We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #20 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't stay!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We experienced poor service, unprofessional and unfriendly staff and rooms are not well cleaned. Half of the gym equipment - treadmill were not working. Poor control of noisy guests on the floors with common area carpets being highly stained and emitting an negative aroma.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Auditor888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Auditor888,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We sincerely apologise for the poor experience you had with us at Meriton Kent Street. It is certainly not up to our usual high standards of excellence in customer service and accommodation that we very much pride ourselves on.

We have investigated your issues and we can’t seem to find any record of any gym equipment being faulty or our new refurbished carpets having stains on them. Therefore we would very much like you to contact us on taken@meriton.net.au to discuss your experience further in order for you to reconsider staying with us and to avoid incidents like this to happen again in the future.

Once again, thank you for sharing you feedback and we look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,053
    1,699
    353
    131
    61
See reviews for
1,311
1,995
243
824
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayd 5 nights at Meriton Kent St for the recent Rotary conference. It was a wonderful place to stay, staff were excellent, rooms tidy and close to Sydney CBD. Studio apartment & pool facility tops.

Room Tip: A bit of traffic noise, but nothing to stop you from sleeping comfortably. I would stay here again f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MatthewS5524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear MatthewS5524,

What a wonderful five star review!

At Meriton Kent Street we pride ourselves with our affordable, modern and spacious apartments including our studios that offer kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of all the comforts of home.

We are pleased that you took advantage of our indoor pool! We also offer spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for all our guests for maximum comfort and relaxation.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Wasn't expecting much as it was booked by work so thought it would be cheap and shabby- the room was HUGE, spotless, had everything I needed and then some. I extended over the weekend and was well looked after. Staff were always friendly. Would definitely use again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nupeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Nupeys,

It always brings us so much pleasure when we receive five star reviews.

Indeed our apartments are spacious, modern and well equipped and also offer complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day ideal for the business traveller!

We are pleased that you extended your stay with us! We hope you also took advantage of our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium during the weekend to indulge, relax and unwind from the busy week that past.

Thank you Nupeys for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street, we very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Absolutely stunning apartment, beautifully appointed. Staff extremely helpful. Highly recommend this apartment to anyone. Walking distance to city and Darling Harbour. Fabulous views over darling Harbour.

Room Tip: The penthouse floor room was absolutely stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Kellie C,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street.

It is so fulfilling to the whole team here at Meriton Kent Street when we receive reviews such as yours. We pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding customer expectations as well as offering a product that is the most suitable to any type of traveller needs. To read that we have achieved this for is fantastic.

Like you discovered our location is exquisite offering stunning views of Darling Harbour and the city, and also allows us to be walking distance to major tourist attractions like Chinatown, Queen Victoria Building, Hyde Park, Darling Harbour, Centre Point Tower and so much more that Sydney has to offer.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Loved it! Generous in size, beautiful decor, incredibly comfy beds, great view, no complaints! We only stayed for one night, so wish it was more! Well positioned to lots of city activities. Will definitely do it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Darling Harbour views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Fiona L,

Wow five stars! Thank you for writing such a fantastic review!

We are very pleased to read that we were able to accommodate you so well! Feedback such as yours is a true compliment to what we work so hard towards and thus only motivates us to achieve even better results for the future!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penguin, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for two nights in June 2014 in a 1 bedroom apartment with city views. Upon our arrival, the front desk staff were really helpful and polite. We were early and our room was not quite ready, so they let us store our bags whilst we did some shopping.

First impression of our room, which was 3405, was plain but functional. The kitchen was well set out but a little dated compared to the rest of the decor. Beds were comfy and the apartment was very clean and tidy. The bathroom was a good size, separate shower and bath and a large vanity and mirror. The set up of the bedroom door and the bathroom entrance made things a little congested in the morning when everyone was getting ready, but was not a huge problem.

Hotel is close to town hall station and a well stocked shopping complex, but is a bit far from Docklands and Circular Quay if you're traveling on foot.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back again. Big thanks to the front desk staff for helping us out with directions everyday!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher level floor, high level of noisy foot traffic and bars/clubs on a Saturday ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xmhm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Xmhm74,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street!

We understand that first impressions go a long way to secure returned guests, we work so hard as a team to ensure your every need is met with delivering our exceptional customer service and offering accommodation that is well suited to your needs.

Our location is ideal being in the heart of the city and central to public transport, shopping mall complexes and an abundance of restaurants and cafes spoiling you for choice whilst travelling!

Xmhm74, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location is great, close to Darling Harbour and city. The studio room facing George Street is fine to stay with good facilities (except the radio could not be turned off unless unplugged) though the washing machine was not so clean before I moved in. Detergent was not automatically refilled, soap was thrown away before I used it up until I left message in written for twice. And I think reception could be more friendly and careful when looking at my booking instead of locking me out. Detailed tax invoice shall be presented to me earlier instead of I calling back to request it. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lyratian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear lyratian,

Thank you for choosing to stay Meriton Kent Street.

We are glad to read that you found our location suitable to your travel needs! As you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

It is very disappointing to read of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. The service you received from both our reception and housekeeping team is not acceptable and definitely does not represent the high standards that we very much pride ourselves on. Please accept my sincere apologies and be assured that this has been passed onto relative management.

We can see that you had multiple bookings for your stay which is an error from the travel agent. This may have been the cause of the confusion with your invoices and being locked out. We are investigating on how we can overcome such confusions in the future and we once again apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

lyratian, thank you once again for sharing your feedback. If you would like to discuss your comments further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at taken@meriton.net.au, I would be happy to go over your feedback with you in more detail.

Though we cannot reverse your previous experience with us, we do hope we will get another chance to deliver the full five star service to you that we very much pride ourselves on in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 177 in Sydney
2,808 reviews
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#26 of 177 in Sydney
1,014 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#18 of 177 in Sydney
5,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing