We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure Inn Sydney Central
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
162
422
260
107
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
422
260
107
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to central stationgreat locationroom was cleanrailway squarean overnight stayfamily roompaddy's marketpublic transportwalking distanceshort staydarling harbourutsconveniencecafes
Filter
Updating list...
953 - 958 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2008

Looked at Sydney hotel prices [anyone know why Australian hotels are so expensive for what you get ?] read the Trip Advisor reviews on this one and booked on their web site.
Great to deal with, very friendly - room was fairly small but very clean & comfortable - really good value for money.
There's a full laundry room downstairs with washer, drier & iron - $3 each machine & iron is free.
Can park at the Mercur if like us you have a rental car.
Excellent breakfast at Wake Up ! - a little coffee bar just beyond the place where the buses stop, fresh fruit, yogurt & great coffee, and good Italian food for dinner at Sopranos, just east of the station..
Recomended to anyone who wants somewhere convenient & very good value in Sydney...

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sewaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2008

we were looking for a cheap place but not a hostel and this worked out great. located a bit south of the harbour but certainly within walking distance, maybe 30-40mins? its right off the main streets so as you walk to the harbour there is plenty of shopping and cafes to keep you busy, or you can take a 3min walk to the central train station and go from there.

the rooms are small, but get it done. a bathroom with shower, toilet, full size bed, and little 20" lcd tv with several channels. this is not really the place to stay for lounging, more like somewhere to just put your stuff in and sleep.

while we were there, the a/c was pretty noisey, but a call to the front desk seemed to get it working better. overall there seemed to be lack of air circulation since our wet clothes (bathing suits) never seemed to beable and dry inside the room.

the rooms themselves seem secure, you need to card access the lobby at night, then card access in the elevator to get to your floor, so that gave a safe feeling. in your room, you could definetely hear ppl in the hallways through your door, but the walls seemed to insulate, once noisey ppl went into their rooms and shut their doors you could never hear them.

if youre looking for a cheap, clean, safe place and not too worried about being further from the harbour action, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JuniorAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2008

It was ok. Room was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly. Good for holiday, but not good for business as the wireless internet was expensive and there was no iron in the room. It's very close to the train station which is handy, but there are a few dodgy people around the area at night.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FelixNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2008

This hotel is an excellent value in central sydney... I paid just over US$100/night but the place was spotlessly clean, completely new, great sunshine in the room (with drapes open) and quiet. I am a business traveler and am very particular, and I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to business or pleasure travelers. I must say that it is NOT in the center of the CBD, but a short bus/taxi ride or a 20 minute walk. Please note that there is an early (and strict) check out time of 10am, and there is no luggage storage (although exceptions can be made, it seems). Also, the internet charge in the hotel is high (as is the rest of Sydney) - try Boingo instead, and save a lot. Barbara, who works at the front desk, is very kind and helpful.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2008

After getting ejected by our hotel as the city was "FULL" we found this hotel that just opened. The location was next to the railway station. Never in our life have we had such wonderful people look after our needs. The rooms where small but the bed was ahh so comfortable. The lack of city noise and darkness in the room contributed to the really great sleep. We also missed half a day playing tourist as we stayed in and watched Animal planet. MY Husband and i really enjoyed the second half of our holiday in ths property, being ejected from a "4.5" star property to this 3.5 star was the best thing. I would stay here every time we come to sydney without fail and will recommend it to friends as well unashamedly.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JIReehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews