We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, great value.”
Review of Annam Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Annam Apartments
Ranked #106 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb location, great value.”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed here when we first arrived in Sydney and booked it again for our return. It is superb Value for money, great location and very helpful and friendly staff. Our apartment was very clean and our bed made every day. The location makes it so easy to get to everywhere, 20 mins pleasant walk to The Opera House. Yes,on some occasions there was a lot of outside noise but this could happen anywhere, you're in a city! Noise happens! even in some 5 star hotels, I always travel with ear plugs! Our relatives came with us when we first arrived and couldn't believe how nice it was. It was great value for money and had everything we needed. Thanks Laura for staying late and waiting for us when our flight was late...you're a star..

Room Tip: If you're bothered about noise, ask for a quiet room..the staff will try to help..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    50
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
11
63
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights in early September. We were attracted to the hotel because the rooms were self contained and we could prepare a quick meal if we felt like it. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and found our room to be spacious, light and modern.

While there is street noise in the area we were expecting this being an inner city area.

Overall we found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the housekeeping staff efficient happy to assist with any requests.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

This is a very centrally based apartment which is conveniently located in the heart of Kings Cross and near to all amenties, Coles supermarket is practically on your doorstep, if you needed to stock up on anything, in this self catering apt, which i found to be regularly cleaned and towels where changed very regular to. Staff where extremely friendly & helpful.
Yes at night you will experience the nightlife of bussling Kings Cross which is to be expected, however it was bearable. I liked the fact that the apts where easy access to all transport links taxis/buses/trains so was ideal, this was my first time in Oz and would happily return to this accom again, really pleased with overall location, cleanliness and friendly staff, hope to return back again one day.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michtw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Couldn't wait to get back home to get a full nights sleep! Very noisy location, especially on Saturday night.
Rooms were not serviced properly, bed wasn't made, bathroom floor not cleaned, dining table & stove top weren"t clean & dishwasher had a bad smell.
Staff were friendly but the rest was ordinary. Difficult connecting to wireless.
Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L2travel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

This is a good service apartment if you do not mind 24-hour of non-stop noise like drunk "mates", cars, police & ambulance sirens, bats etc... from the street even though windows are shut. Well... you can see the feedback on noise from others. Well... it is true. I will describe how it really is for those wondering between conflicting feedbacks. The window frames are a little loose and basically you are hearing the noise directly from the street. Just consider it as you are sleeping on street as far as noise concerned. But hey this is Kings Cross, the true center of night! If you are one of them (here to make noise), why would you complain about the noise from others. If you are looking for a peaceful nights, KIngs Cross is very wrong place to start with anyway. So, having all that said, hotel management takes your "feedback" with smile when you complain about the noise, and you will surely get some free ear plugs from them. To be fair, "apartment features" like the washing machine, kitchen, space... are OK. I would not call this a great service apartment compared to decent ones like Medina and Panthill, but if you got nothing else available for the time, just go for it with ear plugs. There are nice restaurants around the corner, too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ice46200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London (sojourning)
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Really budget accommodation - just not worth it, find the extra $50 a night and stay somewhere decent!
The place is horribly noisy, despite being put in a 'quieter' room. I mean, it's on a constantly noisy road and sounds as though the windows are open.
Rooms - they're fine - plenty of space, decent enough bed, good enough kitchen etc
Cleanliness - poor - someone's hairs through the bathroom (unpleasant)
Location - it's really Kings Cross and, ultimately, a dodgy hole that noone should experience
Cost - it's cheap - I mean, you probably get what you pay for but I wouldn't allow my cheap-as company to put me up in such a poor place again.
Staff - nice enough but they know very little about the restaurants etc around the area.

Don't do it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SS_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Stayed at Annam for 2 weeks. Courteous and friendly staff. We were welcomed and made to feel very comfortable. The apartment was clean and well appointed.

The apartments are situated close to Kings Cross - so there was some noise at night but nothing as bad as described in the other reviews!

We travelled with our 15 month old daughter. Although the apartment is not specifically designed for children the management provided a good quality travel cot. The only problem was that, as the flat was a studio type flat, we had to be very quiet once our daughter had gone to bed - so the tv had to be kept on a low volume.

I would heartily recommend!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilhop76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Darlinghurst
Sydney Boutique Hotel
Sydney Boutique Hotel
#101 of 179 in Sydney
37 reviews
Darlinghurst
Kirketon Hotel
Kirketon Hotel
#148 of 179 in Sydney
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Megaboom City Hotel
Megaboom City Hotel
#68 of 179 in Sydney
271 reviews
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#103 of 179 in Sydney
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annam Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annam Apartments

Property: Annam Apartments
Address: 21 Ward Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Kings Cross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#84 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Annam Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annam Suites buildings are a fresh alternative to traditional serviced apartments, reflecting a contemporary lifestyle at unbeatable value. Annam Suites properties are designed to provide both a dynamic living space and a unique experience whether you are a business or holliday traveler. Annam Suites offers you serviced apartments and the best rate for extended stays, corporate relocations, conferences, trade shows in sydney, family holidays. Business travelers and arm forces are welcome. Whether you are relocating to a new country, on an international assignment, traveling for business or simply taking a vacation with family and friends, it is your fond memories of a successful stay that we aim to deliver. Secrets of success encompass the balanced combination of physical space to work and live, personalised services and the living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Annam Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annam Apartments Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing