We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally situated with easy access to the City”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Annam Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annam Apartments
Ranked #101 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Centrally situated with easy access to the City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

The room was clean and well furnished with everything you would need for and extended stay. Washer, microwave, fridge etc in the mini kitchen. Next to bustling Kings Cross with a bus service just around the corner. The area is more suited to the younger persons with night clubs open until 7am. This did not however effect my stay. Owner and staff were always helpful and I have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hope1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    48
    18
    9
    10
See reviews for
10
60
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

If you are looking for a good night sleep after a hectic sightseeing day in Sydney, this place is not for you. The apartments are spacious, kitchen utilities are there, but no extras, only the bare minimum. The place is very clean. Housekeeping do a good job, but on some occasions they forgot to replenish tea, coffee etc and we had to get them from the reception. Staff is friendly and polite. The place is quite close to the train station and the supermarket, so it is very convenient. However the night life is very active in this area. Be prepared to hear people shout swear words, taxis honking, people screaming and fighting at least from Wednesday, all night till Sunday night. We had a good time in Sydney but no proper sleep.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floor and towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nimonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The photos make this place look REALLY nice. And it truly does have a nice "look" to it, but is more worn down than the photos let on. But it is a good price, for a decent location in Sydney. The staff were very friendly and let us check in early and check out via paperwork because we had a 4am departure. The bed was very comfortable. A

It is really convenient having a kitchen so you can have a few snacks or brekkie in the morning. The washer/dryer is also a great feature. I didn't intend on using it- but it came in handy!

BUT: It is noisy. Don't let anyone tell you otherwise. It is so, so noisy. I was almost in tears my first night because I was SO tired from traveling but between the street noise, the partiers partying, and of course the birds- it was SO noisy. The windows and doors must be made of the cheapest glass on the planet. However, my husband (he's a genius) had packed ear-plugs, and pulled them out of who knows where at 3am. After that- problem solved!

So dont book without earplugs!

Also, if you're in our room- you'll find that the whole bathroom floods every time you shower. It's a unique water feature!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KFellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

The place is decently clean, with wifi and is located in convenient location.
Good points:
- staff are polite. Staff are decently polite and try their best with recommendations
- rooms are adequately clean
- wifi included
- crockery & utensils provided
Down sides:
- noisy (traffic noise). I specifically requested for a quiet room on a higher floor but was only told Tt they are fully booked when i inquired upon check-in why i was given a room on the second floor.
- queen mattress was 2 single mattresses put together, pretty uncomfortable
- Parking: staff wasn't helpful in advising which cars could fit. I ended up getting a "small" car as per their car park 'specifications' but car park could actually fit in a bigger car than specs provided.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

It was quite luxurious, we were on level 1, perfect location, entertaining watching drunks and people driving from our little balcony view , inexpensive has everything you need washer/dryer kitchen , tv , AIRCON , big bed , clean daily , our stay was just perfect .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vaneanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Annam apartments is in the Heart of Kings Cross and a 5 minute walk to the train station. So nice and close to everything.
The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are ample sized and well kept. i stayed in a Studio apartment on the 5th floor. The room had a double bed, a 32" Flat screen tv and all the free to air channels (no foxtel). When i booked they said it would have foxtel so on the 2nd day of my stay when i went and asked about it, i was advised that they no longer have it and offered me a $20per night discount which i found to be more than generous. There was plenty of storage space as well as a small kitchen if you are there for a longer stay and need to prepare your own meals etc.
If you are a light sleeper then this is not the place for you as it is quite noisy at night, but thats expected for the location. I was aware of this before booking and figured i'd take my chances. I think this accommodation is ideal for young singles or couples looking for cheap comfortable accommodation without compromising on quality. The bathroom is VERY small but thats me being picky.
All in all, i would stay here again as i've seen what else there is in Sydney for this price and some of it isn't pretty.
1 more thing, i left my hat there and didn't realize until I got back to perth. I rang them to chase it up and they located it in their lost property. I sent them a pre paid satchel and my hat was back to me within a week.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankINFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Annam serviced apartments are a good value and great location near to public transport or to walk around the main sights of Sydney. The tourist double decker tour stops 7 minutes walk away and regular buses into town even closer. On Ward Ave, there was not any street noise and the apartments were clean. We spent 3 days-2 nights. Very friendly staff letting us drop bags and leave. One downside is check in and out times rigid with check in only at 2 pm and check out by 10 am. I also enjoyed the yoga center one block away for a healthy start to the day.

Room Tip: We were at top levels - this may be quieter but also good views out on te city streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria2008Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Darlinghurst
Sydney Boutique Hotel
Sydney Boutique Hotel
#114 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Inner West
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Darlinghurst
Kirketon Hotel
Kirketon Hotel
#139 of 174 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#78 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Vulcan Hotel
#79 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annam Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annam Apartments

Property: Annam Apartments
Address: 21 Ward Avenue, Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Kings Cross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#83 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Annam Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annam Suites buildings are a fresh alternative to traditional serviced apartments, reflecting a contemporary lifestyle at unbeatable value. Annam Suites properties are designed to provide both a dynamic living space and a unique experience whether you are a business or holliday traveler. Annam Suites offers you serviced apartments and the best rate for extended stays, corporate relocations, conferences, trade shows in sydney, family holidays. Business travelers and arm forces are welcome. Whether you are relocating to a new country, on an international assignment, traveling for business or simply taking a vacation with family and friends, it is your fond memories of a successful stay that we aim to deliver. Secrets of success encompass the balanced combination of physical space to work and live, personalised services and the living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Annam Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annam Apartments Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing