We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to Stay in Sydney” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #21 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Nelson Bay
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The place to Stay in Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a two bedroom serviced apartment on Kent St. It was large and comfortable...Kitchen wonderful with all new appliances and new cookware, comfortable beds and great location.
The Coles supermarket was around the corner and very convenient for getting breakfast supplies.
Staff and service great. No DVD player.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnNelsonBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear JohnNelsonBay,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews! Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We are overjoyed that you found our clean, spacious and modern one bedroom apartment ‘perfect’ for your travel needs. At Meriton Kent Street we strive to provide top of the range accommodation for the comfort and convenience of our guests.

We do indeed have DVD players in all our rooms, we certainly apologise if you weren’t aware of this and we will certainly look into making the signage/communication more clearer.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,873
    1,601
    319
    120
    59
See reviews for
1,234
1,877
224
748
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Definitely the best apartment hotel in Sydney so far in Sydney for me: quiet, great rooms & courteous service. The only negative? Not having an iron with steam capacity. Otherwise would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Xavier Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Xavier Y,

Thank you for your amazing review!

Wow to name us as one the best accommodation providers in Sydney is truly very fulfilling to the team and very much well received.

We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. Our modern and spacious apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms to leave you nothing short of anything you might need from home.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to your return whether it be for business or leisure.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

$100 for studio room with a Queen size bed rate discovered randomly on Booking.com the day before the reservation. The room was on the plus size for a studio, with a connected lounge and kitchen, all the in room facilities were properly kept and maintained. Surprisingly quite room despite being on the 8 th floor and extremely comfortable bed best sleep ever.

Room Tip: Good value for $A100
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Casinojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Casinojo,

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience here at Meriton Kent Street!

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments including our spacious studios that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Furthermore our location allows us to be walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Kent Street, we look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The studio we stayed in was compact but comfortable. it was well equipped in the kitchenette and supplies in this area, the laundry and bathroom were very generous. I would certainly recommend this accommodation for both business or pleasure as it is so close to a magnitude of shops, restaurants, tourist attractions and businesses. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Oma62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Oma62,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your current stay with Meriton Kent Street.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any type of traveller.

As you mentioned we have ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping complexes right on our door step. Furthermore our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, China town, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer.

It brings us great delight to read of the exceptional customer service our team delivered to you. We work really hard to ensure each and every guest expectation is satisfied if not exceeded, so to receive praise like this builds our team spirit and motivation even further.

Once again thank you for providing us with this fantastic review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location is ok, but not great considering the price and lack of quality. It is the small things that ruin these apartments, like no sound proofing! What modern day apartment building doesn't have double glaze windows in the city?? Made worse by construction in the city and listening to jack hammers all day! The studio apartment is really the same size as a normal hotel room with a kitchen squeezed in,which still only really has a toaster and a bar fridge, to be honest you are better off staying in a 5 star hotel with a better location and better facilities as these apartments are very generic and nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Susan1171,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We are disappointed to hear that our apartments were not up to your satisfaction. We do encourage all our guests to inform us right away when they experience an issue with their apartment and we would try our very best to room move you to a larger apartment or to a room that is on a higher level that is situated away from the construction noise, which obviously we can’t control.

Please be assured that your comments about double glazing have certainly been passed onto relative management, and we very much apologise that your stay was not up to our usual high Meriton standards. We would very much like to discuss your review further, if you wouldn’t mind contacting us on taken@meriton.net.au at your earliest convenience.

Once again thank you for your review. It is feedback such a yours that allows us to consistently re-evaluate our product and service and work harder to be the leader in accommodation.

With Many Thanks,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

great location to food, shopping, cinema, qvb and all manner of things to do. staff were really great. they helped me with a personal matter and with directions. the place was reasonalby quiet except one night when a busker 34 floors beneath us was so loud that we had to turn up the tv! could have really used an ACME anvil that night. there was some structural issues such as the bathroom wall next to the tub looked as though it was going to fall down. cracks at the top of each corner were huge! so some maintenance. speaking of which the maintenance dept need to step up and keep cleaning after themselves. there was some plaster spots on a wall and floor. all in all a very good stay. i recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pedorthist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear pedorthist,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

Located in the heart of Sydney CBD, our location provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, town hall station, ferries and taxis. Furthermore like you discovered, there are plenty of attractions such as China Town, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

Thank you for your feedback about the maintenance in the rooms. It is certainly not up to our usual high standards of offering quality and modern apartments and thus we thank you for bringing it to our attention. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to improve on delivering the full five star experience to each and every guest who stays with us.

Once again thank you for your feedback and your recommendation. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good Points: The apartment was clean and fairly well equiped, the staff pleasant and the building is well located.
Bad Points: This is an impersonal experience. The apartment is poorly designed; despite having teriffic views over the city and down towards Darling harbour, you cant see any of that if your sitting down as the windows are then above head height. This also applies to the balcony which would be nice to sit in if you were not looking straight at a brick wall.
I was particularly gaulled when requesting an extra night was told that they did have one room available but that it would be roughly 2.5 times the price that we paid originally. [I should point out that we had already booked out of the Apartment at this time, only to find that our next destination could not take us until the following day, so not all down to Meriton, however.....]

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whiteroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Whiteroom,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street.

Indeed our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments feature kitchen and laundry facilities whilst still providing you with more space, more freedom and more choice!

As you discovered, Meriton Kent Street is in a key location just moments away from Chinatown, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Town Hall railway station, Hyde Park, Darling Harbour and so much more that Sydney has to offer making our property your ideal base.

It is disappointing to read that the view was not up to your satisfaction. To guarantee a room with a view please do consider booking our one, two and three bedroom sky or Darling Harbour view apartments for your next stay!

More so as our rates to fluctuate, it is always best to book in advance for a great value rate. Please do sign up to our special offers for Meriton Serviced Apartment which gives you updates of upcoming events and discount sales!

Whiteroom, thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,184 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing