We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£124
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
£124
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Hotels.com
£124
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jeffreytiziani
Adelaide, Australia

Good accommodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jul 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Have stayed here on a number of occasions and and have enjoyed it every time. Easy access to shopping, restaurants and public transport. Will stay here again on our next trip. Recommend this accommodation
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment. Clean and tidy. Also good veiw onto George strreet
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review
Responded 17 Jul 2019
jeffreytiziani, we are thrilled to know you enjoyed yet another wonderful stay with us! Our CBD location offers our guests convenient access to the many food and beverage offerings, hundreds of retail shops and attractions. Thanks for your recommendation we do look forward to many more stays in the future. Warm regards, Todd M Online Reputation Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£140
  • Official Site
    £143
  • Vio.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
    £145
0.7 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£82
  • Hotels.com
    £76
  • Agoda.com
    £64
  • Vio.com
    £85
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Booking.com
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £89
  • Priceline
    £86
  • Hotel Website
    £95
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £142
  • Vio.com
    £142
  • Expedia.com
    £142
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Restaurant
Room service
Lobby
Booking.com
£89
  • Hotels.com
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £68
  • Expedia.com
    £94
0.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Vio.com
£77
  • Algotels
    £101
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Expedia.com
    £85
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Fitness centre
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
£177
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £176
  • Vio.com
    £176
  • Hotels.com
    £177
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    £171
  • StayForLong
    £160
  • Hotels.com
    £171
0.4 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£221
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    £221
  • StayForLong
    £202
  • Hotels.com
    £221
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£176
Fully refundable
  • Shangri-La.com
    £177
  • ZenHotels.com
    £173
  • travelup.com
    £178
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (9,282)
Filter reviews
9,282 results
Traveller rating
5,354
2,657
758
306
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,354
2,657
758
306
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment washing machine town hall station these apartments great apartment world square coles supermarket high floor full kitchen george st home away from home central location public transport light rail opera house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,846 - 1,851 of 9,282 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Well laid out and fully serviced with washer, dryer, pool and other facilities which I didn’t use for the one night stay. Clean and modern throughout so a pleasant stay.
Check in was a breeze and Julia was full of energy and welcoming.
Pillows were as hard as most other hotels- where’s a soft one when you want it?

Room tip: The blinds mean you can’t be sensitive to a dark room to sleep as light still seeps in at the kitchenette.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape156158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

We appreciate your feedback Escape156158, it has been our pleasure to accommodate you on your recent travels. We are pleased you enjoyed the space and freedom our premium accommodation offers and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with Julia, we know she will be delighted. A warm welcome awaits your next return! Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Enjoyed our stay and the cleanliness of the rooms. Waiting for lifts was a bit disappointing. 10 mins at one stage is beyond silly. Reception staff were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again if we need to visit Sydney

Room tip: Fresh milk. Not the long life stuff. A 600 ml carton of fresh milk would make such a difference
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Thank you for your review Megan, it is pleasing to know you enjoyed our luxury accommodation and the service offered by our friendly Guest Services team. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused and rest assured your valued feedback has been shared with our external lift providers . A warm welcome awaits your next return. Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

We have stayed at Meriton Kent street on a previous occasion, it is a really spacious 2 bedroom apartment, staff are very helpful and friendly. Location is also great close to Darling Harbour.
Plenty of on site parking

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deirdre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

We appreciate your feedback Deirdre, it has been our pleasure to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites family! We are pleased you once again enjoyed the space and freedom our premium accommodation offers and we do look forward to sharing your kind praises with our friendly Guest Services team. A warm welcome awaits for many more returns! Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Convenient location (5 minutes to Town Hall Station), there is many restaurant in vicinity.Clean and comfortable room. It is out of our expectation that we saw firework (maybe let off from Darling Habour but not sure) from our balcony on our first night.

Moreover, we made additional request and the staff - Fiona tried the best to provide assistance for us.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alicehui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you for your review alicehui, it has been our pleasure to accommodate you on your recent travels. We couldn't agree with you more that our prime location offers our guests convenient access to the many shops, restaurants and attractions. Your kind praises are appreciated and we do look forward to sharing your kind praises with Fiona, we know she will be delighted. A warm welcome awaits. Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the subway station. The neighborhood is full of restaurants. It is noisy and crowded on weekends. The service is good .The staff are very helpful. I didn’t like the room service because the suite wasn’t cleaned well.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 333fatimahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you for your feedback 333fatimahs, it is pleasing to know you enjoyed our prime location just moments from shops, restaurants and attractions. Rest assured your constructive feedback is duly noted and will be shared with our team for review. We do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews