We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's pleasant and comfy~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #27 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Price for two nights in Sydney (on Booking.com) is reasonable :) good value vs. their service~ Parking is $35 a day which is heaped than other hotels in CBD. We are a couple and I think serviced apartment suits people who have limited budget and don't mind making a simple breaky in the apartment. We stayed at level 39, it wasn't noisy at all. :) overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katylovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Katylovely,

Thank you for providing us with a fantastic five star review!

We are very pleased that our modern, spacious and self-contained rooms were suitable to your travel needs! Indeed our apartments feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms to ensure you are nothing short of all the comforts of home!

Katylovely, once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,721 - 3,727 of 5,760 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Loved our stay. Family friendly, clean, very helpful staff. George St with free bus right around the corner.darling Harbour within easy walking distance, even for our 6 year old. Lots to do here and a perfect base to start from.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear S J,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry facilities as well as being situated in an ideal location central to public transport, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping outlets as well as minutes walking distance from some of Sydney’s famous attractions really does make Meriton Kent Street your prime base when travelling.

S J, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and had a brilliant time. The apartment was spotless, serviced regularly and had everything you needed. The washing machine and tumble dryer were great for dealing with the amount of changes of clothing due to the weather.
The reception staff were fantastic when I realised I had miscalculated the number of nights booked and stayed an extra night. I got the cheapest rate available which was great.
The swimming pool and sauna were wonderful at the end of a busy day sightseeing.
Perfectly located, close to the bus routes or you could easily walk to circular quays. Lots of places to eat close by.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CEG166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear CEG166,

What a sensational five star review!

It is so pleasing to read of the exceptional customer service our reception team delivered to you. Being in a very competitive industry, customer service is very important to us as we work really hard to meet if not exceed individual expectations. Thus to receive praise like this builds our team spirit and motivation even further.

Indeed our location is prime being central to many tourist attractions as well as restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping mall complexes making it ideal and convenient for all your travel needs.

CEG166, thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Kent Street in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We visited this hotel with our kids , what a great experience for us all. With a spacious lounge area, very well equipped kitchen, 2 decent sized bathrooms- 1 with full bath, a fully equipped laundry and a largish balcony complete with outdoor furniture we were extremely pleased with our choice. This 2 bedroom apartment had everything we needed, both bedrooms and the living area had reverse cycle air con/ heating and although the batteries were flat in one control when we arrived, this was easily and promptly solved with a quick call to housekeeping. Main bed was king and comfy, great pillows with two singles in the other room.
The indoor gym ,pool,sauna and spa were well used by our family, the kids swam even though the weather outside was rubbish!
We were able to get around the city easily from this hotel, public transport easily accessible. Restaraunts were plentiful, close and varied, great little cafe down the road had fabulous breakfast at a reasonable price.
Altogether a very good option for accommodation when visiting the city. Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katskuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Katskuse,

Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay with Meriton Kent Street.

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us. At Meriton Kent Street we pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities ideal for guests travelling with families!

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here with my wife and 3 children for 4 nights. Our 2 bedroom apartment on the 45th floor had a balcony and a view over parts of Darling Harbour, one bedroom had a queen bed, another with two signle beds, two bathrooms and a washing room with a washer, dryer, a clothes iron and an ironing table. The living room/kitchenette had a stove, microwave, dishwasher, an electric water kettle, cutlery, pans and glassware, a dining table, a sofa, TV and a desk.

The bad:
- The washing machine took only small loads and didn't get stained clothes clean.
- We asked if it was possible to get an extra bed and were told someone would come up to have a look, but that never happened.
- The internet in our room wasn't working well and it took 2 days to get it fixed

The good:
- Good location, nearby a shopping centre, buses, trains and Darling Harbour
- Friendly staff and efficient check-in/check-out
- Good value for money

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Trond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Trond B,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We are overjoyed to read that our clean, spacious and modern apartments were of great use to you and your family. At Meriton Kent Street we strive to provide top of the range accommodation including a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry for the comfort and convenience of our guests.

It is great that you discovered that our stylish apartments are conveniently located walking distance to public transport, sensational restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, Coles supermarket and so much more that Sydney has to offer!

Your comments about the washing machine and internet has certainly been passed onto relative management and we would like to thank you for bringing all this to our attention. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to improve on areas of weakness and strive towards offering the very best in serviced accommodation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street for 3 nights and were very happy with the room, staff and the location. We booked a standard 1 bedroom apartment with a roll away bed for our son. Upon check in we were told that we had been given a room overlooking Darling Harbour. The view was magic:) The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. The staff were friendly, helpful and were able to answer all of our questions about venues and transport. We loved having a kitchen with a Coles just over the road...this helped cut cost associated with eating out for every meal. Was the perfect location for us to access the harbor, shopping, Capitol Theatre, train stations, restaurants and a short taxi ride to the SCG. Would definitely stay again and hope to back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LoHo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear LoHo123,

Wow five stars! Thank you for writing such an outstanding review!

Meriton Kent Street prides itself on delivering quality customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that we met all your expectations and delivered excellent five star service brings us so much joy.

All of our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments feature kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home. Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities.

Our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer.

Another advantage of our location is that we are able to offer stunning views of our beautiful city and Darling Harbour which we are so pleased you had a chance to experience.

Thank you for taking the time in writing this fantastic review. We very much look forward to impressing you even further on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our family of four (kids 6 & 10) had a very confortable stay here for four nights. The apartment is very clean and has appliances in good working order. Coles is just round the corner and Darling Harbour is a 10 minute walk (even with a 6 year old). The shops are 10 minutes up the street. We ate breakfast and one other meal in the apartment everyday as the kids didn't like eating out as much as we did! Used the washer and dryer which worked fine. Might stay at Pitt street next time as a little closer to the shops and not further from darling harbor.

Important tip: when they say the apartment will be read at 2 pm, and they can not guarantee it earlier and will put it on a "priority clean", it was ready at 1:40 pm. Our international over night flight got us in at 10 am and it was exhausting just waiting. Do not arrive there before 1 or 2 pm!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_with_Kidz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Travel_with_Kidz12,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Kent Street.

We are so thrilled to read that you made great use of our fantastic apartments. All our modern and spacious apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home, making it ideal for guests travelling with families!

Furthermore we additionally offer 1GB of complimentary WIFI per day as well as access to pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities which is available for all our guests- we really do cater for all!

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property and we look forward to accommodating you and your family again soon whether it be at Kent Street, Pitt Street or at any of our sister properties located across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#26 of 179 in Sydney
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £106 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in superior comfort with contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Our suites come up to three times larger than the typical hotel room, including our Studio and 1-bedroom suites. Indulge in an uncompromised stay with 2 and 3-bedroom suites designed with a complete second bathroom and copious living space. Towering at an impressive 56 floors high, guests can enjoy captivating views from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Unwind in the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give yourself a workout in our exclusive fitness centre and heated lap pool. Situated in the centre of Sydney’s vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing