We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
US$208
US$164
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$209
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$176
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$122
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$273
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$223
US$196
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,188)
Filter reviews
6,188 results
Traveller rating
3,565
1,945
433
167
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,565
1,945
433
167
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationstudio apartmenttown hall stationthese apartmentswashing machinegreat apartmentworld squarecoles supermarkethigh floorfull kitchengeorge sthome away from homecentral locationthe heart of the citypublic transportan easy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,153 - 4,158 of 6,188 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good Points: The apartment was clean and fairly well equiped, the staff pleasant and the building is well located.
Bad Points: This is an impersonal experience. The apartment is poorly designed; despite having teriffic views over the city and down towards Darling harbour, you cant see any of that if your sitting down as the windows are then above head height. This also applies to the balcony which would be nice to sit in if you were not looking straight at a brick wall.
I was particularly gaulled when requesting an extra night was told that they did have one room available but that it would be roughly 2.5 times the price that we paid originally. [I should point out that we had already booked out of the Apartment at this time, only to find that our next destination could not take us until the following day, so not all down to Meriton, however.....]

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whiteroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Whiteroom,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street.

Indeed our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments feature kitchen and laundry facilities whilst still providing you with more space, more freedom and more choice!

As you discovered, Meriton Kent Street is in a key location just moments away from Chinatown, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Town Hall railway station, Hyde Park, Darling Harbour and so much more that Sydney has to offer making our property your ideal base.

It is disappointing to read that the view was not up to your satisfaction. To guarantee a room with a view please do consider booking our one, two and three bedroom sky or Darling Harbour view apartments for your next stay!

More so as our rates to fluctuate, it is always best to book in advance for a great value rate. Please do sign up to our special offers for Meriton Serviced Apartment which gives you updates of upcoming events and discount sales!

Whiteroom, thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at Meriton on Kent 1-2 nights a week (midweek) on business throughout April - June 2014. The apartments are clean, spacious and comfortably furnished, and the gym & pool facilities are very good. The location is excellent for walking to offices in the CBD and there are plentiful restaurants nearby for evening meals.

Staff are always friendly & courteous and on one occasion when the washing machine was broken they organised for my clothes to be washed and returned very promptly.

Two minor gripes - despite staying there every week for around 10 consecutive weeks, I always (without fail) had to fill in my address / email details on check-in. Not sure why they couldn't have been saved against my guest profile. This leads on to my second (minor) point; it would be great if Meriton had a rewards scheme similar to most of the big hotel chains. I'd certainly be more likely to stay at a Meriton apartment on a private / family holiday if I was able to accumulate rewards points during my business trips.

In any case, I'd highly recommend Meriton on Kent to anyone looking for central Sydney accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessicaandtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear jessicaandtimothy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street.

It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed our clean, spacious and modern apartments! At Meriton Kent Street we strive to provide top of the range accommodation that features a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry for the comfort of our guests. More so offering access to our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities is ideal for any type of traveller which we are so glad you experienced.

Being situated where we are allows our guests to dine in an abundance of trendy eateries, indulge in ample choice of shopping centres as well as explore the beautiful Sydney city with ease. We are so glad you could experience this.

We do apologise for the inconvenience of repetitively asking you to fill out your personal details. If you don’t mind could you please contacts us on taken@meriton.net.au so we can rectify that for you and avoid these situations for your future stays. More so we have passed on your feedback about introducing a loyalty program to relative management. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to continuously re-evaluate our product and services for the better.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Recently had 5 nights at Kent Street Meriton apartments. Great location near to train from airport at Town Hall station. Walking distance to Darling Harbor for great variety of restaurants.
Large rooms with quality fixtures and very comfortable bed. Rooms are well appointed with kitchen facilities . Very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Lobby is at street level and is called level 10 which means that if you are on level 34 you are only really on level 24, but this id only a minor matter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwsdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear gwsdb,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We are so pleased that you had such a great experience with us at Meriton Kent Street. We pride ourselves on our luxury furnished apartments that not only have outstanding city and Darling Harbour views but also contain kitchen and laundry facilities purely for your comfort.

Our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options such as Town Hall station, buses, ferries and light rail as well as Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Meriton Apartments for a week while the International Rotary Convention was held in Sydney. The apartments were centrally located being a 10 minute walk to Central Railway Station and 5 minutes to the Town Hall, with Darling Harbour close by. The staff were friendly and very helpful. When we had an issue with the apartment it was fixed on the same day including a Sunday. When you walk into the one bedroom apartment you enter a large open plan kitchen, dining and lounge room. The bedroom was large with lots of storage space, while the bathroom was large and function as well. Defiantly worth staying here and would do so again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ian58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Ian58_12,

Thank you for reviewing us with a fantastic five stars!

It is great that our luxury furnished and spacious apartments that feature gourmet kitchens and internal laundries were of great use to you and your travel needs. Indeed our apartments are within close proximity of public transport, restaurants, cafes, shopping malls, supermarkets and an abundance of tourist attractions spoiling you for choice when travelling in Sydney.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street and for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Generous room sizes, good facilities, clean rooms and quality ensuite products made us very pleased with our first Meriton experience. The Kent Street property was impacted by extensive roadworks outside, but from an excellent late night reception on arrival after a 14 hours flight to very comfortable sleep and good service during our 3 day stay, we were impressed. The property provides an excellent base for exploring Sydney, assisted by nearby free bus to Circular Quay, and we would certainly use Meriton again. Recommended for good value accommodation in a good location near QVB, Darling Harbour and Chinatown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Peter A,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We understand that first impressions go a long way in securing loyal guests and the team here at Meriton Kent Street pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain exceptionally high in everything we can possibly offer. Therefore we are thrilled to read that we delivered this for you and your partner and that you will return!

Our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer.

With the conjunction of our location and our modern, clean and self-contained apartments makes Meriton Kent Street the first choice for our travellers.

Once again thank you reviewing your recent stay with us and for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews