We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #26 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I've stayed here 3 times and all my stays were delightful. What I really loved about this serviced apartment is their location. It's close to the train station, restaurants and malls. Price wise was really worth it for what they provide you. Staffs were friendly and helpful. My only complaint about my recent stay (14-20th July) was that there were little flies flying around on the bathroom. It wasn't a lot but it was pretty annoying.

Despite that, Meriton Kent St will always be my to go place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a higher level rooms and if possible, book the ones with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fanwin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Fanwin00,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience at Meriton Kent Street.

Our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, China town, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer. With the conjunction of our location and modern, clean and self-contained apartments makes Meriton Kent Street the first choice for our travellers.

Once again thank you reviewing your recent stay with us, as we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Kent Street or at one of our other properties spread across the city, Bondi Junction and North Ryde.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,847 - 3,853 of 5,909 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Meriton Serviced Apartments excel at the basic, clean and comfortable accommodation market. The accommodation is always pleasant (if uninspiring), and I often stay there if the price is right.

Kent St fits this profile perfectly. A perfectly pleasant, reasonably comfortable apartment in a a good location. Nothing wrong with it. Just nothing special. Hence the three stars.

I do find hotel rooms with fluorescent lighting mean that it is difficult to relax. I recognise that it is all about reducing energy, but bright white fluoro in a lamps, overhead, and in bedside reading lamps, just remind you of the workplace. Even using warm white, or LED lights would make the experience a little more pleasant. What it means is that you never really relax, which for me, should be a core offering for accommodation.

Keep in mind this is an apartment, so there are none of the usual comforts of a hotel, such as room service, breakfast. That said, you are very close to lots of services, so if you are happy to go out, then your options are substantial.

So, if you can get a good price (I paid $105), this is fantastic value. However, if the price goes above $175, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tribalinsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear tribalinsight,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We are pleased that you found our location and apartments suitable to your travel needs. Indeed being situated where we are is the ultimate location being minutes away from public transport and an abundance of restaurants, supermarkets, cafes and shopping mall complexes.

It is disappointing however to read that we didn’t quite meet your full expectations. Your comments about our fluorescent lighting have certainly been passed onto relative management and we very much thank you for bringing this to our attention.

With regards to our room service, we do actually offer in room dining menu options located in the compendium in our rooms which has an ample choice of many local restaurants that delivery right to your door. If this wasn’t communicated to you effectively then we apologise and we will look into better ways to display this information.

Tribalinsight, we really value all feedback that comes to us as it is what allows us to continuously re-evaluate our products and services in order to deliver the full five star service to each and every guest and be the leader in accommodation.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again whether it be for business or leisure.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Meriton apartments Kent St were very helpful and centrally located, I am annoyed I paid an extra $100 to have a higher floor and a balcony and then endured gale force winds that stopped me enjoying anything out there! We even had to remove the outdoor furniture to stop them going over the balcony. Apart from this the room was very nice, clean and modern, as well as showing no wear and tear. Beds were super comfortable, I didn't use any other facilities outside of my room. Would recommend and visit again.

Room Tip: The Skyview rooms are great in theory! Get one facing the harbour end of the city if possible (I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Xannabanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everything was good. Staff was very helpful. The apartment is clean and tidy and got a nice view. Location is great, within walking distance to the shopping area and Darling Harbour. Even walking to the Quay and Opera house is only 25 minutes. Only dissatisfaction is the wifi being quite slow and weak.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Jason M,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Furthermore as you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, China Town, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

It is disappointing to read about the slow Wi-Fi you experienced and please accept our apologies. Your feedback has been passed onto relative management for review.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Would go back for sure. A great location for business trips. Easy to get to the station and Coles a only a short walk away. Apartments a good size and everything worked well. Staff were very welcoming

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Donna C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

All our apartments are luxury furnished and self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities to provide the comforts of home when travelling on business.

Furthermore we also offer resort style pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities for any guest staying as well as complimentary 1GB of complimentary WIFI per day for maximum convenience and relaxation.

Our location is ideal as we are positioned within the commercial and financial area of Sydney, home to some of the largest Australians and international organisations within minutes walking distance to public transport, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and shopping outlets ideal for the business traveller.

We thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback. We look forward to accommodating you again soon whether it be for business or leisure.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at meriton for 4 nights and service was awesome, value for money. The only thing is that the sliding doors out to the balcony was really hard to open. They had to bring in one of their staffs to forcefully open the sliding door. They also said they'd put on a request to maintenance to fix it but didn't happen. Anyhow, the whole exp was great and would still definitely stay at meriton apartments! Well done..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear JP G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We offer the highest quality in accommodation with everything you need from a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms to complimentary 1GB WiFi per day and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which really does deliver exceptional value for your money!

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Meriton Serviced Apartments are wonderful, Ive stayed at the Kent Street Establishment twice and both times were a wonderful experience.
The staff are lovely and friendly ALWAYS!!!!!
I requested a check out of 11am instead of the usual 10am and the lady checking me in was happy to do that, it was my birthday weekend, so the extra hour was bliss.

I have also stayed at Zetland, Waterloo, Parramatta & Bondi.

I have NEVER had a bad experience with the Meriton chain.
I am always pleased with the wonderful customer service, the rooms are always spotless.
And having free wifi in the aprtments is a massive bonus for me.

I always enjoy myself staying with Meriton Serviced Apartments :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Jessica C,

What a sensational five star review! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We are overwhelmed with joy to receive such amazing feedback from our returned guests. We understand that the success of true quality customer service is they key in ensuring returned guests especially in this competitive industry. Thus to read that we consistently deliver this for you is very well received by the whole team here at Meriton Serviced Apartments.

Indeed we offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day as well as access to pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities which is available for all our guests- we really do cater for all!

Once again thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and the Trip Advisor community, your loyalty is extremely important to us! We very much look forward to your return to any of our properties in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#32 of 181 in Sydney
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#14 of 181 in Sydney
3,294 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#23 of 181 in Sydney
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £91 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in superior comfort with contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Our suites come up to three times larger than the typical hotel room, including our Studio and 1-bedroom suites. Indulge in an uncompromised stay with 2 and 3-bedroom suites designed with a complete second bathroom and copious living space. Towering at an impressive 56 floors high, guests can enjoy captivating views from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Unwind in the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give yourself a workout in our exclusive fitness centre and heated lap pool. Situated in the centre of Sydney’s vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing