We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Clean, Comfortable Apartment in a Fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property
11th floor apartment Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
11th floor apartment Living room
11th floor apartment Master room 11th floor apartment 2nd bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
11th floor apartment Living room
11th floor apartment Master room
11th floor apartment 2nd bedroom
11th floor apartment Living room
Gym
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

John S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Clean, Comfortable Apartment in a Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I certainly appreciated the extra effort made in cleaning this apartment before our five-week stay. The wall to wall carpet was recently professionally deep cleaned, and all of the appliances, kitchen and two baths were spotless. Outside temperatures were over 100 degrees F for several of the days and the air conditioning and two fans kept the entire apartment cool and comfortable. We also appreciated the owners' speedy response to our requests throughout the stay. We think the location is one of the best in Sydney. Overlooking Darling Harbor, the apartment is one block down King Street to a pedestrian walkway to the harbor. Along the harbor esplanade there are dozens of great restaurants, shops, the Sydney Aquarium and Wildlife Center, the Information Center, the Maritime Museum, and the Chinese Garden. The water taxis and tour boats easily connect to all parts of Sydney Harbor including the Opera House and Circular Quay. A supermarket and package store are a short walk away. We also enjoyed the exercise room and pool. We were delighted with the apartment and location and would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thanks very much for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoym
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good Location”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Location was very good.
The apartment was comfortable with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms. Good kitchen but extraction over stove not sufficent when cooking as the smoke detector activated .....
Apartment had plenty of towels/bathroom amenties but generally the apartment could do with a really good clean especially the carpet.
But really for the price paid we were happy with our stay due to the other good things.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thanks for your feedback.
The carpet replacement is being scheduled with building manager, just was advised that carpet supplier is waiting for shipment notice from overseas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks for your feedback. We will definitely note your concerns and try our best to improve. We are aware that the carpet is a bit aging. It has been on schedule to replace for a while, however just been hard to find a match between the guests bookings and delivery availability. Together other furnitures are to be replaced too within this month.
The market position of the apartment is a normal service apartment. It's not a hotel or anything luxury. The price we charge compare to other apartments in the area is a lot lot cheaper, if you have done good research. I doubt you can find an apartment in near area with a similar price next time. Please also note Tripadviser took a big share of what you pay too. Sydney CBD is a very expensive place. The apartment is very much appreciated by most of our guests considering the price, location and the includings, this is what keeps us in there. Regarding to wifi, it dose have wifi with $10 charge, because it cost us extra to equip it. Sometimes we give to guests for free, but it's just the price.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andre G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for holiday”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent wonderful time during stay in Sydney, the apartment is clean, quiet, very organized. The location is good to reach almost each spot you might have interesting. Because its height during the night you can see all the light across the river. absolutely beautiful.

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter3101
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Good location, effective sound insulation”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We chose this apartment for its location in the City Centre within easy walking distance of the main attractions: Bridge, Opera House, Aquarium, Zoo etc.

In addition, its position on the 11th floor of the block gives an attractive view over the waters of Darling Harbour.

Access to the apartment is via a security-locked front door and a lift which only operates with the apartment key release. So, it’s quite safe…

The apartment is a good size, with a double bed and en-suite bathroom, plus a twin-bedded room with shower room, separated by a good-sized living room and kitchen. The beds and sofas are comfortable. Sound insulation is very good, particularly valuable if your party includes a 11-week old baby!

There is a large TV, but only Australian TV programmes available – and they are largely rubbish. Realise that ‘Home and Away’ is the best that Australian TV has produced - and then imagine what the rest is like……

Anyway, there is no need to watch TV, as the area around the apartment has many restaurants, cafés and attractions. The Aquarium for example (well worth a visit) is about three minutes walk away. Plus lots of shops in arcades and otherwise. Ugg boots were at least 25% off everywhere – as well they might be..

Just to the left of the entrance to the block, ‘Adam’s’ produces excellent coffee to take away.

On our arrival, there were some inadequacies in the maintenance of the flat (broken bed leg, non-functioning lights) of the flat and in the cutlery/crockery etc provided, but these were all attended to once we mentioned them. In our experience of short-let flats, there is not enough supervision and checking by managers/owners and they depend on guests telling them about defects and deficiencies. So, don’t hold back: tell them. They need your feedback.

The same applies to cleaning, where things can be missed and there were a few things that we had to mention.

Wi-Fi was effective throughout our stay and was complementary (i.e. included in the price)

Overall though, a good flat in a good location.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Initial mixed provision of crockery and cutlery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audhildl2...
1 review
“Good value”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed one week in Sydney in this appartment. It has a good location for reaching all big attractions in Sydney city senter by walking.
We payed extra for wifi. It was good value since it gave us opportunity to make online reservations and get a discount to the sights we visited.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you Audhild
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mds743
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well located modern apartment. Easy walks to most of central Sydney tourist spots. Secure, comfortable apartment. Kent street is busy with traffic and the unloading area is very useful. Would book again.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern apartment in great location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.