We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roimata T
Christchurch, New Zealand

We do not want to leave

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2019via mobile


We had the most wonderful stay. Cant fault a thing. Fantastic view. Amazing customer service especially from Tom. Loved the pool and spa. Loved the washing machine/dryer and bathroom products. Great location. 6 stars!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review
Responded 31 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review Roimata T, we are delighted to know you enjoyed our five star standards in customer service and quality accommodation and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Reeya Rahmawati,Guest Service Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£115
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £127
  • KLOOK
    £102
  • Official Site
    £128
0.7 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£96
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £87
  • Vio.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £94
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£156
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £151
  • Vio.com
    £166
  • Expedia.com
    £167
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Restaurant
Room service
£73
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £73
  • Agoda.com
    £63
  • Vio.com
    £73
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Aster Rooftop Bar
£177
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £177
  • Priceline
    £177
  • Vio.com
    £177
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Restaurant
£67
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £87
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Trip.com
    £88
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Fitness centre
Lobby
£80
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £66
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Expedia.com
    £73
0.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
£83
  • Priceline
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Expedia.com
    £97
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
£208
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    £208
  • Priceline
    £208
  • Expedia.com
    £209
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
£172
Exclusive Member Rate Guarantee
  • Booking.com
    £172
  • travelup.com
    £166
  • Priceline
    £172
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (9,285)
Filter reviews
9,285 results
Traveller rating
5,355
2,657
759
307
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,355
2,657
759
307
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment washing machine town hall station these apartments great apartment world square coles supermarket high floor full kitchen george st home away from home central location public transport light rail opera house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,745 - 1,750 of 9,285 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Kent St is always a pleasure to stay at and the people are polite and efficient. The refurbished rooms are neat tidy and pleasant with plenty of light. We have stayed there on over five occasions and will be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gillignite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Thank you for your review gillignite, it is always our pleasure to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites family!! We are delighted to know you enjoyed our reimagined accommodation and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with our friendly Guest Services team. We warmly invite you to return again soon. Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Warm and frendly hotel agents and well maintained facilities. For next stay in Sydney, definetly I will choose this apartment hotel. Two big supermarkets and wide range of resutaurants are near by the Meriton. I strongly recommend the Meriton for people who want to stay in Sydeny.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haru0nakamura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Thanks haru0nakamura for choosing us as your first review on TripAdvisor!! We are delighted to know you enjoyed the space and freedom our fully equipped accommodation offers and made the most of our prime location just moments from shops, restaurants and attractions. We do look forward to being your preferred choice of accommodation when you next return to Sydney. Thanks for your recommendation! Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Great staff, great view and great price - what more could you want. I felt like I was staying in a five star resort with the level of service I was given. Definitely would go back again - can’t wait for my trip in December!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chremamorphism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Thank you for your five star feedback Chremamorphism, we are thrilled to know you enjoyed all the makings for a wonderful stay and do look forward to welcoming you back again in December. Warm regards, Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Our stay was good value, very clean and would stay there again, due to pricing location and cleanliness. The only issue was outside, in which was a bit rough on the streets with young people fighting and vomiting after heavy drinking, the security was very good at hotel so no issue there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

It is pleasing to know you enjoyed you overall experience with us Paul, rest assured our hotel is staffed 24-hours and is only accessible by swipe key access. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

The accommodation is good but what makes the place great is the staff. The most outstanding staff with excellent customer service skills is William. Also the lady who checked us out on departure was very helpful, unfortunately i didn’t get her name.

Room tip: Didn’t like the idea of calling reception for hair straighteners and etc. would prefer it to be readily available in the room.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malvinsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

We are delighted to know you enjoyed our premium accommodation marshalling and do look forward to sharing your kind praises with William and our friendly Guest Services team. It is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay. We warmly invite you to return again soon. Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews