We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #23 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed here for a sports weekend with friends in a two bedroom apartment. Good view from the balcony onto the city. Good location - close to Darling Harbour and public transport. Clean, secure and quiet despite city location. Front desk staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear J-Lo-Perth91,

What a wonderful review!

It is fantastic that we could accommodate you so well for your travel needs! Indeed with the combination of offering quality accommodation with stunning city views as well as our exceptional customer service and being located central to public transport, restaurants, cafes and shopping mall outlets makes Meriton Kent Street your prime base when traveling!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street. We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,589)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,447 - 3,453 of 5,590 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

I travel for business and find the location excellent for my needs. Not far from lots of great food in the evening, and close to cinema as well. Rooms practical, spacious and immaculate. Service efficient. Staying here is always fuss-free.

Room Tip: Apartments are good value if travelling with a companion/colleague.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ottapsrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear ottapsrm,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We certainly agree with you! Our location is prime as we are moments away from some of Sydney’s famous attractions, entertainment options, trend-setting shopping, an ample variety of dining options as well as public transport such as trains, ferries, buses, light rail and ferries allowing our guests to explore Sydney and its surrounding suburbs with ease.

We would like to once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at Meriton Kent Street and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here in July as part of their winter discount special. At $111 per night for a serviced apartment minutes away from Darling Habour, it was a bargain that could not be passed up. The room is well maintained with all of the conveniences of home. The free shuttle bus is just around the corner and Chinatown offers some amazing places for dinner. The heated swimming pool was a nice surprise as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank European_vacation_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear European_vacation_11,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your five star review!

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

More so we are so pleased that you received such a great rate with our special offers! Indeed signing up to our special offers keeps you in the loop of any upcoming events, news and more season sales with Meriton Serviced Apartments. Please refer to our website for further details.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I had the option of staying elsewhere, but choose to stay here. Great location, close to everything. The room was ideal, looking over George Street and high enough to escape most of the traffic noise. The Housekeepers did a sterling job. Several commendations need to be given. Lloyd and Stewart, nothing was too difficult, accounts and follow-ups always to a 'T'. Very reliable pair. Thanks, Boys. Other guys that just made the stay that little more comfortable, Amanda, Rebecca, Kevin and Tyson (the little one!!) (All Front Desk), Rebecca (Housekeeper), and of course Jenko (Back office). If work takes me back to Sydney, Meriton Kent St, will be my first call.
Thx to all.
cw

Room Tip: Kent St is quietest. George St, always busy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear chris w,

What an outstanding five star review!

We are overwhelmed with joy to read that we could accommodate you so well during your 3 year stay with us. Our team work really hard to achieve excellence in customer service in everything we offer from our efficient housekeeping team to our warm and competent front desk team. Your feedback is very well received and inspires us to achieve even better results for the future.

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Many Thanks,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The room was even better than pictured on the sight, beautiful layout, a balcony that was an addition and a huge bed and wide lounge room/ dining room. Spotlessly clean and the service was pleasant. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a good nights sleep in pure luxury. Definitely a highlight of my birthday!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Hayley B,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review!

We are overjoyed to read that our luxury furnished apartments that each feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms impressed you so well! Our team work hard to ensure our apartments are designed for the comfort and convenience of our guests, therefore to read that we achieved this for you is fantastic!

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for several days and really enjoyed the location and the cleanliness and the service - all of which were excellent. The space was quite and the gym was a great bonus, if a bit small and crowded. The price was fair. The only thing we did not like was the washing machine, which was a combo drier, but the drier didn't work and the washing machine was very loud. That aside, it was great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Nicholas C,

What a great five star review!

It is always so pleasing when we receive feedback about our high levels cleanliness and service. Indeed at Meriton Kent Street we pride ourselves on delivering the very best in everything we offer to ensure you have the most enjoyable stay with us.

We encourage our guests to advise us straight away if they experience any issues during their stay so we can rectify them as soon as possible. We apologise that the drier didn’t work and that the washing machine was too loud, we very much hope this didn’t cause you too much inconvenience.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Room was fantastic with great views of Sydney skyline and Darling Harbour, fantastic array of shopping and restaurants at our doorstep, however I was made to feel second rate by staff upon check in - securing room with credit card not enough and payment was demanded in full upon check in (have always made decision upon check out whether to pay cash or card at other Meritons as never know how much holiday may run into) - they also could only provide one elevator key as I was told they had run out (seemed strange on a Thursday afternoon in middle of winter) and demanded to know full name of person I was sharing with (my fiancé) and room not serviced until we had been there 2 full days - Great place but feel one staff member just didn't make me feel welcome at all.
I would stay there again but will make sure someone else serves me next time.

Room Tip: ask for water views
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank charlie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear charlie c,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

We are pleased to read that our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments were useful for your travel needs. Indeed our central location is ideal as we are only minutes walking distance from an abundance of restaurants, cafes, entertainment venues and shopping mall outlets spoiling our guests for choice!

For security and work, health, safety purposes we ask our guests to record all guests who are intending on staying in the same room. It is certainly not our intention to make sure feel violated or uncomfortable as we only request this information for your safety and comfort.

Furthermore in our terms and condition and in your booking conformation we do state that full payment is required upon check in.

After investigation with our housekeeping team, we have determined that on the first day your room was on ‘do not disturb’ and therefore your room was indeed not serviced. Our housekeeping team are instructed to not enter the room under any circumstances when the do not disturb sign is displayed. Also on the second day our records show that the light service was conducted for your room whilst you were still occupying it.

To clarify, our housekeeping team conduct a full service twice a week dependent on the length of your stay and when you are checking out. A light service is of course conducted daily.

Charlie c, we thank for sharing your experience with us. We would like to take this opportunity to apologise that our customer service did not meet your expectations and we very much look forward to welcoming you again so we can deliver the full five star service that we very much pride ourselves on next time.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#27 of 178 in Sydney
1,071 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £96 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing