We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
zanattaam
Brisbane Region, Australia

Fantastic

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Sept 2019
A fantastic stay! We needed an early check-in to get ready for a wedding and the staff were very accommodating. The room was very clean and maintained. Staff provided a Cot, High chair and even baby bath for bub. The facilities were excellent (spa, pool, gym and sauna).
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review
Responded 10 Sept 2019
Dear zanattaam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.
We are pleased you enjoyed our fully equipped accommodation just moments from shops, cafes and restaurants and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. We look forward to your next return,

Kind regards,

Reeya Rahmawati
Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£128
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£95
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£168
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Restaurant
Room service
£69
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Aster Rooftop Bar
£188
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    £189
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Restaurant
Lobby
£74
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
£209
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    £210
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
£173
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Shangri-La.com
    £172
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £83
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (9,285)
Filter reviews
9,285 results
Traveller rating
5,355
2,657
759
307
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,355
2,657
759
307
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment washing machine town hall station these apartments great apartment world square coles supermarket high floor full kitchen george st home away from home central location public transport light rail opera house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,735 - 1,740 of 9,285 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2019

I can't really say too much else.
The room was ready upon check-in, with minimal wait times at the check-in desk, and the staff were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, and I definitely plan on staying again soon!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

We appreciate your loyalty Jane D, it has been our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!!

We are pleased you took comfort in our premium accommodation and made the most of our stunning breathtaking views from level 74, truly creating for an unforgettable experience. We do look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future.

Warm Regards,

Reeya Rahmawati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

Convenient location to access food; walk to Chinatown and around World Square; city centre; get ubers/cabs; I have stayed here for business a few years in a row and the Meriton Kent Street has always been good place to stay. The views are great and the apartments are spacious; kitchen easy to use and beds are comfortable; Staff are helpful.
(Being a very popular stop over for tourists; the only thing is sometimes some of the other Ch guests can be very loud in the reception and should be asked to quieten down.)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank lotsofsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Thank you for your five star feedback lotsofsocks!!

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our prime location and made the most of our stunning breathtaking views, truly creating for an unforgettable experience. I will pass on to the our guest service team regarding your feedback. A warm welcome awaits your next return.

Warm Regards,

Reeya Rahmawati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Perfect location for seeing the sights and getting around. The apartments have just been renovated and are very comfortable. Staff very helpful. New addition since last we stayed is the ability to order out for food through the customer service. Very handy

Room tip: Modern, clean and comfortable
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

We appreciate your loyalty Monica M, it is always our pleasure to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites family!! We are pleased to know you once again enjoyed our prime location and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with our friendly Guest Services team. It is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay. A warm welcome awaits for many more stays in the future. Reeya Rahmawati, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

we love staying at Kent Street when we visit Sydney. We know that the apartment will be clean and
comfortable. We are also close to theatres and restaurants. Staff are always friendly and very
helpful.

Room tip: the laundry door needed fixing
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denisehI7068CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear denisehI7068CS
Thank you for choosing Meriton Suites Kent Street. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on your most recent stay.
We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our centralised CBD location and explored the wide range of surrounding leisure, dining and other entertainments. Your feedback regarding the high level of service is highly appreciated and has been shared with our team.

Kind Regards,
Reeya Rahmawati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

I stayed at the Kent Street location with my wife and daughter and we found both the suite and staff to be excellent . I cant find any fault with anything regarding our stay and I would certainly recommend this to anyone .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markjeffery2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear markjeffery2019,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.
We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

We look forward to your next return markjeffery2019!

Kind regards,

Reeya Rahmawati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews