We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,266)
Filter reviews
6,266 results
Traveller rating
3,614
1,965
440
169
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,614
1,965
440
169
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationstudio apartmenttown hall stationthese apartmentswashing machinegreat apartmentworld squarecoles supermarkethigh floorfull kitchengeorge sthome away from homecentral locationthe heart of the citypublic transportan easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
4,237 - 4,242 of 6,266 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I like to stay with the Meriton in Sydney, stay last year in Campbell st and realy like it, this time in Kent st it was even better and more central to George st with a free bus taking you to Circular key,close walk to Darling Harbour, Chinatown and 20 minutes to Surry Hills, try Yogurberry on George st at the back of the Meriton, great Korean bbq restaurant nearby call Madang, Spanish Deli on Bathurst st, French patisserie at the Rocks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Eddy B,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

We pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain really high in everything we can possibly offer so we have more opportunity to consistently make great impressions amongst all our guests across all our properties. To hear we achieved this with you, is very fulfilling to read.

As you discovered, our location is ideal as we are just minutes away from cafes, restaurants, and shopping mall complexes as well as some of Sydney’s major tourist attractions spoiling you for choice!

Eddy B, thank you once again for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street and we always look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This a modern, central and superb looking property, with great guest amenities and fantastic apartments. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and have great views.

Staff on the other hand are not first-rate. Any request is met with disregard, as if you are using up their time troubling them. They call "managers" on the phone to seek answers, then tell you no. Front desk were the worst - head elsewhere if you want anything. A request for one page photocopy (we were staying on business) took 5 minutes to work out if the copier was operating, then in the end they asked for the page to be emailed. We went to World Square after 15mins of getting nowhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a western view if you want to look out to the harbour and the Blue Mountains
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Stephen L,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at Merion Kent Street.

We are so pleased to read that our luxury furbished apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms were of great use to you. Our apartments also offer complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day ideal for the business traveller!

Please do accept our sincerest apologies about the poor customer service you received. At Meriton Kent Street we pride ourselves with our high standards of quality customer service to ensure each and every guest request is fulfilled if not exceeded. Thus to read that we didn’t achieve this for you is very disappointing and please be assured that relative management are investigating this further. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to re-evaluate on our processes and procedures to maximise and increase performance and customer satisfaction, therefore we truly thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Stephen L, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we do hope you will stay with us again so we have another opportunity to deliver the full five star service to you next time.

With Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My teenage daughter and I checked in on Friday 6th June and checked out the next day. The receptionist was polite and efficient. The concierge was helpful and cheerful.

Our room was at the corner. It was very roomy and spacious. There are everything one expects to have in a Five-star hotel, plus the kitchen utensils and cutleries.

The bathroom was bright and sparkling clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chow97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear chow97,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely five star review!

At Meriton Kent Street we pride ourselves on our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments always keeping in mind the comfort of our guests. In addition to our fantastic apartments we also have pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities available to all guests who choose to stay with us.

It is always pleasing to read when your hard work pays off and we helped make another guest enjoy their stay with us. So thank you for such an enlightening review and for recommending us to your family and friends. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great for families! Location is within walking distance to Chinatown and Darling Harbour. Hence, never had to worry about food. We stayed in a 2BR apartment. The apartment was well kept, well equipped and spacious. The service staff were very polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend Meriton as a good place to stay to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mabel_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Mabel_38,

Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay with Meriton Kent Street.

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us. We work really hard as a team to offer a quality product whilst delivering exceptional customer service for each and every guest. Thus to read that we could deliver this for you is very pleasing.

At Meriton Kent Street we pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities ideal for guests travelling with families!

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Friendly and courtesy staff also allowing us to book in prior to 10am and leave our luggage until our room was available, as our trip was only a short stay we were unable to use the swimming pool but it looked stunning, good central position, large and spotless apartment ,definitely will stay again

Room Tip: no spare blankets provided
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Darryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Darryn R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team work really hard to meet if not exceed individual expectations, thus to read that we have delivered that for you brings us great fulfillment.

All our spacious and modern apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries, and modern bathrooms which we are so pleased you enjoyed.

More so our location provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, town hall station, ferries and taxis. If guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as China Town, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

We really appreciate you taking the time in reviewing Meriton Kent Street and we hope to accommodate you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews