We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended. We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #21 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommended. We will be back”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

From the professional friendly staff, the lovely studio apartment to the the central location, (free) bus out the front and Town Hall station a stone throw away, you couldn't fault it or ask for more. We will be back. The only issue we had was the bed was plush and a little too soft which wasn't good for the back but everything else made up for it.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet and you feel like you are the only ones there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ELM2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear ELM2795,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Kent Street as your first review!

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments including our spacious studios are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

Meriton Kent Street prides itself on delivering quality customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that we met all your expectations and delivered excellent five star service brings us so much joy.

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with this fantastic five star review. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Kind Regards
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,991
    1,671
    343
    126
    60
See reviews for
1,287
1,956
237
799
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
St Bees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a stay at this property, great rooms, large and lots of space, very clean and good location, would recommend and stay again easy walk to darling harbour and china town and other locations around the city

Room Tip: Would choose a high rise room above the city general noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellsyStBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear wellsyStBees,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with is. All our affordable, modern and spacious apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

As you discovered we are walking distance to Sydney’s most famous attractions such as Chinatown, Queen Victoria Building, Centre Point Tower, Hyde Park, The Opera House and so much more that Sydney has to offer.

Once again thank you for sharing your positive feedback we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Great value and location large rooms very helpful front desk smooth check in process.overall a very viable alternative to a hotel room if you like a bit more room a useable balcony and competitive pricing compared to much smaller hotel rooms.thanks meriton I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Colin L,

Thank you for such a great five star review.

We are delighted that you found our spacious and self-contained apartments that each feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms useful to your travel needs.
Indeed we also offer resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for all guest use which we hope you made great use of.

With the combination of offering all the above as well as delivering our exceptional customer service really does make Meriton Kent Street your prime base when ravelling in Sydney.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked one-bedroom apartment. The apparent was great with lot of space. The location is that all Sydney highlights are within walking distance. We can really recommend the Meriton apartments for families travelling with children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrinceOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear PrinceOJ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Kent Street.

We are so thrilled to read of all your fantastic comments about our property. All our modern and spacious apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home, making it ideal for guests travelling with families!

Furthermore we additionally offer complimentary 1GB WIFI per day as well as access to pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities which is available for all our guests- we really do cater for all!

Once again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property and for your recommendation! We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Recently stayed at Meriton Kent St, this was my first experience at Meriton and based on this stay i would recommend Meriton to anyone.
Located in the heart of the city, shops closed by, close to public transport. This was one of the best serviced apartments i have ever stayed in. The service upon check in was courteous and friendly, the apartments are very secure.
The rooms are a good size with state of the art facilities. If looking for a serviced apartment in the heart of Sydney then this is the property to look at.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear TraceyMel,

Thank you for such a lovely five star review!

We understand that first impressions go a long way in encouraging loyal guests and the team here at Meriton Kent Street pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain exceptionally high in everything we can possibly offer. Therefore we are thrilled to read that we delivered this for you!

Our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, China town, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer. With the conjunction of our location and modern, clean and self-contained apartments makes Meriton Kent Street the first choice for our travellers.

Once again thank you reviewing your recent stay with us, as we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Kent Street or at one of our other sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I travelled with my three children aged between 14 and 18. We booked a two bedroom apartment. Upon arrival I asked for an upper room to enjoy the views. We were given an apartment on the 47th floor. I have never stayed in serviced apartments before so have no comparator, however, I have nothing but praise for Kent Street.

The rooms were large and well equipped, clean and functional. Tea and coffee was provided. There were two bathrooms both with small toiletry sets. A good supply of towels and regular tidying/replenishing of consumables made the stay even better.

The location is great, too - just round the corner from George Street from where you can catch a free bus through the CBD to the Harbour. Lots going on around the area but the apartments themselves are quiet so a good night's sleep is possible (especially since the beds are very comfortable, too)

We got a room with views over the water and the city centre and it looked fabulous (far too many photos were taken by us!). There was a lovely big balcony with seating provided too.

The staff on reception and concierge were impeccable in terms of friendliness and helpfulness. If I return to Sydney I will stay here again and whenever I look for a place to stay elsewhere I will now be checking to see if Meriton have a presence.

Room Tip: Higher floors have fab views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHustlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear TheHustlers,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Furthermore as you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, China Town, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I absolutely loved my stay at meriton Kent street , the location is amazing , just a few minute walk to shops , restraunts and darling harbour plus loads of public transport . Wouldn't stay anywhere else, will be back next time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear mel d,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry facilities as well as being situated in an ideal location central to public transport, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping outlets as well as minutes walking distance from some of Sydney’s famous attractions really does make Meriton Kent Street your prime base when travelling.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and the trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing