We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sporties

Sporties
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Never thought I would like the restaurant which you can easily pass by when visiting Todd Mall but when I tried the food was really good especially their Chicken Caesar. A bit pricey but really of quality and the place is really for SPORTIES!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsdiaresco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    141
    36
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really bad. Cabbage salad was just that. Cut up cabbage in big chunks on a plate. Bones and scales in the fish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Really bad. Wish I'd thought to take a photo. Cabbage salad was just that. Cut up cabbage in big chunks on a plate. Bones and scales in the fish, rude staff. As long time patrons of Sporties very disappointed to find the quality so poor on our recent visit. Just a hint guys, the word sorry goes a long way. Staggering.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fgvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good big meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

After walking around town for what seemed like hours, we came across Sporties which is a favourite with the locals. The establishment is very clean and service prompt. The set menu gives a good choice and we enjoyed the steak which is apparently local. Meals are a very good size, prices OK. The decor features sporting events etc, so our kids were not bored.

Seating is both inside and outdoors. The outdoor section is screened off from the mall which makes it feel more private. We would certainly return when we next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank WanderOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great meals, well priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Centrally located in the Todd Mall in middle of town. We had both lunch and dinner here on separate days and both meals were excellent. There is a good drinks and wine range. It looks like it is popular in the evenings, but that is always a good sign.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davoanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papunya
Level Contributor
321 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is situated in todd mall in alice springs and is a great place to spend time and have some wonderful food and a great dining experience. The staff are great very attentive and really know how to make your dining experience worth while. Have a great day and enjoy. Also open for late dinner an have some great cold beers on tap .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dannyvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sporties also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Sporties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing