We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”

Wintersun Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alice Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wintersun Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed 1 night in a two bedroom cabin which was great for our travelling party of 4 adults and 1 infant. There was enough room for all of us to eat dinner and breakfast at the dining table. The park was nice and quiet, and seemed to be well maintained, and we enjoyed an afternoon dip in the pool.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JustAddKidsperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    27
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom cabins. This was perfect for our needs as a family of 4. The little kitchen was good for catering for ourselves. While the water in the pool was cold, the children enjoyed it. The staff in the office were helpful in terms of how to get to various attractions in Alice Springs.
The Caravan Park is in a good location. There is a supermarket about 400m down the road and it is close to the "School of the Air". The centre of town is about a 20minute walk away. It is in a quiet location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpicksandSpecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed in a grassed powered site and the family agrees that it has the best showers in all the 75 caravan parks we have stayed at over the years. Staff helpful and made sure we were happy with site when setting up. Within walking distance to main centre - 15 min walk and school of the air around the corner.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank tripofalifethyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine N.T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our family have stayed here numerous of times over the years. It is a very nice safe place. Very clean and quite. Everything you need...even a shop down the road.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andymcc9
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here two separate nights whilst touring around Alice Springs. Easy to find on the main Stuart Highway. Shady sites all over the park and really well maintained shower/toilet blocks. Good washing facilities and the entrance has a coded gate and then a secondary barrier after 19:45. The town centre is about 2.5kms away but there is a supemarket and petrol station close by. Swimming pool and cooking facilities also onsite.

Room Tip: All the powered sites are shady and the reception is open until after 7pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank andymcc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

We stayed in Wintersun a couple of nights on two separate occasions on a month long road trip. We stayed in the cabins for a bit of luxury (as opposed to camping), and they were very well set up with two bedrooms and small living area. Clean and neat, with very friendly staff and a cute dog onsite. Laundry facilities were extremely helpful as well!

If you do go to Alice Springs for a holiday I would definitely recommend hiring bicycles and doing a tour around town. I hadn't gotten on a bike in 10 years so I was a bit sore afterwards but it was great fun!

Would also HIGHLY recommend the Alice Springs Desert Park - very knowledgable staff, great walks showing local flora and fauna. Took us most of a day to go through! http://www.alicespringsdesertpark.com.au/

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank straykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Alice Motor Inn
Alice Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.0 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#9 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintersun Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintersun Caravan Park

Property: Wintersun Caravan Park
Address: North Stuart Highway, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Alice Springs
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing