We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but terrible service!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bill & Toni

Bill & Toni
Ranked #1,299 of 5,816 Restaurants in Sydney
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Darlinghurst
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food but terrible service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Went upstairs, sat on the terrace balcony which was nice. Food was nice and quick and very authentic. I asked the waitress for a can of coke and she said "oh im gonna have to walk downstairs for that", so rude, sorry that i wanted to spend money at your restaurant on a drink to go with my meal!!! good prices. This was my first time here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aimeelouise86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    40
    16
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
abitsmith
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just the same”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

No change since I was last there 10 years ago. Simple menu, most of which was crossed off. You can't really go wrong with spaghetti Napoletana, and they didn't. $25 for the pair of us and away we went. Moto bene!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank abitsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This place hasn't changed in decades - which is good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Excellent authentic Italian home style cooking in a casual atmosphere. My wife re-discovered Bill & Toni's on a trip to Sydney after recalling the place fondly from her teen years in the 1980s. It's good to know that some things in Sydney haven't changed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FSS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“regular hangout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

if you go to sydney you have to go to bill & tonys.
simple well priced food upstairs and great coffee and cakes downstairs. great place to catch up with friends for a chat, a laugh and great coffee.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Uninspiring Italian but good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

I thought the decor was like an old chain and the staff, while they made some effort, wasn't skilled at good service. Food was generally bland and what you'd expect from a chain.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rickSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill & Toni also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bill & Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing