay Wharf and the famous QVB as well as all major public transport options within walking distance of Meriton allowing our guests to explore Sydney and surrounding suburbs with ease!

We really appreciate you taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us and we look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#27 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing