We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Verona Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$122
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$119
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
QT Sydney(Sydney)
US$230
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$260
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
54
21
3
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
21
3
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackwattle baylight railother guestsself serve breakfastglebe point rdset us up for the dayfresh fruitshort walkcafes and restaurantseach morningspent two nightsa lovely staystay there againeasy walkair conditioningvisiting sydneyguesthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife & day stayed at Verona for 2 nights in October 2013. We drove to Sydney from Victoria & took advantage of being able to park the car for free. If you head back about 2 blocks behind the street where Verona is there's free on street parking without time limits. Considering the cost of parking in the city this is a great advantage, the light rail is a 10 minute walk from the guesthouse and you can access most of this city using it for $9 per day, unlimited travel. The Guesthouse itself is a very nice place with polished floorboards, nice decor that suits the house & en-suite. The kitchen is well stocked with many types of breads, cereal, milk, fruit & is cleaned daily. The lady that looks after the place is really nice & helpful. The negatives that we had is the size of the bed being a double is a bit short for 6' tall person. The water was only just warm & the air-conditioner filter hadn't been cleaned in a long time, so I did it myself. Dirty filters in air-con units are a great way of getting sick, in saying that most places that I've stayed neglect to clean them regularly. All in all it's a very nice place, well priced in a great location & I'd be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs at the front, facing the street. The street is not that busy so noise wasn't a problem & would be happy to stay there again.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hoss81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This beautifully renovated terrace house in Sydney is in a great central location surrounded by excellent restaurants. I was travelling with my adult daughter in a twin room, but this place would be ideal for couples. Our room was spacoius, well appointed and very clean. The beds were very comfy. The kitchen is very well stocked for help yourself all day breakfast. Our Verona experience was topped off by having the pleasure of dealing with very friendly and helpful Joanne.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife, daughter, and son-in-law spent two nights at Verona, and enjoyed everything about it--breakfast, location, off-street parking, and especially the clean rooms. I have recommended this B&B to friends. We found the commute to CBD to be easy and convenient, and were able to try out the ethnic restaurants down Glebe Point Road.
"If" we can afford to return to Oz for a vacation, we will stay with you again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here on a recent business trip and found the place to be amazingly clean with a wonderful array of food for breakfast! The rooms are small and cozy. If you are a large person, you will likely find the beds too small. We found them (and the pillows) a little too firm for our comfort level. Bathroom is clean and tidy. Area is quiet and seems safe. Lovely restaurants nearby and a little fruit market is across the street. If you are looking for a luxury B&B (like you find in Napa Valley) this is not it, but it is a lovely quaint, modest, and very clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room NOT adjacent to the main road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlton's Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My friend and I spent 4-5 nights here. Had a room with private bath, which was nice. The B&B is a lovely old building. Lots of character - if you're looking for new and/or modern, this is not it. Our room was clean and quiet. It's a short taxi ride out of the city, but there are lots of restaurants along Glebe Point Road within walking distance. Breakfast food is available every morning for you to help yourself, which is very nice. Lots of selection for toast, cereal, fruit, muesli, and many milk options to accommodate your preference. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews