We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #28 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed for 5 nights from 29.07.14 to 05.08.14 in a 2 bedroomed apartment. This is our 9th visit to Sydney in the last 15 years. We have always stayed in a hotel prior to this time. A friend recommended the Meriton & on her say so, we stayed. It was perfect...location, apartment itself, facilities - I cannot fault it at all.

A particular mention to Stewart on the front desk. We arrived at 7am on the Tuesday morning having flown from London & he was kindness personified. Offered us facilities etc. so that we could refresh & rest before we checked in & as soon as a apt became available - we were in!!! Made all the difference to our jet lag. Thank you Stewart xx

For the future, we will always stay at The Meriton Kent St. And PS...we also absolutely loved the smell in the foyer. Brill!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annateng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Annateng,

What a great review! Thank you!

I am delighted to read the fantastic comments from your recent stay with us! It is great to hear that Meriton Kent Street is being recommended from as far away as London!

I am glad Stewart was able to give you access to your apartment upon your early arrival into Sydney and thank you for the great feedback on the service he provided. I hope you recovered from your jet lag quickly and got to see the famous sights of Sydney and beyond! Our location in the heart of the city is the perfect starting point with great restaurants, shopping and local attractions only a short walk away!

Thank you once again for writing such a lovely review and we look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,594 - 3,600 of 5,752 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, the view is amazing from the room. The rooms are big and with all kitchen amenities. Bed is super cool, nice location (darling harbor 10 mins walk). Plenty of places around to eat and the hotel is close to many attractions. There was rush at check in due to New Year's but still the staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay next time I visit Sydney. They provide airport drops with some small fee per person.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank devsingh911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear devsingh911,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review!

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Meriton Kent Street, especially the view and the very comfortable beds! Our equipped apartments matched with our central location, are the perfect base to explore all that Sydney has to offer. I hope you got a chance to see the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House located in the beautiful Sydney Harbour!

Thank you once again for your great feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We (2 couples) stayed in 2 bedroom wed-fri and it was perfect for our stay. Excellent location - 2 min to train station, easy stumble to the bars in Darling harbour and short walk to the shopping up and down George and Pitt sts. Really good value (on special) and we'll be back!

Room Tip: We were low down with no view but was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank megabrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear megabrom,

Wow, 5 stars! Thank you!

As you discovered, Meriton Kent Street is in a great location and only a short walk to many local attractions. Chinatown, Darling Harbour and Hyde Park are close by, not to mention some fantastic shopping in Pitt St Mall!

Our fully equipped apartments are great value for money and include 1GB of Wi-Fi and pool and gym access. Perfect for business or leisure and from one night to those longer stays, Meriton Kent Street have an option to suit almost any occasion!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to seeing you in Sydney again soon!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Travelled up to Sydney over the weekend to see my Richmond Tigers make the finals.

Check in was excellent and Alain in an asset to the establishment. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was located on Level 42 and with great views. The apartment was supreme with everything you would want. It was clean, spacious and with 2 bathrooms. Brilliant! The tv was a great size (and with foxtel).

I have never stayed in a serviced apartment before (always opting for hotel rooms) but this has certainly changed my mind, especially when travelling with a small group of friends.

Well done Meriton - I'll be back!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor...great city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessClass3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear BusinessClass3,

What a great review, thank you!

I was delighted to read that we have changed your mind when it comes to serviced apartments; a fantastic alternative to a traditional hotel!

Meriton Kent Street delivers a ‘home away from home’, right down to a kitchen and laundry in your equipped apartment! We are also ideally located in the heart of the city so you are only a short walk to transport, shopping and great restaurants.

Thank you once again for this great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here for four nights in a one bedroom apartment, nice apartment with all you need, the staff were great and very helpful along with some tips of what to do and where to find things down to the fireworks show on Saturday night, your team is a credit to this business.

Umbrellas on hand as well to deal with the crazy Sydney weather. Good location for walking to attractions and a short stroll to darling harbour. Plant of places for eating, coffee etc just out the door, movies just up the road. We found the 27th floor a little noisy mostly from buildings close by with air conditioning units and think upper levels may be quieter, but this did not affect sleeping. It's central Sydney so you would expect a bit of noise.

We didn't try the pool or spa but looked nice and clean.

Arrival by car is interesting in the rush hour when your not used to the traffic but use the underground car park by the apartment building entrance and take your ticket to reception for validation.

We would us again.

Room Tip: Upper levels and ask for the George street side as this may be quieter. Try the Spanish cuisine at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Chris C,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

Meriton Kent Street prides itself on delivering quality customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that we met all your expectations and delivered excellent five star service brings us so much joy and feedback such as yours motivates us to achieve even better results!

All of our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments feature kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home. Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and as you discovered our guests have access to our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities.

Our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer.

Thank you for taking the time in writing this fantastic review. We very much look forward to impressing you further on your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Fab apartments!! It was close to shopping, restaurants, great customer service felt welcome. Love the smell in the foyer. Requested early check-in this was great. My nephews enjoyed the swimming pool.

Room Tip: The 25th and 38th Floor very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AnkicaJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear AnkicaJ71,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are overjoyed to read that our clean, spacious and modern apartments were of great use to you and your family. At Meriton Kent Street we strive to provide top of the range accommodation including a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry for the comfort and convenience of our guests.

It is great that you discovered that our stylish apartments are conveniently located walking distance to sensational restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, Coles supermarket and so much more that Sydney has to offer!

Thank you once again for providing us with such a fantastic review and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed here for a sports weekend with friends in a two bedroom apartment. Good view from the balcony onto the city. Good location - close to Darling Harbour and public transport. Clean, secure and quiet despite city location. Front desk staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear J-Lo-Perth91,

What a wonderful review!

It is fantastic that we could accommodate you so well for your travel needs! Indeed with the combination of offering quality accommodation with stunning city views as well as our exceptional customer service and being located central to public transport, restaurants, cafes and shopping mall outlets makes Meriton Kent Street your prime base when traveling!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street. We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#26 of 179 in Sydney
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £103 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in superior comfort with contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Our suites come up to three times larger than the typical hotel room, including our Studio and 1-bedroom suites. Indulge in an uncompromised stay with 2 and 3-bedroom suites designed with a complete second bathroom and copious living space. Towering at an impressive 56 floors high, guests can enjoy captivating views from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Unwind in the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give yourself a workout in our exclusive fitness centre and heated lap pool. Situated in the centre of Sydney’s vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing