We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
belinda3875
Maitland, Australia

Great Location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jul 2019
We stayed here, family of 5 with 2 teenagers. Great location, staff at Meriton were terrific, nothing was a hassle, very obliging. We would definitely stay here again. Parking under the hotel made it way.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Stayed in room 4101, was perfect for us.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review
Responded 17 Jul 2019
Thank you for your five star review belinda3875, we are thrilled to know you enjoyed all the makings for a wonderful stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Todd M Online Reputation Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£96
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    £90
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£159
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £154
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Restaurant
Room service
£73
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £63
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Aster Rooftop Bar
£177
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £177
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £179
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Restaurant
Lobby
£83
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Expedia.com
    £73
0.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
£83
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
£208
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    £208
  • Tripadvisor
    £209
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
£172
Exclusive Member Rate Guarantee
  • Booking.com
    £172
  • travelup.com
    £166
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £127
  • KLOOK
    £102
  • Official Site
    £128
0.7 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Expedia.com
    £87
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (9,285)
Filter reviews
9,285 results
Traveller rating
5,355
2,657
759
307
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,355
2,657
759
307
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment washing machine town hall station these apartments great apartment world square coles supermarket high floor full kitchen george st home away from home central location public transport light rail opera house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,844 - 1,849 of 9,285 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Because, I enjoyed so much my stays @ Meriton on Kent before, So I had to book in again. And yes chic new furniture gives the Suite a more lightening view and of coz it's very comfortable. I very appreciate the great, very helpful and very personal support from " Mr. Nicolas " means Nico who is working on the Reception, who welcomed me for my stay. He organised everything what I was looking for my Suite. And I got this fantastic suite in the 43.Level, with the excellent view to Darling Harbour to the Blue Mountains. So in my Suite was everything clean, it looked everything great, and I felt so well during my 5th stay here. There are no questions, there are just answers here for a great stay in Sydney. And special thanks to Nico. And be sure, will be back here next year, and would like to have same level, suite and view.

Room tip: When you're unhappy with your suite, you should always ask on the reception, may they gave you a better suite on next day.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hobi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

We appreciate your feedback Hobi01, it has been our pleasure to welcome you back for your fifth stay with us! We are pleased to know you enjoyed our refurbished luxury suites introducing chic new furniture, a sophisticated colour scheme and finer furnishings. Your kind praises are appreciated and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with Nico, we know he will be delighted. Thank you once again, a warm welcome awaits your next return. Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Tidy and clean rooms, looks newly renovated. Plenty of amenities - spa, pool, sauna, gym. Right on George St for movies, theatres and restaurants. Bit of a walk to public transport while George St is still installing the tram. The view is the highlight - all the way west to Blue Mountains and south to Brighton Le Sands.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BurgenBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Thank you for your review BurgenBurger, it has been our pleasure to accommodate you all on your recent travels. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our newly refurbished luxury suites and made the most of our stunning breathtaking views, truly creating for a memorable experience. For future stays please kindly note Town Hall is our closest train station, our friendly 24-hour team are more than happy to assist with directions. Warm regards, Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Love the new furniture and beds, both very comfortable. The staff are friendly and apartments clean. Great location for access to Darling Harbour and Chinatown. Would definitely stay again at Meriton Kent St.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robbiemessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Robbiemessy, it has been our pleasure to welcome you back to experience our newly refurbished luxury suites!! We have introduced chic new furniture, a sophisticated colour scheme and finer furnishings to each suite. We look forward to sharing your kind praises with our friendly Guest Services team. A warm welcome awaits your next return. Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

I stay here at times for business and I always receive a friendly welcome from reception staff who accommodate my needs at short notice. A plethora of cafes and restaurants are metres away together with the cinema. The room is complete with all facilities you have at home in spacious light filled surrounds.

Room tip: Western facing and high level to avoid metro construction noise.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcw321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

We appreciate your review marcw321, it is always our pleasure to warmly welcome you back to the Meriton Suites family. We are pleased you enjoy our home away from home suites just moments from shops, restaurants and attractions. Your kind praises are appreciated and we do look forward to many more stays in the future. Warm regards, Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Excellent Hotel! Feeling confortable during my stayed there. Clean and good welcoming staff . Very close to walk everywhere . Close to central station,restaurants,and everything you need is just there. The staff are professional and friendly. l will strongly recommend stay there.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenyeveston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Thank you for your recommendation jenyeveston, we are thrilled to know you enjoyed all the makings for a wonderful stay with us and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with our friendly Guest Services team. A warm welcome awaits your next return. Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews