We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Urban Newtown(Newtown)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Macleay Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,199)
Filter reviews
6,199 results
Traveller rating
3,570
1,949
434
168
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,570
1,949
434
168
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationstudio apartmenttown hall stationthese apartmentswashing machinegreat apartmentworld squarecoles supermarkethigh floorfull kitchengeorge sthome away from homecentral locationthe heart of the citypublic transportan easy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,149 - 4,154 of 6,199 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My family with 3 teenaged girls stayed here for 4 nights. The apartment was clean and spacious. Only thing is that its double beds are joint of 2 single beds which may affect sleep of some guests. Kitchen was well equiped and my husband cooked us a sumptuous dinner though there are plenty of good eateries around. Try Madang Korean Restaurant at Pitt Street and you will never regret it. We also visited twice the Hurricane Grill at Bondi and Pancakes on the Rocks. China Town and Darling Harbour were just nearby the apartment, and we even walked back from the Harbour Bridge, with shopping and a few attractions along the way. Parking was easy and hotel staff were helpful. We walked to Hertz Car Rental to pick up our car to explore the suburbs. Overall a wonderful stay and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Lynn L,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your current stay with Meriton Kent Street.

We are so thrilled to read that you made great use of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments that are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any type of traveller!

As you mentioned we have ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping complexes right on our door step. Furthermore our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, China town, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer.

Once again thank you for providing us with this fantastic five star review and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had stayed at the Meriton on Campbell St a few weeks ago, so we decided to try the Kent St location.

I have nothing but good things to say about our stay at Kent St. My husband and I checked in quite late but still managed to get a room on one of the higher levels (level 53 to be exact). To our surprise, when we walked into our room, we had a magnificent view of Darling Harbour!

The Studio apartment was so spacious and so immaculately clean. It was perfect for my husband and I. What I found at Kent St was that the water pressure from the shower was better than the apartments at Campbell Street.

We love staying at the Meriton as it is our home away from home. It is within walking distance from everything (Town Hall train station, bus stop, Paddys Market, Capitol Theatre, Darling Harbour, wide variety of places to eat and more!) Such a great price for excellent accommodation.

I'd like to give a shoutout to Tyson and Amanda at the front desk - they were so lovely, helpful and friendly!

Thanks for another wonderful experience, Meriton! No doubt we will see each other again! ;)

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Mjv22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mjv22,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely five star review.

We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team work really hard to meet if not exceed individual expectations, thus to read that we have delivered that for you brings us great fulfillment.

All our spacious and modern apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries, and modern bathrooms which we are so pleased you enjoyed. Furthermore we also offer resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for all guests who choose to stay with us.

As you discovered we are located in the heart of Sydney CBD, our high rise apartments showcase the stunning views of our beautiful city and of Darling Harbour so we are pleased that you had the pleasure of experiencing this.

More so our location provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, town hall station, ferries and taxis. If guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as China Town, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

We really appreciate you taking the time in reviewing Meriton Kent Street and we hope to accommodation you and your family again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband, teenaged daughter and I stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment. The locaation was very good, with Chinatown and Darling Harbour on one side and George Street on the other. It was ideal for a holiday as we could walk almost everywhere and shopping and dining were within easy reach. The free shuttle bus that took us to the Opera House/Circular Quay area was right outside the door. We actually walked back in the evening after a day at the Opera House and its surrounds as taking the public bus or train in the evening peak hour was too much of a hassle. Pitt Street shopping was also just down the road.
The living/dining room was spacious and there was also a large balcony. The 2 bedrooms were a good size. There was a television set in the master bedroom. Did I mention the beds were so comfortable? Downside was that the bathroom in the master bedroom was a little small. The shower area was very cramped, even for a petite person like me. And I would have liked a hand held shower spray instead of the one that is fixed.
Staff at reception were very helpful with directions.
About the noise. Yes, that part of George Street was very noisy. Police sirens, fire truck sirens and people shouting down below constantly during our stay. But we only heard these city sounds when we were out on the balcony. Being city folks ourselves, we were not bothered. And when we shut the balcony doors, we didn't hear a thing. I'd stayed along Elizabeth Street near Castlereagh St last year and it was absolutely quiet and boring after 6 pm.
Finally, it was great that we got to watch the World Cup matches on the telly in the morning!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makeupaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear makeupaddict,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets spoiling you for choice!

Our team are always more than happy to accommodate our guests as efficiently as possible to suit their needs. It is our passion to ensure you have a joyful, relaxing and hassle free experience with us that you will remember for all the right reasons.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I would not have picked this property, as I am not overly keen on very tall buildings (The Towering Inferno made an impact on me as a child), and I am not very familiar with this location sandwiched between Chinatown and the George Street 'entertainment precinct' (i.e. late night drinking den strip), but I am really glad I did get to stay here when it was booked for me by a work colleague.

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a large balcony, It was comfortably furnished and a had a fully fitted out kitchen, which was great for me and would, I imagine, be very much appreciated if you were planning a longer stay in Sydney. The bed was comfy but the dividing walls with the next apartment were very thin - I heard much more activity in the bedroom of the next door apartment than I would liked to have heard.

There are lots of eating options at all budget ranges near by and it is across the road from a shopping mall with a supermarket.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotthumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear scotthumphries,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street.

All our spacious and modern apartments at Meriton Kent Street are self-contained and fully equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities that provides our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Furthermore we provide pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities for any guest staying with us which we hope you had a chance to experience as well!

As you discovered, located in the heart of Sydney CBD, our location provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, town hall station, ferries and taxis. Furthermore there are plenty of attractions such as China Town, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

We really appreciate you taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Even though we were only there for 1 night it was good to have room to move. Our check in staff were efficient and friendly. This does seem to be the same for all the other Meritions we have stayed in - they are on to a good formula - and we appreciated it. They also have free Wifi. Room was comfortable and clean and the bed and pillows were good quality and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellevue03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Bellevue03,

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with a fantastic review!

We are so pleased that you found our modern, spacious and well equipped apartments suitable to your needs. Our housekeeping team work really hard to ensure you have a comfortable sleep in our famous beds as well as our reception team efficiently checking you in and out to get you on your way as soon as possible. To read that we have achieved this for you is great!

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback, we very much look forward to accommodating you again to deliver the full five star service!

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews