We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ammianus M
Canberra, Australia

Dirty rooms and no wash cloths

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Sadly this place is all about profits over customers. They no longer service rooms, so after a three night stay all the bins are full, the towels are dirty, etc. They also don't provide face washers/flannels/wash cloths. When we asked where they were at the front desk we were told to use bath towels to wash ourselves. If you don't know a soaking wet towel is heavy and difficult to wash with. This hotel has sadly gone downhill.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Avoid if you want a clean stay
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello ammiannusm2014

Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. It saddens us when we receive reviews such as yours as we pride ourselves on offering exceptional experiences to our guests. We're sincerely sorry for the shortfalls mentioned. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw2@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£133
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £133
  • KLOOK
    £119
  • Priceline
    £121
0.7 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£99
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £102
  • Agoda.com
    £81
  • Vio.com
    £89
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
£94
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £93
  • Priceline
    £86
  • Hotel Website
    £94
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£146
  • Expedia.com
    £165
  • Hotels.com
    £165
  • Priceline
    £150
0.6 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Restaurant
Room service
£64
  • Priceline
    £65
  • Agoda.com
    £60
  • Vio.com
    £66
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
£91
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £71
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Vio.com
    £71
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Fitness centre
Aster Rooftop Bar
£186
  • InterContinental
    £186
  • Expedia.com
    £186
  • Priceline
    £186
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Pool
Restaurant
£120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    £120
  • Algotels
    £103
  • Expedia.com
    £120
0.2 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Restaurant
Room service
£188
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    £188
  • Expedia.com
    £189
  • Trip.com
    £188
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
  • Expedia.com
    £162
  • Vio.com
    £145
  • Priceline
    £160
1.0 miles from Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (9,287)
Filter reviews
9,287 results
Traveller rating
5,355
2,657
760
307
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,355
2,657
760
307
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment washing machine town hall station these apartments great apartment world square coles supermarket high floor full kitchen george st home away from home central location public transport light rail opera house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9,287 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 4 night. The first night we didn’t sleep a second as the window was broken and we could hear the wind and the window rattling all night long. When we told reception they moved us to the room next door which was better as the window wasn’t rattling however it was still noisy from upstairs and outside and air vents. May have been because it was so high up. I wouldn’t choose to stay there again. The room was also dirty. Marks on the bench, mirror, cupboards and doors. Lounge has stains on it.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaaustralia1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello lisaaustralia1985

Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. It saddens us when we receive reviews such as yours as we pride ourselves on offering exceptional experiences to our guests. We're sincerely sorry for the shortfalls mentioned. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw2@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was fine regarding the accommodation and location but there was zero hospitality from the front desk.
Luigi thought it was ok to leave us outside in the rain on arrival. He failed to greet us at all just “checking in” and handed over the key. No instructions offered on how to get to our room so we had return and ask how the lift operates. The “concierges” just ignore you totally and check out was the same- no enquiry such as “ how was your stay”
The spa is tepid but I just could be bothered to face reception and advise.
We just didn’t feel welcome - not like when we stay at the Meritons in Gold Goast. Perhaps send the front desk up there to be trained properly..

Room tip: Forget the spa. Nothing will change
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robertsZ945FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello robertsZ945FB

Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. It saddens us when we receive reviews such as yours as we pride ourselves on offering exceptional experiences to our guests. Your feedback is valued and shall be shared with the team to look into further. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2024

Once is not enough. First visit to Sydney, Nov 8-23, 2023, stayed at Meriton Kent, Suite 5105. So impressed were we with its service and facilities that for our second visit, we thought of no other place to stay. True enough, on April 13, 2024, we were met by a friendly staff, again led by Michael who somehow managed to attend to our request for the same Suite 5105 where we stayed til April 20.
Went to Gold Coast for a 3-day visit and, guess what, we stayed at the Meriton there.
On April 23 - 26, back to Suite 5105, Meriton Kent.
Can't wait for another chance to go back and once again enjoy Sydney, its Town Hall, Opera House, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, etc., all so accessible from OUR Meriton Suites at Kent Street.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Hello emilp944

Thank you for sharing your review. We love nothing more than hearing that you enjoyed returning to stay at Meriton Suites Kent Street, where the service from the team was impressive and the team was able to meet your requests. Our central Sydney location is fabulous for easy access to exploring popular attractions along with transport and dining options. At Meriton Suites we're dedicated to ensuring our guests have comfortable and memorable stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2024

Professional reservation and frontdesk staff. They are all very friendly and helpful.
BUT, I must thank the hotel management for letting me have the chance to refresh my own suite by changing linen and towels. Absolutely no service during my 4-night stay, except for emptying the trash can on the third day. This is really once- in- a-lifetime experience! I don't think I would want to stay here again - not value for money at all. Honestly, you have wasted the great location of the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonghk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2024

Hello leonghk

Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. It's lovely to hear the service from the team was professional, friendly and helpful. However, we're saddened to hear that you weren't aware of our housekeeping schedule, we do our best to provide information about this online before booking as well as on arrival. Currently, we provide two types of housekeeping services. An express service for stays over 4 nights and a full service for stays over 7 nights. Outside of these, members of our Guest Service team are available onsite 24/7 to make sure your stay is comfortable, please don’t hesitate to contact them during your stay for any assistance required. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2024

Our stay at Kent Street was wonderful.From the moment we arrived we received a warm welcome.I had mentioned we were on a delayed Birthday trip for my wife and from Porter to Reception to Manager Michael and Michelle the General Manager we received nothing but kindness.
We were allocated a suite on the 45th floor and the views from our balcony were superb.The suite itself was spacious and had all the necessary amenities to make our stay extremely comfortable.
The property is close to bus,light rail and train. Shopping and good restaurants are all within easy walking distance.
I will certainly return to Meriton, Kent Street on my next trip to Sydney.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2024

Hello AlastairM401

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Suites Kent Street in central Sydney. We're thrilled to hear that from the moment you arrived the service from the team was warm and kind and that you had an extremely comfortable stay in spacious apartment style accommodation where the views from your balcony were suburb. Our central Sydney location is great for easy access to shopping dining and transport options, where many places can be easily reached by walking. Comfortable accommodation matched with exceptional service is our aim for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews