We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Companion43085838701

Friendly and very helpful staff

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2019
Didn't like the view from my apartment as I could only see a wall next to my window. Staff was very helpful and friendly. They changed my room from level 16 to 18 but didn't really make any difference.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review
Responded 30 May 2019
Dear Companion43085838701,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor.

It is disappointing to receive feedback like yours. All of our Modern Suites are allocated on lower floors. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future reservation and inform us about your preferences. We will do our best to accommodate your request (subject based on availability)

Please do accept our sincere apologies that your experience with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. We would like to speak to you in further detail and invite you to share your reservation details with our team, taken@meriton.net.au at your earliest convenience. Rest assured your valued feedback is duly noted and will be shared with our team for review.

Companion43085838701, we apologise once again and do hope to speak to you soon.

Thank You.
Kind regards,

Reeya Rahmawati
Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £126
  • Official Site
0.7 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £81
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £119
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Aster Rooftop Bar
£188
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £178
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Restaurant
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £82
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Fitness centre
QT State Suite
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £141
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Views
£172
Exclusive Member Rate Guarantee
  • Tripadvisor
    £173
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (9,285)
Filter reviews
9,285 results
Traveller rating
5,355
2,657
759
307
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,355
2,657
759
307
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment washing machine town hall station these apartments great apartment world square coles supermarket high floor full kitchen george st home away from home central location public transport light rail opera house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,988 - 1,993 of 9,285 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

We were upgraded to the beautifully refurbished 1 bdrm luxury suite. The room was so spacious and clean! We had a great view of the city and could see the fireworks from our balcony!! The kitchen had everything we needed. We didn’t get much of a chance to check out the facilities but the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Location is central and walking distance to town hall station. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank keshia264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Thank you for your five star review, we are thrilled to know you enjoyed a perfect stay with us! We are pleased you enjoyed the space and freedom our premium accommodation offers and made the most of our stunning breathtaking views. Your kind praises are appreciated and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with our friendly Guest Services team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay. A warm welcome awaits your next return. Todd M, Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

Extremely comfortable, well appointed rooms. We stayed in 2 x 2 bedroom apartments and there was plenty of room for all as well as visitors. Lovely deep bath which was just perfect to soak in after a day wandering the streets of Sydney. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TraceyW340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Thank you for your review TraceyW340, it has been our pleasure to accommodate you on your recent travels. Our premium accommodation offers our guests more space and freedom than a traditional hotel room, ideal for friends or family each oversized suite is fully equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our prime location to explore the sights and sounds our beautiful city offer. Look forward to your next return! Todd M, Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

Loved the place . The studio was spacious enough and clean , the staff were super friendly and helpful .
It was a walking distance to all CBD landmarks. I will definitely stay at Meriton again and will recommend to family and friends .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road66010575354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Thank you for your recommendation Road66010575354, we are delighted to know you enjoyed our five star standards in customer service and quality accommodation and we do look forward to your next return. A warm welcome awaits. Kind regards, Todd M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Its always a great stay at the Meritons. Very comfortable beds. Room was very spacious and clean. Check in was easy with friendly staff. Location is great. Parking on the expensive side but you are in the middle of Sydney.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trindavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Thank you for your review trindavo, it is always our pleasure to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites family. We are pleased you once again enjoyed the space and freedom our premium accommodation offers, each oversized suite is fully equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry. For future stays we encourage you to reserve directly with our branded website and Australian based contact centre team for the best available rate guaranteed. A warm welcome awaits. Todd M, Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Very clean, well resourced and comfortably furnished. Great location for the Convention centre a short walk away. If the windows and doors were double glazed, I would happily rate it 5 stars. Loved the balcony view.

Room tip: A little weird having a mirror on the bedroom ceiling, but otherwise very happy with 2 bedroom apartment.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

It has been our pleasure to accommodate you Maree! We are pleased to know you enjoyed our premium accommodation, just moments from Darling Harbour not to mention shops, cafes and restaurants. Rest assured your valued feedback is duly noted and will be shared with our team for review. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Todd M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews