We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,266)
Filter reviews
6,266 results
Traveller rating
3,614
1,965
440
169
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,614
1,965
440
169
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationstudio apartmenttown hall stationthese apartmentswashing machinegreat apartmentworld squarecoles supermarkethigh floorfull kitchengeorge sthome away from homecentral locationthe heart of the citypublic transportan easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
4,123 - 4,128 of 6,266 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

why would you pay $300plus for a hotel room when you could have an apartment with full kitchen, laundry, sep bedroom and a balcony for less than $250-- with major transport, shops and sights very close--- I'll keep coming back again and again

Room Tip: high floors are less noisy from street traffic
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank craigmcgrath66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear craigmcgrath66,

What a fantastic five star review!

We certainly agree with you! Our location is prime as we are moments away from Sydney’s famous attractions, entertainment options, trend-setting shopping, an ample variety of dining options as well as public transport such as trains, ferries, buses and light rail allowing our guests to explore Sydney and its surrounding suburbs with ease.

craigmcgrath66, we would like to once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at Meriton Kent Street and we look forward to accommodating you again whether it be for business or leisure.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Meriton, Kent Street after flying in from London and we have absolutely loved it both times. We were greeted by Josh who checked us in, we had a great laugh and he was very helpful. Very spacious apartments, great location close to Darling Harbour and very easy to get to almost everywhere with Local buses and boats close. Lots of food restaurants around so much you are spoilt for choice. We had a slight problem with trying to get a vacuum cleaner to our room and had to call reception 3 times however Josh once again sorted that for us.
Overall an amazing place to stay, would definitely recommend! We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7Shan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear 7Shan7,

It always brings us great joy when we read of returned guests!

We are thrilled to read of the warm and exceptional customer service that was delivered to you by Josh. His performance is purely a reflection of what we very much pride ourselves on as we aim to attend to every guest need as efficiently as possible. His recognition through your feedback has motivated the team even more to achieve more memorable experiences like the one you have shared.

More so we are pleased to read that you took advantage of our convenient location! Being situated where we are allows our guests to dine in an abundance of trendy eateries, indulge in ample choice of shopping centres as well as explore the beautiful Sydney city with ease.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The apartments are state of the art with very comfortable beds and all the conveniences of home. The pool and spa are a great bonus. Parking is convenient and reasonable by City standards. Location is very central.

Room Tip: I would have liked to be on a higher level.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CherylAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear CherylAdams,

Thank you for providing us with an excellent five star review!

We are thrilled that our location, service and apartments were suitable to your travel needs. Our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer. With the conjunction of our location and modern, clean and self-contained apartments makes Meriton Kent Street the first choice for our travellers.

Once again thank you for your lovely feedback and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The location was just perfect. Within walking distance of almost all SYDNEY central district. Never took a cab and were comfortable with the train. Stayed at 54th floor with a view of Darling Harbour for nine days. The 2 bedroom apt is always clean and the facilities (kitchen and laundry) were handy. Staff at the reception are the most helpful lot I have met. The Internet limitation of 1 gb for 24 hrs and paying 50 AUD parking fee for more than 2 hrs is a downside. Otherwise my rating should have been 10 instead of 9.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hermenegildo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Hermenegildo L,

Thank you for sharing your five star experience with us.

We are delighted to read that our conveniently located apartments were useful for your travel needs. With each offering an internal laundry, a gourmet kitchen and modern bathrooms really does leave you nothing short of home.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Meriton on Kent is always a great place to stay. Staff always courteous and helpful. Location is handy walking distance to attractions like Darling Harbour, China Town. Paddy's Market and public transport is just around the corner. Sydney City RSL is just around the corner in George Street and is a great place to eat. No complaints at all. Will stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear John L,

What a great five star review!

It is fantastic that you took advantage of our convenient location just moments away from Chinatown, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Town Hall railway station, Hyde Park, Darling Harbour, Chinatown and so much more that Sydney has to offer making our property your ideal base.

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews