We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£124
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Purvi B
Pune

Fabulous stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2019
A brand new room with a view . All that we would need as a family to enjoy on a holiday. Very clean , large and luxurious. Food and other convenience right at the door of the Appartment. 55th floor was wow
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review
Responded 3 Jun 2019
Thank you for choosing us as your first review on TripAdvisor purvib! Our premium accommodation is ideal for families offering spacious modern suites, open plan living area with a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and additional bathrooms. We do hope the whole family was able to soak in the sights, truly creating for a memorable experience. We look forward to your next return! Todd M, Online Reputation Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£145
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.7 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£88
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Tripadvisor
£142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
£85
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Fitness centre
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
£177
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    £177
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£221
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • FourSeasons.com
    £221
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Algotels
0.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £173
  • travelup.com
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (9,282)
Filter reviews
9,282 results
Traveller rating
5,354
2,657
758
306
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,354
2,657
758
306
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment washing machine town hall station these apartments great apartment world square coles supermarket high floor full kitchen george st home away from home central location public transport light rail opera house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,978 - 1,983 of 9,282 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2019

The Meriton Suites at Kent Street has an excellent location, its right in the heart of the CBD ad within walking distance of everything, harbour bridge, darling harbour, the rocks, the opera house. The closest station is a 10 min walk away and is very convenient.
That said the hotel itself was good but could have been better. the apartments were very functional and operational, but the rooms were quite tiny, to the extent that there is no place to open a suite case inside the room, given that 2 people share a room and each usually has a suite-case of their own its impossible to live out of your bag. Apart from that the suite did show signs of age and wear and tear on the carpets, walls and the bathrooms too showed their age.
There are 5 or 6 lifts for the entire building and this makes getting to and out of the suite super quick. But the lifts are extremely noisy and they can be heard constantly in the apartments. it gets a bit annoying in the night when the lifts zooms past your floor.
Apart from that I would stay here again hoping that in the near future they renovate the apartments. the location makes it a perfect place to stay at in Downtown Sydney.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enahs1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Dear Enahs1989,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We couldn't agree with you more that our prime location allows our guests to explore and enjoy the many sights and sounds our beautiful city has to offer, located within walking distance from shops, restaurants and attractions.

Rest assured your valued feedback is duly noted and will be raised with our team as we continue to open new locations. We are pleased to let you know we have started a refurbishment project introducing chic new furniture, a sophisticated colour scheme and finer furnishings to each suite.

Enahs1989, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at meriton on Kent. The apartment was modern, spacious and comfortable. Loved having our morning coffee on the balcony and the staff were lovely and so helpful. Would absolutely choose to stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Jenna, we are thrilled to know you both loved your stay with us! We pride ourselves on offering our guests more space and freedom than a traditional hotel room, each oversized suite is fully equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry. Your kind praises are appreciated and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with our friendly Guest Services team. A warm welcome awaits your next return! Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

Nicely refurbished rooms. Good view over the city from higher floors. Friendly, helpful staff - helped to sort out a booking mix-up. Really a 4.5 to 5 star stay if it hadn't been for the booking problem.

Room tip: Large, comfortable bedroom but the air con was on the blink. The air con in the living room worked well.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Thank you for your review Anthea, we have a sense of pride knowing you enjoyed our refurbished luxury suites. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, we are pleased however our friendly Guest Services team were able to offer prompt assistance. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Todd M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

Both my wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Meriton, Kent Street. The rooms were clean an tidy and staff went about their business really well, The location was excellent and really central to the Sydney CBD and all modes of public transport. Only complaint was the view could have been better if north facing looking over Darling Harbour and street noise was a little annoying at times but within reason.

Really had a good stay, loved VIVID and Sydney was really kind weather wise.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet north facing room
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

George, we are pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us at Kent Street! We are pleased you enjoyed our prime location and made the most of of the spectacular Vivid Festival. Your kind praises are appreciated and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. For future stays we encourage you to reserve a Darling Suite. A warm welcome awaits, Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

Everything in the apartment was top notch couldn't fault it for a thing. Great place to relax or to go and see the great areas of Sydney. The new upgrade was a pleasure to relax in and will be back to stay the next time in sydney.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Thanks for your review Joan, it is our pleasure to welcome you to our newly refurbished hotel! Our luxury suites offer our guests the space and freedom to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort introducing a vibrant colour scheme and plush soft furnishings. We are pleased you made the most of our prime location to explore the sights on offer. We do look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to the area. Warm regards, Todd M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews