We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here right after my stay at the nearby Meriton on Campbell street (which I also reviewed). Same good value for money; well equipped and superbly comfortable apartment.
We cooked up a storm in the well equipped kitchen. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank johnofkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear johnofkl,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at Merion Kent Street.

We are so pleased to read that our luxury furnished apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms were of great use to you and your family. Our apartments also offer complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day ideal for any type of traveller!

Johnofkl, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,931
    1,630
    336
    123
    59
See reviews for
1,264
1,912
232
771
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a 2 bedroom Apartment on the 38 floor, a little noisy so ask for a higher floor but the apartment had everything we needed. It was minor serviced every day (top up of toiletries and towels changed) Beds changed twice a week.
Location was perfect for the buses/trains or even walking.
Staff were friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ozzietravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear ozzietravelers,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your amazing five star review!

It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed our clean, spacious and modern two bedroom apartment! At Meriton Kent Street we strive to provide top of the range accommodation that features a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry for the comfort of our guests.

We are pleased to read that you took advantage of our convenient location! Being situated where we are allows our guests to dine in an abundance of trendy eateries, indulge in ample choice of shopping centres as well as explore the beautiful Sydney city with ease.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street and we very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The rooms were so modern and kept in very good condition. The staff were both lovely and helpful. A great location, everything seems to be in walking distance so you save heaps on transport! I would definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalesha4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Kalesha4,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are so thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All of our modern, spacious and well equipped apartments feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms for your convenience and comfort.

Furthermore as you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

We really appreciate you taking the time in providing us with this fantastic review and we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Kent Street next time.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very clean and tidy they have welcoming staff and spacious rooms. It is in a very convenient location shops nearby and a very good café down stairs. The apartments which are high up have enclosed balcony's but you can open the enclosed balcony and there are big doors that open on to the balcony. so it is a great hotel in total and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a family friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room higher up for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Worldwide_Empire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Worldwide_Empire,

Thank you for your lovely five star review!

We are delighted that you found our spacious and self-contained apartment useful to your needs. Indeed some of our apartments feature open and enclosed balconies so you can truly enjoy the full view experience.

More so our location is prime as we are minutes away from all amenities to leave you nothing short of any service.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street and we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have stayed many times at the Meriton on Kent Street and can honestly say I have never been disappointed or had any negative feedback.

The hotel is very well located and is only a short walk to all major attractions, shops, business area and the hotel staff are always helpful and courteous.

I have always found the rooms exceptionally clean and they are very spacious.

You will not be disappointed if you book at the Merioton on Kent and I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank zehw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear zehw2014,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Kent Street as your first review!

We understand that first impressions go a long way in securing loyal guests and the team here at Meriton Kent Street pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain exceptionally high in everything we can possibly offer. Therefore we are thrilled to read that we consistently deliver this for you!

Once again thank you reviewing your recent stay with us and for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon whether it be at Meriton Kent Street or at any other of our sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane or the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Happy with the stay overall.
Good service, rooms were nice and excellent price!

the view was fantastic, you can see plenty of the architecture from the upper level rooms. Big windows and a nice balcony too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esalem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear esalem86,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. Our modern and spacious apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms to leave you nothing short of anything you might need from home whilst showcasing the most stunning views of Darling Harbour and the city.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I've stayed here 3 times and all my stays were delightful. What I really loved about this serviced apartment is their location. It's close to the train station, restaurants and malls. Price wise was really worth it for what they provide you. Staffs were friendly and helpful. My only complaint about my recent stay (14-20th July) was that there were little flies flying around on the bathroom. It wasn't a lot but it was pretty annoying.

Despite that, Meriton Kent St will always be my to go place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a higher level rooms and if possible, book the ones with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanwin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Fanwin00,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience at Meriton Kent Street.

Our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, China town, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer. With the conjunction of our location and modern, clean and self-contained apartments makes Meriton Kent Street the first choice for our travellers.

Once again thank you reviewing your recent stay with us, as we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Kent Street or at one of our other properties spread across the city, Bondi Junction and North Ryde.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 174 in Sydney
1,563 reviews
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 174 in Sydney
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing