We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #27 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I will definitely recommend you to book on this hotel! room is clean, staffs are friendly, good price, indoor pool, sauna, spa pool, great location (sydney cbd) and nice view from the 55th floor haha, what else can i say. We just really enjoyed our stay here with my girlfriend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday_Package
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear ungasis,

What a fantastic five star review!

We are thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful experience at Meriton Kent Street. Our well-equipped apartments that each feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms are purely designed for the comfort and convenience of our guests.

Furthermore it is great to read that you took advantage of our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities ideal for any type of traveller to relax and unwind.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your review and we very much look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,603 - 3,609 of 5,742 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed in a studio apartment for 5 nights. It was a bit small for that long of a stay, but definitely more comfortable than a regular hotel would have been. Clean facilities. Nice view from the 43rd floor. Incredibly comfortable beds.

We loved the proximity to restaurants and activities. We walked to and from Darling Harbour and Circular Quay several times. We even walked from the rocks one evening.

Friendly staff and a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. The rooms facing George Street can be fairly loud on weekend nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Alex C,

Thank you for your lovely five star review!

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments including our spacious studios are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

As you discovered, Meriton Kent Street is in a key location just moments away from Chinatown, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Town Hall railway station, Hyde Park, Darling Harbour, Chinatown and so much more that Sydney has to offer making our property your ideal base.

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with this review. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were lucky to book an apartment at late notice near Sydney city centre. The room was ideal for a short or a longer stay as the apartment had a small well contained kitchen, small dining table, two lounge chairs, beaut king bed, not so small laundry tucked inside the Bathroom that was clean and well appointed with a good shower - the door got a tiny bit stuck each time we used it but nowhere is "perfect".
The apartment is close the the centre of Sydney and only a short walk to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Town Hall, trains, the main Mall, The Rocks, the Bridge and much more. Shops for groceries are nearby with a woollies across from the Town Hall. The trains are only 5 minutes away and within reach..... Including a ride to or from the airport ($32 for two each way - cheaper than the taxi!)
A variety of rooms are available - size does vary.
We were lucky to have a full size fridge although for two nights, unnecessary for us this trip.
Noise was minimal from down below, and did not interfere with sleeping.
Some rooms do have a view worth seeing but ours did not - not a worry as this is not essential for a short stay.
Staff were very helpful on checkin and got us to our room very quickly - second key was no trouble unlike other places we have been to.
On check out they were very helpful again by allowing us to leave our luggage while we walked around ChinaTown and Darling Harbour to enjoy the sunshine.
Wireless internet is free even though not "that" fast..
Convenience store was just across the road for emergencies(not cheap!)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms higher up away from ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aussie0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Aussie0901,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton on Kent Street.

We are so pleased that our location and self-contained apartments were useful to your needs. All our spacious and modern apartments at Meriton Kent Street feature kitchen and laundry amenities that provides our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

As you mentioned our location is very convenient as it provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, Town Hall Train Station, ferries and taxis to allow our guests to explore Sydney and surrounding suburbs with ease.

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again whether it be in Sydney, Brisbane or the Gold Coast.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Great position, view from 48th floor great you could see all around Sydney, clean rooms friendly staff! Would definitely stay there again. Had a 2 bedroom unit with kitchen & laundry & very spacious living area. Only stayed one night but should have stayed longer to use the facilities

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear raymond F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Located in the heart of Sydney CBD we are able to showcase amazing views of Sydney and be just minutes away from some of Sydney’s major attractions, an ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping outlets and all major public transport options, spoiling our guests with choice!

Furthermore we are so pleased that you found our modern, spacious and well equipped apartments suitable to your needs!

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback, we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had a lads weekend for my birthday and stayed at the merriton on kent street the views were amazing the staff were so friendly and helpful the 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was huge had everything we needed and was incomparable to other places definitely recomend this hotel and the merriton in world square is amazing as well have stayed there a few times to :))) 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaranb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Aaranb1,

What a great five star review!

It is fantastic that we could accommodate you so well for your birthday! Indeed with the combination of offering quality accommodation with stunning city views as well as our exceptional customer service and being located central to public transport, restaurants, cafes and shopping mall outlets makes Meriton Kent Street your prime base when traveling!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street. We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great facilities and friendly staff. The room was very clean, fixtures modern and the beds comfortable. The location is very central and a short walk from most of the popular restaurant and bar districts. Shopped around quite a bit and the Meriton Apartments seem to be the best value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear William A,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are delighted to read that you had such a fantastic experience with us on your weekend away! It is always so pleasing to hear positive comments about our team and our product as we work really hard to ensure all your needs are met efficiently.

Being located in the heart of the city means we are central to so many different attractions like Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, Hyde Park, Paddy’s market and a vast variety of restaurants, cafes and retail outlets all within walking distance from our property.

Once again thank you for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Superb chain of hotels ! Apartments spacious, well appointed and spotless. Beds have to be the best I have used in Australia. Location about 10 mins walk from Darling Harbour .Great value and superb comfort for our family of 4. Staff very helpful , particularly Alain on reception.

Room Tip: High up less road noise. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Paula B,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely five star review.

We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team work really hard to meet if not exceed individual expectations, thus to read that we have delivered that for you brings us great fulfillment.

We offer the highest quality in accommodation with everything you need from a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms to complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which really does deliver exceptional value for your money!

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#26 of 179 in Sydney
2,158 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £108 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in superior comfort with contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Our suites come up to three times larger than the typical hotel room, including our Studio and 1-bedroom suites. Indulge in an uncompromised stay with 2 and 3-bedroom suites designed with a complete second bathroom and copious living space. Towering at an impressive 56 floors high, guests can enjoy captivating views from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Unwind in the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give yourself a workout in our exclusive fitness centre and heated lap pool. Situated in the centre of Sydney’s vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing