We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Alice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alice Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
G'Day Mate Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Port Campbell, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Best in Alice”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at a few caravan sites in Alice Springs, but after reading a few excellent reviews on G'Day Mate, we thought we would give it a go, and we are so pleased we did. From the start, the communication back from Lisa, was excellent, and when we arrived even though the park was quite full, David found us a great spot to fit the van. The service at front desk was excellent, and Allan took us to the spot, to show us first, before we committed to stay. Allan even parked the van for us and explained the park procedures. Amenities were always spotless clean, We would now always stop at this park, when in the Alice. David and his daughter...sorry wife, Lisa, are to be commended.
Mike n Gail.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MikenGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    33
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
97
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Had a problem with bugs here..woke with bites all over from im not sure what staying in two different cabins. Lots of ants. Aircon is old style. General clean is ok detailed is not.

Its a busy compact campsite. Tents campers and cabins. There is a swimming pool. Washers and dryers are 4 one dollar coins each. Youd need to request an iron abd ironing board needs a cover that fits. The shower toilet block was immaculate.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank greg n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Great van park, nice size sites , very clean amenities, really friendly and helpful staff. Don't really need to visit Tourist Information after talking to staff
After all the red dirt sites in SA and NT its great to have nice grass and plenty of water

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
1,944 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6,183 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Situated along Palm Circuit, G'day Mate Tourist park is a nice stop-over for the night.
While we have stayed at all the parks close to the region and although, the sites are not huge, this is one of the cheapest parks in Alice Springs.

A secure park with nice clean amenities, great pool, camp kitchen, free BBQ's, and of course laundry facilities.

Located within only a short stroll to the local Pub (especially on - all day roast Sunday's).

Their is also a service station/supermarket prior to the Pub - but, don't shop here as it is, by far too expensive and I mean double/triple the cost, in comparison to Coles or Woolworths, a 5-7 minute drive into town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1TraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

During our stay in Alice Spring we have seen quite a few campgrounds and caravan parks, but G'Day Mate Tourist Park was far and away the best. We stayed two nights on an unpowered site and really enjoyed the green lawns of the park as a welcome change.

Very friendly staff, spotless toilets and showers, lovely pool and also one of the cheapest parks in town. Best value!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeXter4Win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were greeted by Allan who not only showed us a top site to park our van but recommended where we should visit while in Alice, the state of the roads and best time of day to go. What a wonderful welcome. We had visited Alice briefly 18 months prior and stayed elsewhere and didn't get a good feel for the town. Allan, Dave and Lisa changed our minds. We love Alice and all it has to offer. What a difference a friendly welcome, clean and efficient caravan park can make to your opinion of a town. Will keep on recommending everyone going that way stay at G'Day mate!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karumba, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have stayed at this park before,stayed last night again. Still the same fantastic park, Park is clean as and pool sparkling, toilets and showers spotless, Quiet park and gates are locked at 7 so you always feel safe. They are so friendly I would more than recommend this park. Just wish we could have stayed longer but have to go back up to outback QLD .... 10/10

Room Tip: We were in our caravan so didn't use rooms this time, fitness centre .. Didn't have time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradisemnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
1.6 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Alice Motor Inn
Alice Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.6 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
BIG4 MacDonnell Range Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G'Day Mate Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G'Day Mate Tourist Park

Property: G'Day Mate Tourist Park
Address: Palm Circuit, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — G'Day Mate Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing