We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 21:30
Review Highlights
Escaped the Lost Mine!!!! :D

We did the Lost Mine escape room, which was super fun! There were a couple puzzles which were... read more

Reviewed 1 June 2024
Jenny W
one of the best mechanical room

the lost mine is one of the best mechanical room we played, it's hardest room and we completed with... read more

Reviewed 16 April 2024
Jhon c
Read all 1,240 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
BridgeClimb Sydney
2,177 Reviews
More Info
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
1,126
98
9
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,126
98
9
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vampire castle vampire room great fun fun experience story line game master a lot of fun puzzles viki nai hints beginners challenges storyline technical technology teamwork
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2019

My family and I participated the Dr.M & The lost mine rooms back by back this Tuesday.

Dr.M:
We managed to escape with 15 mins to spare (it was 80mins game). The rooms are quite big and most of the puzzles required cooperation among team members, there are some very high tech element and all of them are working very well with the puzzles.

The lost mine:
We did this room after we finished Dr,M, and failed within the 80mins time limit, it's definitely more difficult than Dr.M(or maybe we were bit tired as we just finished Dr.M).
There are some very cool puzzles& wow moments for this room, we reckon this room is more suitable for experienced players.
Both of the rooms are in very high standard. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Jeremygdsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leon L, Manager at Mission Escape Pitt St, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Hi Jeremygdsg,

Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation!

We are glad to hear that you and your team enjoyed the experience in the Unstoppable theme. We are looking forward to seeing you and your team again for our upcoming new themes!

Kind regards,
Mission Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019

We had a fantastic time at Mission Escape Room, one of the best advanced rooms in sydney. Great for team bonding exercises

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank LynnTTT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leon L, Manager at Mission Escape Pitt St, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Hi Lynn,

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy to know that we had delivered an enjoyable experience for your team. we look forward to seeing you and your team soon in the future!

Kind regards,
Mission Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

Dr M was one of the best rooms I've been to - And I've been to a few. There was some great scares which resulted in a lot of laughter. The challenges were creative, and the mechanics all worked smoothly. Staff was friendly, and also willing to joke around which was great. All 6 of us really had a memorable time. Will definitely come back to do the other rooms!

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Discover65910066038
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leon L, Manager at Mission Escape Pitt St, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Hi Discover65910066038,

Thank you for your kind review and compliments towards our staff!

We are so glad to hear that your team had a memorable time! It's great that you and your friends enjoyed the Dr M experience!

We are looking forward to seeing you and your team again!

Kind regards
Mission Room Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

This was my first time doing an Escape Room and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I manage our companies Social Club and had organised and booked 2x rooms for us; Dr M and The Lost Mine.

I was in Dr.M, we were led to the room blindfolded and...I don't know what I was expecting to see when I we finally stopped and took them off but I was definitely surprised when I opened my eyes and saw my surroundings.

The rest of the experience is a blur of clue finding and testing out our theories (and mainly failing!) We managed to escape with less than 10mins to spare from the 80min time allocated.

The lady running our session was really nice, down to earth and very patient with some of our more inebriated guests!

The only downfall for us was a technology issue we had towards the end that did end up costing us a lot of time however, you can ask for hints through out the experience which we did at this point. The hint enabled us to pass this point of the Escape Room and we notified the staff about issue afterwards so hopefully they were able to fix it for future escapees

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank heidimaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leon L, Manager at Mission Escape Pitt St, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Hi heidimaree,

Thank you for your kind review and compliment towards our staff! It's our pleasure that you liked our rooms!

We are really sorry about the technical issue happened. We have always been improving the experience of our customers and will definitely do our best to prevent issues to happen again!

We are looking forward to seeing you and your team in the future!

Kind regards
Mission Room Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

We were booked in for the Dr M escape room. Myself and 6 others were all semi new to escape rooms as only 3 of us has done an escape room before. Most of us weren't really sure what to expect but as soon as we took our blindfolds off, we got straight into solving the puzzles. We all got really into it and had to use a lot of teamwork to pass some puzzles. This room was full of entertaining puzzles that are extremely different to your average escape room's. The room's design was so well done that it made us feel as if we were actually in the storyline. We had to use quite a few clues to help get us through the puzzles but in the end, we managed to escape! We wouldn't have escaped if we weren't offered an extra 5 minutes to finish the final puzzle though. The staff were happy to give us clues and the fact that we had unlimited was even better.

We were surprised that we were able to complete the room because only a few of us had done an escape room before and the success rate was 40%! I would definitely recommend this room to anyone who wants an exciting and thrilling experience trying to escape a room. We didn't stop talking about the room that whole afternoon! We also hope to return in the future to try a different room!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank itssel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leon L, Manager at Mission Escape Pitt St, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Hi itssel,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation!

We are so glad to hear that your team succeeded the challenge! It's great that you and your friends enjoyed the Dr M experience!

We are looking forward to seeing you and your team again!

Kind regards,
Mission Escape Sydney Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews