We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #24 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Had the pleasure of staying in this clean modern fully serviced hotel last year for my first trip to sydney. It is close to all shopping centres and market in town. Staff were very helpful and i cannot fault the cleanliness of the apartment.

Room Tip: the higher the floor, the better the scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viktonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear viktonka,

Wow, 5 stars! Thank you!

As you discovered, Meriton Kent Street is located in the heart of Sydney and only minutes walk from almost everything! Supermarkets, public transport, great shopping and an abundance of restaurants are all accessible along with Hyde Park and Darling Harbour less than 5 minutes stroll away.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to seeing you return soon!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,507 - 3,513 of 5,665 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

arrived in syd 9th june very busy st kent st but road works outside had to park down the road. booked in . very good. studio apart clean n tidy. great pool n gym. really handy to everything. second time we have stayed. will be staying this coming winter again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank porky460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear porky460,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and will return! Meriton Kent Street is the perfect starting point to explore Sydney and its surrounds and is close to many great restaurants and shops!

The City of Sydney is installing a cycleway along Kent Street, once complete you will be able to explore Sydney by bicycle!

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I recently stayed here for a work trip and was pleasantly surprised. I was in a spacious studio with an amazingly comfortable King size bed - such a treat to come home to after a long day at work.

The cooking facilities and bathroom were lovely and if I had had more of a chance to use the pool, spa and gym I would have - damn working!!

The location is also perfect for visitors to Sydney as well - just a short walk from Pitt St Mall, China Town, Surry Hills and Darling Harbour!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SunshineandGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear SunshineandGin,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review!

I am delighted to read that you were ‘pleasantly surprised’ during your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street! Our fully equipped apartments, complete with kitchen and laundry facilities, are a fantastic choice whether you are in Sydney for business or leisure! Being only a short walk to public transport means getting around the city and it surrounds is easy, and with many restaurants at our doorstep you are moments from a delicious meal!

Thank you once again and we hope to see you return soon!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have used these apartments, generally for business use, for about 30 trips now, totalling around 100 days there. The check in process is fast, the apartments spacious, clean and quiet, and the location is great for cheap pubs and lots of little breakfast places. About 10 minutes walk to Central Station.A good place for families as there are kitchen and laundry facilities in each apartment, and multiple bathrooms if a few people are staying together.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owloAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear owloAustralia,

What a great review, thank you!

As you have discovered on your many trips, Meriton Kent Street is located right in the heart of this great city and close to an abundance of restaurants and shops. On your next trip to Sydney try out one of the great restaurants in Darling Quarter – a favourite with the Kent Street team!

I am delighted to hear of your loyalty to us here at Meriton Kent Street and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed a one bedroom apartment 27 floor, nice apartment well appointed, the staff were helpful, even when i got a little lost in the car park, reception lovely and helpful with tips on what was on. Lots of eating places around, wee bit of street noise but that only bothered me for the first night, considering how busy Sydney is this was minimal. Lots of eating places near by, for all meals. Good location for walking to attractions and a walk to darling harbour, would recommend borrowing an umbrella from reception if it looks wet as the weather can be a bit interesting :) We would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Karyn C,

Wow, 5 stars! Thank you!

I was delighted to read that you found the team at Meriton Kent Street helpful; I hope you got some great tips and local secrets! There are some fantastic restaurants in Darling Quarter and Chinatown, both are only a short stroll away. Or for something sweet, N2 Extreme Gelato in Chinatown is a very unique way to enjoy a popular treat!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed at the Meriton for 7 days and it was perfect for the stay. The Town Hall train station is a two minute walk and ideally located. Around the corner is a Coles supermarket so you can gather supplies, along with a selection of restaurants. It's a short walk to Darling Harbour and there are shops just around the corner.
The apartment is a comfortable size. I had a shower over the bath (never that enjoyable), and my studio did not have a full oven, however it was fit for purpose.
There is a gym, pool and spa and these were well appointed.
Staff were friendly, rooms were well cleaned.
All in all, a great stay and I'll be back.

Room Tip: There is a great difference between the studio and one bedroom - if you want the lounge and balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaCullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear DonnaCullen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street!

As you discovered, we are in a fantastic location in the heart of the city and only a short walk to many local attractions. I hope that you had a chance on your business trip to explore some of the nearby shopping precincts and restaurants in the area!

I am disappointed to hear that the bathroom did not meet your expectations; we cater to a variety of needs and do have options with a walk-in shower that can be requested. Please do not hesitate to note this request on your reservation for future stays! Kindly note that we try our best to meet all requests however they are subject to availability.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed for 5 nights from 29.07.14 to 05.08.14 in a 2 bedroomed apartment. This is our 9th visit to Sydney in the last 15 years. We have always stayed in a hotel prior to this time. A friend recommended the Meriton & on her say so, we stayed. It was perfect...location, apartment itself, facilities - I cannot fault it at all.

A particular mention to Stewart on the front desk. We arrived at 7am on the Tuesday morning having flown from London & he was kindness personified. Offered us facilities etc. so that we could refresh & rest before we checked in & as soon as a apt became available - we were in!!! Made all the difference to our jet lag. Thank you Stewart xx

For the future, we will always stay at The Meriton Kent St. And PS...we also absolutely loved the smell in the foyer. Brill!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annateng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Annateng,

What a great review! Thank you!

I am delighted to read the fantastic comments from your recent stay with us! It is great to hear that Meriton Kent Street is being recommended from as far away as London!

I am glad Stewart was able to give you access to your apartment upon your early arrival into Sydney and thank you for the great feedback on the service he provided. I hope you recovered from your jet lag quickly and got to see the famous sights of Sydney and beyond! Our location in the heart of the city is the perfect starting point with great restaurants, shopping and local attractions only a short walk away!

Thank you once again for writing such a lovely review and we look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £110 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing