We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great room size, Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #21 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great room size, Great choice”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Recently stayed at Meriton Kent St, this was my first experience at Meriton and based on this stay i would recommend Meriton to anyone.
Located in the heart of the city, shops closed by, close to public transport. This was one of the best serviced apartments i have ever stayed in. The service upon check in was courteous and friendly, the apartments are very secure.
The rooms are a good size with state of the art facilities. If looking for a serviced apartment in the heart of Sydney then this is the property to look at.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear TraceyMel,

Thank you for such a lovely five star review!

We understand that first impressions go a long way in encouraging loyal guests and the team here at Meriton Kent Street pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain exceptionally high in everything we can possibly offer. Therefore we are thrilled to read that we delivered this for you!

Our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, China town, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer. With the conjunction of our location and modern, clean and self-contained apartments makes Meriton Kent Street the first choice for our travellers.

Once again thank you reviewing your recent stay with us, as we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Kent Street or at one of our other sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,109
    1,722
    360
    132
    61
See reviews for
1,348
2,014
246
842
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I travelled with my three children aged between 14 and 18. We booked a two bedroom apartment. Upon arrival I asked for an upper room to enjoy the views. We were given an apartment on the 47th floor. I have never stayed in serviced apartments before so have no comparator, however, I have nothing but praise for Kent Street.

The rooms were large and well equipped, clean and functional. Tea and coffee was provided. There were two bathrooms both with small toiletry sets. A good supply of towels and regular tidying/replenishing of consumables made the stay even better.

The location is great, too - just round the corner from George Street from where you can catch a free bus through the CBD to the Harbour. Lots going on around the area but the apartments themselves are quiet so a good night's sleep is possible (especially since the beds are very comfortable, too)

We got a room with views over the water and the city centre and it looked fabulous (far too many photos were taken by us!). There was a lovely big balcony with seating provided too.

The staff on reception and concierge were impeccable in terms of friendliness and helpfulness. If I return to Sydney I will stay here again and whenever I look for a place to stay elsewhere I will now be checking to see if Meriton have a presence.

Room Tip: Higher floors have fab views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHustlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear TheHustlers,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Furthermore as you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, China Town, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I absolutely loved my stay at meriton Kent street , the location is amazing , just a few minute walk to shops , restraunts and darling harbour plus loads of public transport . Wouldn't stay anywhere else, will be back next time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear mel d,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry facilities as well as being situated in an ideal location central to public transport, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping outlets as well as minutes walking distance from some of Sydney’s famous attractions really does make Meriton Kent Street your prime base when travelling.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and the trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I travel to Sydney a couple of times a year for business and always return to Meriton Kent Street. The front desk staff are pleasant and efficient, the Concierge are knowledgeable and helpful and the Housekeeping staff are awesome - not only are the rooms spotless but they ALWAYS give you a smile and wish you a nice stay, good day etc.

The location of the property is great, close to Town Hall Station and George Street for easy transport options and only a block away from World Square where there's a supermarket, bottle shop and range of restaurants/take-away shops.

The views over Darling Harbour are also great and the facilities in the apartments are spot on.

Room Tip: Book a Skyview Apartment if you're after a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sadira44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sadira44,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

All our apartments are luxury furnished and self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to provide the comfort of home when travelling on business.

Furthermore we also offer resort style spa, sauna and gym facilities for any guest staying as well as complimentary 1GB of complimentary WIFI per day for maximum convenience and relaxation.

Our location is ideal as we are positioned within the commercial and financial area of Sydney, home to some of the largest Australians and international organisations within minutes walking distance to public transport, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and shopping outlets ideal for the business traveller.

We are overjoyed to read that each team delivered the exceptional customer service to you that we very much pride ourselves on. Our team work really hard to meet if not exceed individual expectations, thus to read that we have achieved this for you brings us great fulfillment.

Sadira44, we thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback. We look forward to accommodating you soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in Sydney for 4 nights, so opted for an apartment to give us the convenience of a washer/dryer mid trip, and to have the option of self-catering.
Our studio apartment was very large, with high quality appliances and very clean & well maintained. We were on the 42nd floor - never waited long for a lift - and had a view over to Darling Harbour, great for the Saturday night fireworks. We were surprised to be able to hear road noise that high up but it was not loud or a problem.
The apartments location is convenient - a short walk to the nearest Metro (Town Hall) for easy access to the city, and with a Coles supermarket just around the corner that was well stocked with long opening hours so really handy for quick shops for breakfast, picnics etc.
The apartment was not cheaper than a hotel on the face of it, but taking into account laundry, breakfasts and the flexibility it gave us it was great value.
Transport to and from the airport was straight-forward - we pre-booked the airport shuttle online, all very easy. On our departure day the apartment concierge held our luggage until the evening - this meant we could enjoy the whole day out rather than needing to hurry back for a check-out time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrewinDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear TrewinDorset,

Thank you for your lovely five star review!

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments including our spacious studios are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

As you discovered, Meriton Kent Street is in a key location just moments away from Chinatown, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Town Hall railway station, Hyde Park, Darling Harbour, Chinatown and so much more that Sydney has to offer making our property your ideal base.

TrewinDorset, thank you for taking the time in providing us with this review. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Kind Regards
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Locations was super convenient. Close and easy access to all the tourist attractions. We had 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment and it was very clean and comfortable. Nice fitness facility with pool and jacuzzi. Totally recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Unik411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Unik411,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review.

As you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

We are very happy to read that you made great use of our pool and spa facilities, in addition to our sauna and gymnasium also available for all our guests.

Once again thank you for your review and we very much look forward to accommodating you soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at the Meriton for a few days and couldn't fault it. The apartment was well catered for to make a quick breakfast and a packed lunch. With a young child in tow it was ideal as he could eat when he wanted. The food places downstairs were great and really reasonably priced. We enjoyed the pool and spa after the site seeing. The apartment is very central and you could get most buses from George Street. It was great to be able to walk to Darling Harbour. We will definitely be back. PS: Kevin the receptionist was really friendly and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank mad_rhin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear mad_rhin0,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

Meriton Kent Street prides itself on delivering quality customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that Kevin and the rest of the team we of great assistance to you is fantastic!

All of our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments feature kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home. Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which we are so pleased you enjoyed.

Our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer.

Thank you for taking the time in writing this fantastic review. We very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#27 of 179 in Sydney
1,033 reviews
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
2,894 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing