We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£124
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Shirlena T
Melbourne

Great apartment

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Aug 2019
Everyone was very helpful, professional and welcoming. The only downside I experienced was that some powerpoints in the apartment didn’t work very wel, and the lack of a PowerPoint on either side of the bed to charge anything!
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Add powerpoints to both sides of bed with in bedroom or make them accessible
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review
Responded 31 Aug 2019
Dear Shirlena T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased you enjoyed our fully equipped accommodation just moments from shops, cafes and restaurants and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. your feedback regarding the powerpoints in your room that not working properly has been pass onto our Maintenace team and it has been rectified accordingly. We look forward to your next return, Kind regards, Reeya Rahmawati Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £128
  • Official Site
0.7 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £77
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £86
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Restaurant
Room service
Lobby
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £75
  • Algotels
0.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £77
  • Expedia.com
    £85
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Fitness centre
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
£177
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    £177
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £166
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • FourSeasons.com
    £221
  • Vio.com
    £209
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £173
  • travelup.com
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (9,282)
Filter reviews
9,282 results
Traveller rating
5,354
2,657
758
306
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,354
2,657
758
306
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment washing machine town hall station these apartments great apartment world square coles supermarket high floor full kitchen george st home away from home central location public transport light rail opera house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,737 - 1,742 of 9,282 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

The Meriton Suites Kent Street were a perfect place for two couples to spend five days in Sydney. Very convenient location, great space in the suite and amazing views from the balcony. Loved being able to relax in the suite after long but wonderful days out. Will definitely return.

Room tip: We had a two bedroom suite which perfectly suited the needs to two travelling couples. Loved having the laundry facilities.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grahamjennings2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019


Dear grahamjennings2019
Thank you for choosing Meriton Suites Kent Street. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on your most recent stay.
We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our centralised CBD location and explored the wide range of surrounding leisure, dining and other entertainments. Your feedback regarding the high level of service is highly appreciated and has been shared with our team.

Kind Regards,
Reeya Rahmawati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Hotel was super clean, easy to get around in. Has everything you need in rooms and extra facilities. Close to everything you can practically walk too. Staff super friendly and helpfull. I would definitely stay here again when im in Sydney again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Calina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Thank you for your review cgarbusinski, it is always our pleasure to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites!! We are delighted to know you enjoyed our reimagined accommodation and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with our friendly Guest Services team. We warmly invite you to return again soon. Reeya Rahmawati, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We arrived in Sydney on Tuesday morning after an hour and half delay on the plane. When we checked in and got to our room was a bonus as we found new CHIC furnitureas a new addition to the suits and are very nice and well built, think I’ll buy CHIC for home

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Ian5663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear Ian5663
Thank you for choosing Meriton Suites Kent Street. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on your most recent stay.
We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our centralised CBD location and explored the wide range of surrounding leisure, dining and other entertainments. Your feedback regarding the high level of service is highly appreciated and has been shared with our team.

Kind Regards,
Reeya Rahmawati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile



We had the most wonderful stay. Cant fault a thing. Fantastic view. Amazing customer service especially from Tom. Loved the pool and spa. Loved the washing machine/dryer and bathroom products. Great location. 6 stars!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roimata T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Thank you for your review Roimata T, we are delighted to know you enjoyed our five star standards in customer service and quality accommodation and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Reeya Rahmawati,Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Kent St is always a pleasure to stay at and the people are polite and efficient. The refurbished rooms are neat tidy and pleasant with plenty of light. We have stayed there on over five occasions and will be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gillignite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Thank you for your review gillignite, it is always our pleasure to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites family!! We are delighted to know you enjoyed our reimagined accommodation and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with our friendly Guest Services team. We warmly invite you to return again soon. Todd M Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews