We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
janelleho
Singapore, Singapore

Amazing service! Wonderful room! Excellent location!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jul 2019
I requested for a high floor & good view room as me & my husband were there for our wedding anniversary trip. They gave us a high floor amazing view room + a congratulatory letter & champagne! The room was wonderful — clean & well furnished. It’s also fully equipped with washer/dryer & a kitchen with coffee machine & dishwasher.

As we put “do not disturb”, the staff did not manage to tidy our room that day. They left a note, followed with a phone call. We missed their call & the staff emailed us — asking whether do we need any replenishments! Such thoughtful & amazing service!

Their location is excellent too! Around the hotel are full of eateries. It is also walking distance to supermarkets (Woolsworth, Coles), Hyde Park, Queen Victoria Building & Sydney Opera House.

I will definitely recommend this place to family & friends!
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jul 2019
Dear janehT5587HN,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It has been our pleasure to accommodate you both for such a special occasion - Happy Wedding Anniversary!

We are pleased you enjoyed our fully equipped luxury suite and made the most of our stunning breathtaking views, truly creating for a memorable experience.

Your kind praises are appreciated and we do look forward to sharing your feedback, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

janehT5587HN, thanks for your recommendation, a warm welcome awaits your next return.

Todd M
Online Reputation Team.


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£124
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    £129
  • Priceline
    £117
  • Expedia.com
    £129
0.7 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£93
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
  • Priceline
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £93
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£98
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £77
  • Vio.com
    £80
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
£71
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Vio.com
    £73
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Aster Rooftop Bar
£186
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £187
  • Algotels
    £183
  • Expedia.com
    £186
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Restaurant
£125
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
    £155
  • StayForLong
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Restaurant
Room service
£105
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    £91
  • StayForLong
    £105
  • Algotels
    £107
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Fitness centre
£190
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
    £191
  • Vio.com
    £185
  • Trip.com
    £189
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
£161
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • Vio.com
    £146
  • Shangri-La.com
    £160
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
£97
  • Expedia.com
    £121
  • StayForLong
    £92
  • Official Site
    £107
1.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (9,287)
Filter reviews
9,287 results
Traveller rating
5,355
2,657
760
307
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,355
2,657
760
307
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment washing machine town hall station these apartments great apartment world square coles supermarket high floor full kitchen george st home away from home central location public transport light rail opera house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,861 - 1,866 of 9,287 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

The 2-bedroom suite was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 children, The check-in process was quick, easy and friendly, although no one showed us to the suite to explain where everything was and how things worked (microwave, clothes drier etc.). All facilities were provided, even slippers upon request, There is a nice swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym room. The view from our balcony on the 53rd floor was magnificent. We had a lovely stay at Meriton and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidGreenbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you for your review DavidGreenbank, it has been our pleasure to accommodate you all on your travels to Australia! We are pleased you enjoyed the space and freedom our premium accommodation offers, ideal for families each oversized suite is fully equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry. There is no better way to soak in the sights from level 53, truly creating for a memorable experience. Thanks for your your recommendation, we do hope to welcome you back from Thailand in the near future. Warm regards, Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We stayed here for my wife's birthday for 3 nights. From the check in to check out everything was wonderful.
Julia at reception greeted us with a smile and made sure that our stay would be great. We arrived early so she had our bags stored in a safe place. And when we got back she had someone take our bag to the room. Would like to say a big thank you to Julia.

Room tip: Room was clean and spacious. Loved it.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dspasesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

We appreciate your feedback dspasesk, it has been our pleasure to warmly welcome you both for such a special occasion! We have a sense of pride knowing that Julia left a lasting impression on your stay and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with her, we know she will be delighted. A warm welcome awaits your next return. Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Right in the heart of Sydney. Walking distance to everything you need. Customer and room service was excellent. Modern rooms with amazing view of city and darling harbor. Everything was perfect for our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geetway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thanks for your feedback Geetway, we are delighted to know you enjoyed our fully equipped accommodation in the heart of the city and we do look forward to sharing your kind praises with our friendly Guest Services team. We do hope to welcome you back again soon! Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Our stay was amazing and I would definitely go there again being high up was amazing how clean everything was beautiful I will be booking another night there sometime during this year with my partner thanks again cheers Anthony

Room tip: Aircon to work in the room
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonyjamesbroo2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you anthonyjamesbroo2019, we are thrilled to know you enjoyed an amazing stay with us and we are pleased you were able to make the most of our stunning breathtaking views, truly creating for a memorable experience. A warm welcome awaits your next return. Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

We always stay at the Meriton but this time we decided to spend a bit more and get an altitude room. Couldn't fault it!!
The view was just perfect and the Saturday at Darling Harbour they have fireworks which we could watch from our indoor balcony instead of having to be out in the cold =)

Room tip: Request higher floor and spend that little more for an altitude room
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Casey286, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites family and we are delighted you chose to experience one of our luxurious Altitude Suites. What a wonderful way to soak in the sights from our suite, truly creating for an unforgettable experience. We do look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future. Warm regards, Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews