We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #24 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Fantastic Trip!

Great location, really close to Darling Harbour.
One of the staff members at the check in seemed somewhat dumb but thats about the only fault.
Room was lovely, clean, serviced each day which was nice.

There were two couples and we each had a studio apartment which suited us well. It meant we had our own space but were able to spend time in each others rooms without feeling overcrowded. The kitchen amenities also meant that we did not have to go out for every meal.
Finding places to eat (other than along the harbour) was somewhat difficult but we managed to find a beautiful Italian restaurant across the street called Mammas which was great!

Highly recommended, good prices, lovely stay !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LianaCS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear LianaCS01,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for reviewing Meriton Kent Street with a fantastic stars!

At Meriton Kent Street we pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments including our spacious studios that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Furthermore our location allows us to be walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets spoiling you for choice!

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Kent Street, we look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,869 - 3,875 of 5,952 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed there 7 nights I think. We booked a studio, and were upgraded in a one bedroom apartment! First good thing:)

--- The appartment ---
Very convenient room!
Great bed, great kitchen, great bathroom. Good pressure (shower). AirCo. is working very well, in the bedroom AND in the 'living room'.
You have little bottles of shampoo, soap, etc.
The washing machine and drying are easy to use and they give you 'soap' for this too.
The dishwasher was very welcome:)
You have all you need in the kitchen (well, everywhere in fact:))

There is a balcony, which is just soooo great when you have been working all day, you can just relax with a glass of wine at the end of the day;)

--- Pool, fitness & co---
The pool is a bit small, but there are not so many people rushing in, so that you can swim quite easily.
The fitness room is also nice.
The jacuzzi is small, and most of the time occupied by children;)

--- Location ---
Quite well located, except a bit noise (fridays & saturdays only). Grocery store at the corner of the street. You may want to take a cab to got to the Opera House.
Not so far from airport, cab are always waiting at the exit of the hotel.

--- Reception ---
Very good welcome!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank loscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear loscas,

Thank you for sharing your informative and enlightening experience with us and the Trip Advisor community!

As you discovered, all our spacious and modern apartments at Meriton Kent Street are self-contained and well equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities that provides our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Furthermore as you mentioned we also offer pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities for any guest staying as well as complimentary 1GB of complimentary WIFI per day making it idea for any type of traveller whether it be for business or leisure.

Located for convenience provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, town hall train station, ferries and taxis. If guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we very much look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Wonderful staff, wonderful rooms and facilities, perfect location. 10/10! Only 2 mins to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, and the gorgeous QV building. Right on the main drag with the free bus to Circular Quay pretty much at the door step. 2 bedroom apartment had everything we needed - full kitchen with loads of utensils, etc., washer & dryer. Very spacious, really lovely decor. We stayed with our kids (6 and 8), and it was just too easy. Such a great spot. I can't rave enough (did you notice??).

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking George Street are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Suze780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Suze780,

Thank you for taking the time to share your five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are overjoyed to read that our clean, spacious and modern apartments were of great use to you and your family. At Meriton Kent Street we strive to provide top of the range accommodation including a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry for the comfort and convenience of our guests.

It is great that you discovered that our stylish apartments are conveniently located walking distance to sensational restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, Coles supermarket and so much more that Sydney has to offer!

Furthermore another advantage of our fantastic location is that our guests have multiple public transport options such as Town Hall station, bus services, light rail and taxi ranks to get you to and from your destinations with ease.

Thank you once again for providing us with such a fantastic review and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Spacious. Foxtel. Fully furnished. Great Kitchen. Great customer service and friendly staff. Balcony. Overall excellent! Just stayed one night, but i wished i lived there... are there any available apartments? hahahah

Room Tip: one bedroom apartments all come with a balcony at Kent st Meriton!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cicitara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear cicitara,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street!

You have depicted some of our core features in such an enlightening way that truly reflects what we very much pride ourselves on with delivering a serviced apartment.

We really appreciate all your comments that you have shared with us and the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Meriton Serviced Apartments is very well situated - an easy reach to most of the attractions. We drove for our holiday in Sydney and the availability of on-site parking at a reasonable fixed-daily price is a bonus.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnsonChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear JohnsonChoo,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street!

Indeed our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options such as Town Hall train station, buses, ferries and light rail as well as Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer spoiling you for choice!

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recently stayed at Meriton Apartments on Kent Street and the whole experience from beginning to end was great. The staff are very friendly and helpful and my apartment was like new. It was very well appointed and spacious. I'll definitely recommend it to friends and work colleagues.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't back on to George Street especially on Friday or Saturday nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Kate W,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your amazing five star review!

Meriton Kent Street prides itself on delivering quality customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Therefore to read that we were able to achieve this for you is very pleasing to the whole team.

Thank you for taking the time in writing this fantastic review and for your recommendation! We look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in a studio apartment and let me just say, I was so afraid of how small it was going to be because of past stays in studio apartments, but when we walked in, it was huge! Nice big king size bed, washing machine/dryer, decent size bathroom, view of George St below and excellent kitchen. Would recommend to anyone. The receptionist area is beautiful and the staff were lovely, plus they held our baggage for a whole day, free of charge as we checked out that morning and didn't fly out til night. Elevators were a bit slow therefore there would be a queue but apart from that, everything was wonderful. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Hayley T,

Thank you for your lovely five star review!

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments including our spacious studios are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

We work really hard as a team to provide a quality product whilst delivering exceptional customer service for each and every guest. Thus to read that we could deliver this for you is fantastic.

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with this review. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#30 of 182 in Sydney
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 182 in Sydney
3,330 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#25 of 182 in Sydney
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £89 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in superior comfort with contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Our suites come up to three times larger than the typical hotel room, including our Studio and 1-bedroom suites. Indulge in an uncompromised stay with 2 and 3-bedroom suites designed with a complete second bathroom and copious living space. Towering at an impressive 56 floors high, guests can enjoy captivating views from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Unwind in the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give yourself a workout in our exclusive fitness centre and heated lap pool. Situated in the centre of Sydney’s vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing